Customer Reviews Of:
Kalso Earth Promise High Top Sneakers (For Women)

Closeouts. Leave no commitment unfulfilled with the help of the ultralight Kalso Earth Promise High Top sneakers, designed with moisture-wicking lining, mold-to-you cushioning and Kalso® Negative Heel Technology® so you can keep up with fast-paced life in comfort.

Average Rating based on 30 reviews 3.633333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Reviewed by Kc from Spring Creek on Thursday, May 26, 2016
    I've never had such a well made pair of shoes. I can't wear these babies out! Super comfortable, water resistant (my feet have never gotten wet). Super warm. Absolutely top notch craftsmanship in my opinion. Hands down the best pair of shoes I've ever owned. Great for snowy cold or wet climates.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Woodsyjen8 from ny on Wednesday, September 23, 2015
    I loved the color of the forest shoes (dark olive and tan). I gave these four stars as I could feel the inner stitching poking the sides of my feet through my socks. After wearing for an hour or two they felt much more comfortable and I like the extra ankle support from the high top style.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dog Lady from Illinois on Friday, June 12, 2015
    Thought I'd like them but once I got them totally love them!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ShoesyQue from Alabama on Saturday, March 14, 2015
    I love kalso earth shoes!! I've been wanting these for a while. Really cute! The insole felt like standing on a couple of ridges. Too cute to give up. Wore anyway and they actually feel fine. Very pleased! :)
  • Reviewed by likesabargain from outside Boston on Sunday, February 8, 2015
    I love the look of these, but my feet feel weird in them. I can't completely figure it out - it sort of feels like my feet are rolling out and making me stand in an awkward position. I've never worn Earth shoes so don't know if it's that. I have very low arches and pronate in. Maybe these shoes are made for someone with higher arches.
  • Reviewed by Sarah from New York on Saturday, January 3, 2015
    I bought these after desperately searching for an Earth winter boot after falling in love with the slip-on Mary Jane style this summer. Living in the city, we walk everywhere, stand in long lines on often stand on transportation. Although in shape, and healthy weight- my legs and body always fatigued. But these shoes helped me build calf muscles and stretch out my back leg muscles and lower back which helped immensely in energy level and correct posture.

    I normally hate lace-up shoes and have a narrow foot, so I was prepared for the worst- expecting to need thick wool hiking socks to stay warm in East Coast wet winters. Much to my surprise, these are some of the warmest boots I have ever owned, even the shearling wool lined ones! The material is nice, repels water well (although I also added a waterproof spray) and stains come right off. It's a sort of foam lined of some sort and I only need to wear my thin wool dress socks and my usually always frozen feet and toes are toasty even in 20 degree weather for 4+ hours.

    That being said, I would warn those who usually have hot feet that these might be your worst nightmare. I don't see how these boots could breath and curious to know if I can tolerate them come spring hiking season. Also, they do require a "breaking" in period that left blisters on my ankles (but then again I have thin ankles with no fat on them- I solved the chafing by putting those knit sport wrist bands around my ankles and worked perfect). For the those not accustomed to wearing high lace boots, apparently the trick is to lace as tightly as possible so the fabric moves with you rather than rub against you.

    All in all, well made shoe that works fantastic as a winter boot but still have a casual urban look to them. Highly recommend.
  • Reviewed by Josey from South Dakota on Friday, October 31, 2014
    I loved the look of these shoes right away, but after reading reviews I was hesitant to order them. Some said poor quality, instep too high, not enough instep, rubbing in the back and one even said they weren't even leather (nubuck). Well I took a chance and boy am I happy I did! I ordered my usual size 8.5 and they fit perfectly. I didn't feel any rubbing on my back ankle, no more than any brand high top which do take some getting used to and I was wearing lightweight socks. They are good quality nubuck, not fabric and I think some might find the "mold-to-you cushioning" feels a little weird at first but they seem to quickly conform to your feet. I wore mine all day running around town and they were wonderful, just what you expect from Earth Shoes. I found them to be roomy in the toe area and I did tighten the laces all the way up and they seemed to have a more solid fit. So if you love the look of these shoes, order your regular size and don't worry about what the bad reviews say...buy 'em! I don't write many reviews, but I felt other's might be hesitant like me and wanted to pass it on that they are great shoes!
  • Reviewed by Ms D from Arizona on Tuesday, April 1, 2014
    This shoe is very poorly constructed, with bad design flaws as well. I was looking forward to wearing this shoe, however I will be returning it. I have kept less than perfect shoes before but this one is not worth even trying to wear. When you put the shoe on you immediately feel like it is a cheaply made shoe. The foot bed seems uneven and awkward. The negative heel is barely noticeable. The heel of the shoe is designed in a way that comes inward towards your Achilles heel, it rubs and is very uncomfortable to walk in. This shoe made me question what has happened to the Kalso Earth shoe company? The only promise from this shoe is your feet will be miserable!
  • Reviewed by JJ from Florida on Thursday, March 6, 2014
    Cute & comfortable. Seem true to size. Would like a little more arch support, but I think I will get insole inserts.
  • Reviewed by V from co on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    I LOVE Kalso Earth shoes & have more than I can wear in a lifetime. These were very short & narrow for the size & brand unfortunately! I really, really wanted them.
    :'(
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3