Kalso Earth Enlighten Sandals - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Each step you take in Kalso Earth's Enlighten sandals bring your body and mind one step closer to true alignment. Under the elegant leather straps is a wicking, leather-wrapped footbed with cushy BioFoam® that places your foot at a 3.7° incline to help promote better posture and walking wellness.

Average Rating based on 28 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-28 of 28 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elsa from Utah on Monday, August 18, 2014
    This is my third pair of Earth shoes. They have all fit very consistently true to size, which is my smallest shoe size - meaning that I sometimes go up a half size for certain brands of shoes, or up a full size for running shoes. However, for my Earth shoes, I stick to my smallest shoe size, and that is the right size. (I have small feet with no arch when you look at my wet footprint!) These shoes were such a perfect fit when I tried them on that I worried I should have gone up a half size, but I'm glad I stayed true to my size. They were sooo comfortable, and because of the inclined foot bed, my foot slid back a bit as I started walking, and they were a perfect fit. One strap on one of the shoes rubs a tiny bit, but I think with some adjustments and casual wear, I'll be able to wear that in. I would not choose these shoes for a full day of walking until I was sure the strap issue was worn in a bit. Unfortunately, I had to wear in a previous pair of Earth shoes just a bit, too. (My Earth boots, however, were a perfect fit from Day 1.) The overall fit of the heel, is VERY comfortable, and it's why I added to my collection of Earth shoes. I am a runner who likes to wear heels to work, but lately have been experiencing patellar fasciitis. I feel great when I wear my Earth shoes! I shopped around for a long time before I purchased these at STP for an excellent price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jennifer from Alabama on Thursday, June 5, 2014
    The length was right but they run narrow. I'm keeping them because I know being leather they will widen as I wear them so they just need breaking in. Other than that, I love them. Look and feel great.
  • Reviewed by 3dvizwiz from Boulder, CO on Sunday, March 30, 2014
    The heel felt (and looked, upon inspection) as though it were angled in towards my foot, which was uncomfortable. Mine were returned.
  • Reviewed by 3dvizwiz from Boulder, CO on Monday, February 24, 2014
    Other reviewers have remarked that the toe area is a bit long... well, since my toes are kind of long anyway, these fit me just fine. My usual Earth size of 9 is quite comfortable, and I hope to use them for a long time to come!
  • Reviewed by Amanda from Indiana on Wednesday, September 11, 2013
    I wore these shoes for a day. Never have my feet been in so much pain! I hoped that they just needed to be broken in, but when I tried to put them on the next morning, I just couldn't do it. The location of the straps and the stiffness of the leather was just bad for my poor feet. Alas! I had to return these cute sandals and continue my search to replace my very comfortable, but worn out Ariats.
  • Reviewed by Mikado from FL on Friday, August 16, 2013
    I do love the shoe. Yes, the footbed is a bit sticky. After a day walking in them, in 90degree weather you will have to peel it off your foot. LOL. But the comfort of this footbed wins over this problem. It's like walking on clouds. Beautiful.
    The sandal seems also a bit longer and it looks a bit pointy at the big-toe area. The sandal is a snug fit. I do have flat-feet and the shoe fits just perfect. The strap around the ankle is a bit loose on the inside. Acutally sticks out a bit, but that doesn't mean, you are going to lose the shoe. The straps are very soft on the inside.
    Why I rated it with 2 stars? The jute-wrapping is coming off on the side of the shoe and the front. Also the sole comes off on the bottom. I do have over 1 inch of sole hanging off the shoe now. Not sure, how to fix it. A shoe-maker cannot put a nail in it, because the shoe is mainly jute-wrapping and the rubber-sole seems to be just glued on.
    Final opinion:
    I do love the shoe. It's a really comfy sandal. Got lots of compliments on it. But the sandal will only last for 6 months. Call it a "One-Season-only-sandal"
  • Reviewed by IMHO10x from Palm Beach, Fl on Thursday, August 15, 2013
    After wearing these for 5 consecutive days traveling, touring & walking endless miles per day, I am odering a 2nd pair. These served me better than my Mephisto & ecco walking sandals. I did not experience any foot or arch cramps. And, I believe the negative heel placed my posture correctly thus, no lower back spasms. I normally wera a 5.5-6 & fit perfectly into the 5.5. (IEarthies line I wear a 6.) My feet & toes have ample room, footbed feels like a pillow! Shoes are lightweight yet sturdy, leather is thick & very supple. Design is very cute (while also supporting anatomy) & can easily transition from cas capris to dresses. I recently discovered Earthbrand, Earthies, Kelso & have tried many sandals, wedges & boots. Some worked out, some did not. Overall I appreciate the technology, comfort & style Earthbrand offers. Enlighten , especially @ STR price, is one of my favorites thus far.
  • Reviewed by STPfan from Massachusetts on Monday, July 29, 2013
    I read the reviews of some who said these did not fit right and hoped that i would be one of the lucky ones where that was not true. They seemed of high quality and one foot fit perfectly and were very comfortable. The other sandal was slightly longer and thus had too much space past the toe and there was a gap in part of the strap that could not be adjusted.They also had a weirdly shaped foot bed which I would have ignored. I returned them in exchange for another pair but it too was the same way. Will have to return them as well.Too bad because they had a lot of potential!
  • Reviewed by KP from Texas on Friday, July 12, 2013
    At first I wasn't certain if I would keep these as they were tight across the toe straps but they are loosening after a couple of wears since they are leather. I am a 9 sometimes 9.5 and I bought 9. I think it would have been better to get the 9.5 though. The length is snug with the sunken footbed but they are wide enough for my wide feet. They look nice on my feet.
  • Reviewed by Running Mom from Shepherdstown, WV on Sunday, July 7, 2013
    I am a longstanding fan of earth shoes, and the earth enlighten certainly lives up to my expectations. They are extremely comfortable, help with my posture and are the best shoes I have found to help with the pain from a running injury I sustained to the bottom of my foot. Plus the light brown leather goes with everything! As with all earth shoes, I find they run large so I order 1/2 size down for a perfect fit!
  • Reviewed by busy momma from delaware on Wednesday, June 19, 2013
    These sandals are perfect for me! The only thing i would change is the little lip around the edge.
  • Reviewed by VTdogwalker from Vermont on Thursday, June 13, 2013
    After reading other reviews I purchased these sandles and was not as happy as I had hoped. I would have liked a more cusiony sole and the straps keeps these so tight to the foot that it feels odd. The sole itself is leather? and sticks to the foot making a wierd sound when you walk. I would not buy another pair myself, but hey, everyone's feet are different.
  • Reviewed by Aimee from Denver on Wednesday, June 5, 2013
    I have wore these sandles for several weeks now. I love the way they look and constantly get compliments on them. They are very comfy too! They have exceeded my expectations.
  • Reviewed by Earth Shoes from South Dakota on Tuesday, June 4, 2013
    LOVE THE SHOES! Will definitely order again. Great shipping!
  • Reviewed by KMS53 from Virginia on Monday, May 27, 2013
    I started wearing Kalso Earth shoes just last year when I tried a pair of athletic shoes. The negative heel has done wonders for my back and knees. I've noticed far less strain on everything with all the walking I do. However, I did not want to wear sneakers all summer and so started looking for a pair of sandals. These are very comfortable out of the box. As with the sneakers, they seem to run a little long, so I recommend ordering at least a 1/2 size down. They are also wide, which works for my slightly wide feet, but might be a problem for a narrow foot. I expect I will be wearing these almost every day during the coming months.
  • Reviewed by Corina Jewelry from Upstate NY on Wednesday, May 22, 2013
    They are so comfortable I just want to keep them on all the time. They fit me perfectly and I feel great in them!
  • Reviewed by Anonymous from Illinois on Wednesday, May 8, 2013
    These are comfy sandals but they look pretty awful. My feet looked huge in them and they are also quite wide. Also, the straps are not even and one was longer so it stuck out.
  • Reviewed by Francie in a Snit from Illinois on Monday, May 6, 2013
    This is my first pair of Kalso shoes. For those concerned about the odd fit, Kalso's are desinged to put your foot on an incline. I was a bit worried about adapting to this, and didn't buy Kalso's for years for this reason. But, I liked this style enough to give them a try, and I'm glad I did. Ever since I broke my foot, I've had trouble finding shoes that does not hurt the metatarsal region of my foot. No pain or leg (or heel) fatigue with these! Very cute with jeans and summmer wear. I'm a 7 medium and these fit true to width and size. I had no problems with my foot touching the edges of the shoe like other reviewers have had.
  • Reviewed by AZ SPED Teacher from Arizona on Thursday, April 18, 2013
    I love these sandals! I bought the lighter neutral leather color and they go with everything. I love the bottoms wrapped in jute. I have approx. 20 pairs of Kalso Earth shoes and these are just as comfortable as the rest. The size is true to fit. I keep getting compliments on how cute they are when I where my crop pants!
  • Reviewed by Cheryl from Stevensville, MT on Wednesday, April 17, 2013
    I really loved the look and fit of these sandals except for the one strap across the instep. The instep strap with the buckle was great, but for me to wear these, I would have had to take them to a cobbler to have the other strap shortened. It was about an inch longer than it needed to be for my foot and just kind of stuck out. I was really disappointed because they are really cute and fit great everywhere else.
  • Reviewed by Stacy the artist from Arkansas on Tuesday, March 26, 2013
    The sandals are cute, but stiff and sort of oddly shaped. I will send them back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by anonymous from michigan on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    If you your foot touches the jute trim, which happens with a wider foot, it feels very scratchy. Other than that these were lovely feel, good foot cushion and comfortably wide straps. Didn't fit me but I would have loved them if just a touch wider.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Salsa Rider from Lawrence, KS on Thursday, February 7, 2013
    they are stylish yet comfortable so you can do many things in them
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HAV Fairfax from Fairfax, VA on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    I really wanted these shoes to be perfect! and they were close in apparence - neutral and not to "crunchy" looking. However, the buckle landed right at the bottom of my ankle bone and made it unwearable. ALso, I have average feet and these were narrow on my left foot, they seemed to push into my arch (I have very high arches and Earth shoe usually are great). Was so disappointed by the fit and the buckle location. I had to return them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fundi from Charlotte, NC on Sunday, December 23, 2012
    I really like Earth shoes. They are quality! Supple thick leather, good arch support, cute design without looking too "organic."
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kat, the comfort bug from Midland, MI on Tuesday, October 9, 2012
    I have a somewhat wider foot, this shoe has doesn't work for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JyaiZEN from Ft. Lauderdale, FL on Thursday, September 13, 2012
    These are comfortable & will get more so as footbed molds to foot. Leather on top supersoft so no break in needed. If you have a skinny foot these may be too wide for you too. They are also at least half a size too big but finding your size will be worth it these are great for posture like all Kalso Earth shoes. Only reason not five stars is they are too wide for my feet & had to send back my feet are super narrow. These may still be a bit long in toe box after you find right size remeber its healthy for your feet, back,& knees. Good Luck.
    • Best Uses: Beach date, Casual Play Days, Great Walking Sandle, Outdoor Fun In Comfort
    • Cons: At Leat Half Size Too Big, Not for narrow feet
    • Pros: Casual, Comfortable, Great For Posture, Help Knees Back, No break in time
  • Reviewed by JyaiZEN from Ft. Lauderdale, FL on Sunday, September 9, 2012
    These had to go back for me as they were too wide & at least 1/2 size too large. I would love if Earth made narrow shoes as I have extremely skinny feet. If these had fit in width I would have exchanged for a smaller size because these are the perfect casual comfy sandles; the leather is supple and the foot bed was comfortable and will get more so as you wear them. No break in for the top a little to make the footbed conform to your foot but still soft. The toe box might still be a little long once you find your size but thats for foot health. The posture helping 3.7 Kalso decline is amazing for backs & knees. These really are a cute comfy shoe if your feet aren't very narrow.
    • Best Uses: Anything outdoors, Beachlake Picnicplay, Casual play, Footbed Xtra Comfy, Long walks
    • Cons: At Least Half Size 2 Big, Not For Scrawny Feet, Toe Box A Bit Too Long
    • Pros: Comfortable, Footbed Xtra Comfortable, No Break In Leather Upper, Sleek Casual Look, Supple leather
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-28 of 28 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.