Kalso Earth Mahi Sandals - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Great for walking or standing for long periods, Kalso Earth's Mahi sandals combine a soft heel cup with BioFoam® cushioning in the footbed to cradle and support. Their neoprene stretch panels work with an adjustable touch-fasten ankle strap to provide a soothing, custom fit.

Average Rating based on 34 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 4 »
  • 11-20 of 34 reviews
  • Reviewed by High Desert Gal from Arizona on Wednesday, May 01, 2013
    I liked the look and feel until I walked about. Lots of heel slippage and the visions of blisters had me return them.
  • Reviewed by Newsjunkie from Philadelphia on Saturday, April 20, 2013
    I like the look of these sandals a lot, but on my the strap around the heel just does not stay on. It sits low on the heel and the shoe slaps my foot when I walk like a regular flip-flop, so every once in a while the strap slips off. What is worse, as I walk I have to constantly be thinking about my shoes, if you know what I mean; adjusting the way I am walking to keep them on. A sport sandal should enable you to run in them. It is too bad, they look great with skinny jeans and are exactly what I am looking for as a sneaker alternative on hot days when I'm keeping up with my kids. And it's true that they run very large; I am a 9-9.5, and the 8 fit me in this sandal (I do have a narrow foot and tend to size down 1/2 size in a sandal). Wish they would have worked for me. I tried the gray color and it's really perfect. Sandals are chunky but (I think) look cool.
  • Reviewed by NVH from Az and NY on Thursday, April 18, 2013
    Returned them. I personally had difficulty with the negative heel and felt the style was not very flattering on my foot. I could not keep the ankle strap up on my heel either and I do not have an unsual heel. They fit size-wise otherwise.
  • Reviewed by BatCrazy from Austin on Wednesday, April 17, 2013
    I love these sandals. The molded soles fit my feet perfectly and the sage color is nice, but is brown rather than the sage color I was expecting. My only complaint is the adjustable straps didn't adjust tight enough to keep the heel from slipping off my foot. They are comfortable enough that I took them to a shoe repair shop and had the straps made shorter; now they are perfect.
  • Reviewed by Rain Girl from Seattle on Wednesday, April 17, 2013
    I usually wear a 5.5 or 6, so I figured getting a 5 would be the safest route. The back just kept slipping off. Sent them back and had to pay the "shipping label" fee.
  • Reviewed by Danna from Ojai CA on Wednesday, April 17, 2013
    As several people have said, the back heel strap does not stay up. But because the footbed is very comfortable, I resorted to tightening up the strap with a few stitches. The heel strap stays up better but still its not great. I will keep the shoes anyway. I like the negative heel as I wear heeled shoes too often and these shoes help to relieve my aching calves.
  • Reviewed by Shaza Darling from California on Wednesday, April 17, 2013
    I loved the way the shoes looked on my feet. They were "earthy-sexy" and would have been super versatile with most of my wardrobe. However I had to return them because the shape & style of the earth shoe sole sinks too far down in the heel. This "reverse-heel" is not right for my body and I could see how as one other reviewer said, it would be bad for my back, especially wearing them all day. What a bummer!
  • Reviewed by Nomad Writer from Texas on Wednesday, April 17, 2013
    You cannot take one step in these things without the back strap sliding off your heel.
  • Reviewed by Why from N.S. Can. on Tuesday, April 16, 2013
    Wide foot bed and I have a wide footbed.Also the letters that are stamped into the foot bed need smoothed down ,. sharp edges.
  • Reviewed by Earth Shoe Only Gal from Seattle on Tuesday, April 16, 2013
    I ordered these in both colors and love them! They will be perfect for kick around this summer. I like the back strap for a change. They seem to have a bit more support then other flip flops. They are sporty looking, will be easy to pack. I am a size 8 with all my Earth shoes, and they fit just fine. Earth are the only shoes I wear. It took me several weeks to get used to them, and I saw my chiropractor during that time each week. Now (4 years later) if I try another type my back and hips start hurting. Since I started wearing Earth, I have not had any pain with my toes or feet. Which was the reason I went to Earth. They are not always the most stylish, but I am at an age that comfort is much more important....burned my feet out on the cute high heels in my 20's,30's &40's!!!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 4 »
  • 11-20 of 34 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.