Kamik Boreal Boots - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. When it comes to keeping feet extra toasty on cold winter days, Kamik’s Boreal boots are tops.

  • Great for apres ski and everyday wear in fall and winter
  • Waterproof suede upper seals out the elements
  • 200g Thinsulate® insulation
  • Toasty fleece lining
  • Flexible EVA midsole
  • Non-slip traction rubber outsole
  • Comfort rated to -25ºF
  • Height: 5”
  • Weight: 1 lb. 10 oz. pr.
  • Medium width
  • Closeouts. China.
  • Half sizes order up.
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide

Average Rating based on 48 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 48 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hannah from Seoul, South Korea on Thursday, February 09, 2012
    These shoes are perfect. I have worm them everyday for over two months, in Seoul, South Korea, in the 2011-12 winter. They are really really warm. I don't need to wear any warm socks at all, at any temperatures. I have worm the shoes from +7 degrees to -15 degrees (Celsius) and they have kept my feet warm and comfortable at all times. I haven't had a chance to try them in rain but they are definitely waterproof in snow. They fit well, are true to size, and are comfortable for everyday walking. Also, they don't slip much on ice - something that is very important to me as I do a lot of walking on icy pavements in Seoul, in the winter. I'm very happy with the shoes, and it seems they will last me a good few winters.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Traction, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by oldgallero from "Way Down South Louisiana." on Wednesday, November 09, 2011
    These boots just didn't fit my grand dauther.Really look like good boots but just couldn't tell.
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Reviewed by nonpariel from rural New England on Thursday, October 27, 2011
    I ordered a 10 for my size 9 foot and it is still too small for anything but a thin pair of socks. And because there is no finger loop for this pull-on style, it is very difficult to get into, really requiring a shoe horn. There is little arch support and even with a too-small boot, when I walk my heel lifts up with every step, not a comfortable sensation. I am experimenting with inserts but feel that should not be necessary. These are cute-looking but I don't recommend you spend your money on them.
    • Cons: Difficult Entry & Exit, Not Comfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by happy feet! from Sing;apore on Wednesday, April 20, 2011
    I am writing from Singapore and being in a tropical country, it is very difficult to get a pair of good snow boots for my travel. Luckily i found it here at a very good price. [...] Many had commented on it's difficulty on entry & exit. However, this pose no problem for me as it is easy for me to wear. Perhaps this will be a guideline for Asian who has smaller feet. As for the shoe size, it is truth that we must take at least half size up. I would highly recommend this Kamik Boots anytime. I am truly a very happy and satisfied customer. Thanks
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, I would highly recommend, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by musictrekker from rural New England on Tuesday, December 28, 2010
    Sometimes I do wonder where common sense has gone. It is fine to design a winter boot that has to be pulled on but it needs a finger loop as the back of the boot is hard to grasp even with strong hands. If a person were arthritic, getting these on would be impossible. The other lack of common sense involves sizing. I have a size nine foot and the size ten in this boot has just enough room with one pair of thin cotton socks. Manufacturers should conform to standard sizing. I know part of the problem is that shoe manufacture has gone to the far east. A friend of mine has a factory there and says that he has to constantly travel to China to monitor proceedings or quality slips. But with that supervision, the factory puts out a fine product. Perhaps I am assuming too much, but I suspect that the sizing aspect needs to be insisted upon. (How I wish these reviews would be read by persons responsible for production control!)

    On the positive side, these are definitely warm and comfortable. Obviously, they run more than a whole size small, but there is some (not a lot of) arch support... good thing; no room for an insert.
    • Best Uses: After Skiing/Snowboarding, Cold Weather
    • Cons: Difficult Entry & Exit
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by snow walker from Idaho on Wednesday, November 03, 2010
    I was going to use these boots for walking in the snow and Ice but they were so hard to get on and they pulled my light socks tight against my toes making the boot uncomfortable Lining not as fluffy as pictue shows.
    • Best Uses: After Skiing/Snowboarding
    • Cons: Difficult Entry & Exit, Not Comfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Good Traction, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Texas gal from Dallas Texas on Wednesday, September 29, 2010
    Unable to get into easily!!!!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow
    • Cons: Difficult Entry & Exit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Texas girl in Jersey from New Brunswick, New Jersey on Monday, March 29, 2010
    I used these shoes during the particularly bad winter season this past year in Jersey. They are incredibly warm and are waterproof and stain resistant as advertised. The traction is reliable as well. It's not the lightest shoe but I have no problem wearing them all day. The fit is great around my feet but it's loose around my ankles so, the first time I wore them, they rubbed the skin around the ankle bone a little raw. If I wear long socks though, I'm fine. They go well with jeans and look fine.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Warm, Waterproof
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gayle from Texas on Tuesday, March 23, 2010
    I love this boot but it is extremely difficult to get on; I have to use a shoe horn, and it runs a little small. You need a half size larger but it did not come in half sizes. Love the boot. It keeps my feet toasty.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Cons: Difficult Entry & Exit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andi in Ohio from Ohio on Thursday, March 18, 2010
    I waited for these boots to come back into stock. I'm glad I did. Great for cold weather. Would not recommend for "sports" as these boots are ankle high. Very satisfied with this purchase.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 48 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.