Kakadu Toorak Shirt - 10 oz. Gunn-Worn Canvas, Roll-Up Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. Designed to be a rugged travel shirt, Kakadu's Toorak shirt talks the talk and walks the walk, thanks to its tough 10 oz. Gunn-Worn cotton canvas. This brawny shirt is all about toughing it out though, and when things get too hot, the sleeves roll up for quick cooling.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by Ian the Compass from California on Tuesday, October 15, 2013
    For a product advertized as 10 oz. Gun Worn Canvas the item is relatively 'light weight' compared to other products advertized as 9 oz. canvas.
  • Reviewed by Magaria from Florida on Wednesday, September 25, 2013
    I bought this shirt for work wear but decided it was just too good for that. It is well made with heavy canvas material and would do well for general wear in cooler weather. I wear a large size and this shirt is true to size. I love it and plan to make good use of it. Also this shirt will last awhile. It is that well made.
  • Reviewed by Tim H from CA on Wednesday, September 04, 2013
    This is a quality shirt. One major problem the sleaves were 36-37 inches long. I would like to reorder if you have one in a medium.
  • Reviewed by MIcky-Do from New York on Monday, August 12, 2013
    I purchased two of these Kakadu Toorak Shirts (Taupe and Tobacco) at the same time and the Tobacco colored shirt was much lighter in weight than the Taupe and did not have the same canvas feel of the Taupe shirt. They were NOT identical shirts (other than color). The factory in China clearly substituted a lighter weight fabric when producing the second shrt. I kept the lighter shirt anyway as it is still a desirable shirt but check the product carefully upon receipt to ensure that you actually receive the 10 oz. gunn-worn canvas that you are paying for.
  • Reviewed by Jam from Wisconsin on Thursday, July 25, 2013
    I ordered this shirt for a work shirt, as the description emphasizes rugged, tough, brawny. That is completely misleading. I'm not sure how they can call it 10 oz. canvas. Maybe the whole shirt weighs 10 ounces but it sure doesn't compare to any 10 oz canvas I've ever seen before. I sent it back.
  • Reviewed by EDV from California USA on Tuesday, May 28, 2013
    Bought 2 shrits for outdoor use, gardening, hiking, and construction use.
    Like the oversized butons, the feel of the shrit is not rough as I suspected it would be and the stiching is made to go the distances
    Larger than normal pockets are oversized and works for me.
    Now all I have to do is wear them out.
  • Reviewed by Ron from Long Beach from NY on Sunday, May 05, 2013
    The shirt is well made and fits fine (true to size). It looks good too.
    I'm a bit concerned with the special care required. The instructions say "washed seperately a few times" since the dye may run. It smells funny too, but that fades quickly even before washing. Otherwise it's a nice casual shirt with a well worn look and feel. As always, STP's prices make it well worth a try.
  • Reviewed by Ron from Baltimore, Maryland USA on Wednesday, March 20, 2013
    I have two of the shirts presently. They indeed, are rugged shirts.
    They are great as outdoor workshirts and I use them when I go
    backwoods camping. They are large enough to wear a sweater
    underneath. They hold up very well under difficult or strenuous
    activities.

    They get softer with more use and washings. I recommend strongly
    the shirts if you need a rough and ready one.

    They are made of good strong material and the buttons have all
    held up extremely well.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.