Kamik Boomerang Winter Boots - Waterproof, Insulated (For Boys and Girls)

Closeouts. A kids' boot that's built to play with the big boys all winter long, Kamik Boomerang winter boots have seam-sealed waterproof construction, 200g Thinsulate® insulation and touch-fasten straps for easy on-off.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Reviewed by jmiller from Atlanta area on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    We live in the south and ski once every other year. These were the right price and work well for our infrequent encounters with snow.
  • Reviewed by S the Apartment dweller from NYC on Monday, February 10, 2014
    Bought these for my 4 year old a few weeks ago. He likes the way they can be put on easily and they keep his feet warm after playing in the snow. Bought them 2 sizes larger so he can grow into them for the next year or three.
  • Reviewed by Boot Dad from New England on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    I bought a pair of these for my son. He was excited when he saw the online picture and even more so when they arrived. I've been pleased with the prompt delivery and the quality of the boots. Our family has several other pairs of Kamik boots around and they have been tried and true for us as well. These boots are easy for him to put on and take off and seemed warm enough in the recent 10 degree weather we went ice fishing in.
  • Reviewed by MamaBird from Baltimore on Sunday, January 26, 2014
    I bought these boots for my 10 year old son. They seem to work well for him. I haven't heard any complaints about cold feet yet. I really think they were a great deal. I like that they aren't too klunky.
  • Reviewed by Motherof4 from Dobbs ferry on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    My children all have a pair of kamik boots and they can play in the snow for quite some time without complaining about frozen toes.
  • Reviewed by Carol from PA on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    I bought both my grandson another style of footwear from Sierra but the shoes were too big for the one grandson and a pair in the correct size was unavailable. So I returned them and choose the Kamik Boomerage Winter Boots. He is 6 years old and he absolutely loves them. Easy for him to slip on and off and want to wear them all the time. They keep his feet warm. So what turned out to be a disappointment actually turned into a pleasant surprise.
  • Reviewed by Jen the Shopper from Upstate New York on Wednesday, January 08, 2014
    According to my 11 year old son "they're really comfy, warm, and really easy to slip on and off." His only con was that they are a little too wide at the opening and our Upstate New York weather occasionally dumps a lot of snow. Sometimes when the snow is deep it gets in the boots despite his efforts to strap them tightly.
  • Reviewed by HaileyB from Idaho on Monday, December 30, 2013
    My son loves his new boots. Easy to get on and off. He hasn't complained about cold or wet feet. My husband has Kamik boots and really likes them so we thought these would be good for our son and they were! He is a size kids 11 and they are true to size.
  • Reviewed by McHillberry from Frisco, TX on Saturday, December 28, 2013
    I think these boots are fantastic! I could try them on as I bought the size 6 in boys. I liked the ease to adjust the boot and found them to be a good looking definitely boy boot. My son, however, prefers the slip on kind so we are up in the air about keeping. We have had Kamik boots in the past and have had no issue with warmth and staying dry in the deep snows and colds of Syracuse. We generally only wear them two weeks out of every winter when we visit family so I can't attest to long term durability, but each pair has been hand me downed 3 times that I know of. The last stop is for a child who actually lives in the snow and so far no word back that they are not lasting.
  • Reviewed by City mom from NYC on Tuesday, December 24, 2013
    These are great warm boots! My son is able to wear them all day at school and keep warm during recess! No need to wear bulky snow boots and then bring sneakers to change into. They are very easy to put on and take off, the tough opened wide enough so his foot slips right in without a struggle.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.