Kalso Earth Invoke Shoes - Leather, Side Zip, Slip-On (For Women)

Closeouts. Believe it or not, but a non-stop day at work can actually feel great -- as long as you're wearing Kalso Earth's Invoke shoes. Kalso® Negative Heel Technology® reduces joint strain and BioFoam® cushioning provides sublime self-molding comfort. Plus, the slouchy leather upper looks amazing with all sorts of outfits!

Average Rating based on 51 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 6 »
  • 21-30 of 51 reviews
  • Reviewed by hoofstep from upper ohio valley on Friday, May 10, 2013
    I like Earth Shoes because of the negative heel, but otherwise have never bought them for their styling. I lived the way these looked on the website and was excited to receive them. somehow they did not look as good on me as they did in the photo, but that is partly because of me. I have huge bunions, and the toe of these shoes has a seam - where the toe is sewn onto the upper. Unfortunately, because of where the seam is located with regard to my big toe, it makes my bunions stand out more. In general they are a little too busy on the styling. The riffled front PLUS the sewn on toe PLUS the silly little zipper (elastic would have been far more practical and less of a pain in the butt) are a bit much when you throw them all together IMHO. However, I'm keeping them because I like the negative heel. Don't know if that is what makes being on my feet a lot easier to bear, but I believe it is. I can stand ON them; and that is most important to me.
  • Reviewed by pennmar from Maryland on Thursday, April 18, 2013
    These shoes are super comfortable. I can't zip the zipper all the way but that doesn't bother me.
  • Reviewed by reviewer from nm on Tuesday, April 9, 2013
    i agree these might be seconds. tight in the toe (but can be stretched out) and slip in the heel. not the same fit as my other kalso shoes. i'm keeping them anyway, love the look, still better than other shoes, and don't wear them everyday.
  • Reviewed by Mary's arches need support from Minnesota on Sunday, March 31, 2013
    The SOLE of this shoe is FLAT rather than as it appears in the pictures Kalso has given Sierra. They only put the good arch and negative heel in the INNERsole. Also, like others who reviewed this shoe, I found the fit to be a bit "off". The length was fine, but they were wider than a B width. Also, the color was lighter than they appeared in the illustration -- more of a mocha or creamed coffee color -- not what I think of as fawn which has a bit of red with it. They only fit me OK with heavy wool socks on. Most importantly, however, is the fact that the SOLE OF THE SHOE IS FLAT. I have Kalso sandals that have no inner sole at all, are built so sturdy, that they will never wear out, but I can't wear open-toed shoes outside even with heavy socks in winter nor have my toes uncovered when I'm working at a labor job 8 hours per day. I am so disappointed to lose my Kalso shoes. I'm thinking of trying the clog but if the technology is only in the inner sole, I know that will not hold up to my 8 hour onslaught over the long term. They would probably wear out in a MONTH!
  • Reviewed by Selene from Santa Cruz, CA on Thursday, March 28, 2013
    I love these! Comfortable right away, very attractive looking, great fit. I only wear Kalso Earth shoes, so that part is nothing new, but the fit on this pair is exceptionally good for me, with my fairly narrow feet (some Earth shoes are way too wide for me).
  • Reviewed by piglet from Alaska on Monday, March 4, 2013
    Very cute, but runs quite small.
  • Reviewed by ARK from Olympia, WA on Thursday, February 14, 2013
    I usually wear a 7.5 in earth shoes, but these were much too tight and I had to return them. Kalso needs to do a better job to create uniform sizing across styles. I have a pair of ankle boots that are a 7 and a little loose, a pair of walking shoes that are a size 8 and a little tight unless the laces are pulled out as far as they will go.

    When they fit, earth shoes are wonderful for eliminating my lower back pain from arthritis. But I have to order these on line because no one carries them in my area. More uniform sizing would make this MUCH easier
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bookish with style from North Lima, OH on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    I read the other reviews and ordered a size smaller and that worked out well for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stacie Jo from Swannee Lake on Monday, February 4, 2013
    Great looking shoe that is super comfy. Fits well over my high arch, side zipper is useful, well made.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Still Looking from Lod Angeles, CA on Monday, January 14, 2013
    While I liked the overall quality of construction and the styling the shoes made my feet look weird and did not look good with anything I wore. The negative heel concept may be good in theory but does not look right in reality. I just think these are not for me.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 6 »
  • 21-30 of 51 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #