Kalso Earth Enlighten Sandals - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Each step you take in Kalso Earth's Enlighten sandals bring your body and mind one step closer to true alignment. Under the elegant leather straps is a wicking, leather-wrapped footbed with cushy BioFoam® that places your foot at a 3.7° incline to help promote better posture and walking wellness.

Average Rating based on 28 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elsa from Utah on Monday, August 18, 2014
    This is my third pair of Earth shoes. They have all fit very consistently true to size, which is my smallest shoe size - meaning that I sometimes go up a half size for certain brands of shoes, or up a full size for running shoes. However, for my Earth shoes, I stick to my smallest shoe size, and that is the right size. (I have small feet with no arch when you look at my wet footprint!) These shoes were such a perfect fit when I tried them on that I worried I should have gone up a half size, but I'm glad I stayed true to my size. They were sooo comfortable, and because of the inclined foot bed, my foot slid back a bit as I started walking, and they were a perfect fit. One strap on one of the shoes rubs a tiny bit, but I think with some adjustments and casual wear, I'll be able to wear that in. I would not choose these shoes for a full day of walking until I was sure the strap issue was worn in a bit. Unfortunately, I had to wear in a previous pair of Earth shoes just a bit, too. (My Earth boots, however, were a perfect fit from Day 1.) The overall fit of the heel, is VERY comfortable, and it's why I added to my collection of Earth shoes. I am a runner who likes to wear heels to work, but lately have been experiencing patellar fasciitis. I feel great when I wear my Earth shoes! I shopped around for a long time before I purchased these at STP for an excellent price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jennifer from Alabama on Thursday, June 5, 2014
    The length was right but they run narrow. I'm keeping them because I know being leather they will widen as I wear them so they just need breaking in. Other than that, I love them. Look and feel great.
  • Reviewed by 3dvizwiz from Boulder, CO on Sunday, March 30, 2014
    The heel felt (and looked, upon inspection) as though it were angled in towards my foot, which was uncomfortable. Mine were returned.
  • Reviewed by 3dvizwiz from Boulder, CO on Monday, February 24, 2014
    Other reviewers have remarked that the toe area is a bit long... well, since my toes are kind of long anyway, these fit me just fine. My usual Earth size of 9 is quite comfortable, and I hope to use them for a long time to come!
  • Reviewed by Amanda from Indiana on Wednesday, September 11, 2013
    I wore these shoes for a day. Never have my feet been in so much pain! I hoped that they just needed to be broken in, but when I tried to put them on the next morning, I just couldn't do it. The location of the straps and the stiffness of the leather was just bad for my poor feet. Alas! I had to return these cute sandals and continue my search to replace my very comfortable, but worn out Ariats.
  • Reviewed by Mikado from FL on Friday, August 16, 2013
    I do love the shoe. Yes, the footbed is a bit sticky. After a day walking in them, in 90degree weather you will have to peel it off your foot. LOL. But the comfort of this footbed wins over this problem. It's like walking on clouds. Beautiful.
    The sandal seems also a bit longer and it looks a bit pointy at the big-toe area. The sandal is a snug fit. I do have flat-feet and the shoe fits just perfect. The strap around the ankle is a bit loose on the inside. Acutally sticks out a bit, but that doesn't mean, you are going to lose the shoe. The straps are very soft on the inside.
    Why I rated it with 2 stars? The jute-wrapping is coming off on the side of the shoe and the front. Also the sole comes off on the bottom. I do have over 1 inch of sole hanging off the shoe now. Not sure, how to fix it. A shoe-maker cannot put a nail in it, because the shoe is mainly jute-wrapping and the rubber-sole seems to be just glued on.
    Final opinion:
    I do love the shoe. It's a really comfy sandal. Got lots of compliments on it. But the sandal will only last for 6 months. Call it a "One-Season-only-sandal"
  • Reviewed by IMHO10x from Palm Beach, Fl on Thursday, August 15, 2013
    After wearing these for 5 consecutive days traveling, touring & walking endless miles per day, I am odering a 2nd pair. These served me better than my Mephisto & ecco walking sandals. I did not experience any foot or arch cramps. And, I believe the negative heel placed my posture correctly thus, no lower back spasms. I normally wera a 5.5-6 & fit perfectly into the 5.5. (IEarthies line I wear a 6.) My feet & toes have ample room, footbed feels like a pillow! Shoes are lightweight yet sturdy, leather is thick & very supple. Design is very cute (while also supporting anatomy) & can easily transition from cas capris to dresses. I recently discovered Earthbrand, Earthies, Kelso & have tried many sandals, wedges & boots. Some worked out, some did not. Overall I appreciate the technology, comfort & style Earthbrand offers. Enlighten , especially @ STR price, is one of my favorites thus far.
  • Reviewed by STPfan from Massachusetts on Monday, July 29, 2013
    I read the reviews of some who said these did not fit right and hoped that i would be one of the lucky ones where that was not true. They seemed of high quality and one foot fit perfectly and were very comfortable. The other sandal was slightly longer and thus had too much space past the toe and there was a gap in part of the strap that could not be adjusted.They also had a weirdly shaped foot bed which I would have ignored. I returned them in exchange for another pair but it too was the same way. Will have to return them as well.Too bad because they had a lot of potential!
  • Reviewed by KP from Texas on Friday, July 12, 2013
    At first I wasn't certain if I would keep these as they were tight across the toe straps but they are loosening after a couple of wears since they are leather. I am a 9 sometimes 9.5 and I bought 9. I think it would have been better to get the 9.5 though. The length is snug with the sunken footbed but they are wide enough for my wide feet. They look nice on my feet.
  • Reviewed by Running Mom from Shepherdstown, WV on Sunday, July 7, 2013
    I am a longstanding fan of earth shoes, and the earth enlighten certainly lives up to my expectations. They are extremely comfortable, help with my posture and are the best shoes I have found to help with the pain from a running injury I sustained to the bottom of my foot. Plus the light brown leather goes with everything! As with all earth shoes, I find they run large so I order 1/2 size down for a perfect fit!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.