Kakadu The Barcoo Slicker Leather Shapeable Brim Hat (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. The Barcoo Slicker leather shapable brim hat from Kakadu is the perfect companion for rainy days, and it allows you to shape it to your liking!

  • Developed for the rugged terrain of Australia, expect adventure-ready quality from Kakadu hats, made to be crushable, packable, lasting and durable
  • Ventilated crown
  • Wide brim offers UPF 50+ protection for your head, neck and face
  • Crown is bordered with a stitched, two-tone leather strap with a silver-tone logo
  • Brim: 2-1/2"
  • Crown: 3-1/2"
  • Weight: 10 oz.
  • Material: Leather
  • Care: Spot clean
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alice in Wonderland from Rochester, NY on Tuesday, February 28, 2012
    - this is nice and adjustable. Fits large heads :)
    • Cons: Hat isn't tall enough
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Billy Bow Legs from Beautiful Shenandoah Valley of Virginia on Monday, January 30, 2012
    No major issues.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Clutch from Indy, IN on Wednesday, December 14, 2011
    I bought it to use as a fishing hat. By 'not tall enough' I meant that the top sat directly on top of my head. I don't want to feel every ran drop hit my head!
    • Best Uses: Sun Shade
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Practical
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Misha B from Temple, TX on Friday, December 09, 2011
    Lightweight. Nice alternative to a cowboy hat. Can be further waterproofed with mink oil. Runs small. Does not come with the leather chin strap Kakadu hats are usually sold with,which are nice if you walk into a building and want your hat off your head but not want to carry it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold days, Commuting, Rainy days, Sun protection, Travel
    • Cons: Not really well made
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Outdoors oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Adjustable, Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Packs well for travel
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TX Grandma from Dallas, TX on Wednesday, December 07, 2011
    I bought this for my husband who has a small head and ordered medium because reviews had warned of small sizing. Still too small. I am returning it for a large and hope it works. The hat is great looking and appears well-made and really want to make it work.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Stylish, Unusually small fittiing
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ddattler from Weedsport NY on Thursday, October 20, 2011
    none
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, High-end shopper, Practical
    • Pros: Adjustable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Memnos from Southeast MO on Monday, October 17, 2011
    I wear this hat in my underwear, just can't get much better! I mainly wear it when I'm out in the woods. Keeps the sun off, and provides protection from the wind. Love it!!
    • Best Uses: Bushcrafting, Casual Wear, FISHING, Hunting, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Outdoorsy, Practical
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Memnos from Poplar Bluff, Mo on Wednesday, October 05, 2011
    I love this hat, and I just got it today!! Fits great, looks great!! You will love it too!!
    • Best Uses: Bushcrafting, Casual Wear
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Fit, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor Gal from Flint Hills in KS. on Saturday, July 16, 2011
    I loved this hat, but I couldn't get it to fit. Med. was too large & small was WAY too small. Most hats, a med. would fit but it was crazy big.
    I might have gotten one to fit if I ordered again. Sizing was very irregular. Darn. Very smart looking hat.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.