Kamik Moncton Winter Boots - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Fear no inclement weather in the ultra-snug Moncton winter boot by Kamik. With a waterproof membrane and insulation that will keep you warm in the chilliest of temps (-40°F), you're sure to have toasty toes even in the harshest of climates.

Average Rating based on 39 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-30 of 39 reviews
  • Reviewed by Cinderella of Catskills from NY, Catskills on Monday, December 30, 2013
    The shoe appears to be of good quality overall. Gave three star rating because I could not get into the boot. The sides of boot slipped out of my hands and there is nothing else to hold onto when you pull the boot on. Including a small loop in the back would be an improvement. I had to return the boots.
  • Reviewed by dsilverfox from north carolina mtns on Wednesday, December 11, 2013
    like the look, comfortable, warm. i do agree with other reviewers that it would be helpful to have a zipper on the side but i can get into and out of them with little difficulty. recommended.
  • Reviewed by bill from Austin Texas on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    There were a lot of reviews saying it was difficult to pull these on. Hey they're no harder for her to get on than my wifes Old Gringo Cowboy boots.!!!

    She looks smoking hot with these boots and her skinny jeans tucked inside and they keep her feet warm and dry. Hard combination to beat.

  • Reviewed by Grammie Pammie from Northern California on Wednesday, December 4, 2013
    This is my third pair of these boots. In the winter months I use these boots everyday. They are warm and comfortable and easy to put on and take off. They keep their shape and no matter what I slush through the suede outside still looks nice after 1 1/2 years. Our weather gets down to about 10 degrees and they are still warm. The tread works well.
  • Reviewed by Grammie Pammie from Northern California on Tuesday, November 19, 2013
    I have been wearing these boots for the last two years during the cold season. They are stylish, warm, hold traction in snow and comfortable. The weather gets down to 10 degrees many days and they still keep my feet nice and warm. I was surprised the rain did not go through the boot or have water stains because they are suede like. I am buying two more pair today.
  • Reviewed by Misplaced Yooper from Ohio on Monday, October 21, 2013
    I was hesitant about these boots after reading the reviews about them not fitting and being hard to slip on. I wear a size 10 and was nervous about cramming my giant foot in there, but I have no problem with them whatsoever. They are cute and not bulky (for a winter boot). Haven't seen them perform in the snow yet, which is why I couldn't give them 5 stars, but having had Kamik boots in the past, I have faith in them.
  • Reviewed by Alexandra from Providence on Thursday, March 7, 2013
    I ordered these because I have a wonderful pair of Kamik shoe boots that are the warmest things I have ever worn. I have to keep my feet warm for medical reasons, and that means that I have to wear Heat Holder socks, so I ordered a size 10 even though I am only a size 8. I simply cannot get my foot in as the instep keeps jamming the the narrow shaft of the boot, and the applies to both feet. I have never had boots of this style before so I did not expect this to happen. Before I sent them back I will try changing to regular socks to see if I can get my foot in, but even if I can, they will then be too big. They look like wonderfully warm boots, so I am quite sad to have run into this problem. I was so looking forward to wearing them for many years to come.
  • Reviewed by skubysnack from Duluth, MN on Monday, March 4, 2013
    Very cute, much warmer than the Kombu boots I bought from here in November 2012 that completely fell apart by end of January 2013...but wow..these boots could REALLY use a zipper on the side or front or something. Maybe the top front/ankle area of my foot is really high or something, but I need to be in all sorts of positions and rolling around to get them on! I live in Duluth, MN, and I can't believe the lack of quality winter boots around here. I'm tired of looking, I'm tired of boots that just don't hold up so I'm keeping these as they are warm and relatively comfortable and seem of good quality..but I'm tired being out of breath once I finally get them on. Once they're on..they stay on for the day pretty much. Hopefully they stretch or something. They would be PERFECT if they had a zipper.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bubbles1034 from Newport, RI on Wednesday, February 27, 2013
    I needed an everyday boots that goes with all my pants and this is it. I can wear them in the snow, or to the office if i have to. Wish they had been available in black.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pia outdoor Warrior from Berkley Ca on Monday, February 18, 2013
    Easy to get in and out without socks. A little more difficult with socks on since there is no zipper. I took them on a 7 mile snowshow adventure.My feet where warm the whole time. I felt a little rubbing on my left foot towards the end but no blisters developed. I was a little concerned about the suede but it doesn't look like they have been in the snow.I would highly recomend this boot for any cold outside trip
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JessEnriques from Japan on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    These are great warm comfy boots for snowy cold days!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chicken Lady from Hopkinton, NH on Monday, February 11, 2013
    Warm, comfortable boots -- just right for light snow. A bit tight when first pulling them on, but they stretch a bit as you use them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scottie from Pacific Northwest on Friday, February 8, 2013
    Had to return them as even though I had ordered a half size up, they were still too small on the right foot. Too bad as they look good and warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alio38 from Pennsylvania on Thursday, February 7, 2013
    Waiting on a snowfall to trial the quality of the boot. For now, not disappointed in my purchase.
  • Reviewed by JustMeInME from Maine on Wednesday, February 6, 2013
    I don't even know what I used to wear because these are my instant favorite boots now. They are warm, not ugly, light, you can drive in them, they are simple enough to go with whatever. Fit fine with normal socks. I will probably add some felt insoles for oomph. They might not cut it in the Arctic but at around -10 they'd be fine. Especially for the $. In fact, it would have to be -30 to make me wear the ugly big boots again. I can't believe I didn't get a pair sooner.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by a woman who hates to be cold from Tennessee on Saturday, February 2, 2013
    After reading the reviews, I ordered a half size bigger. I still can't wear heavy socks, but really don't need to with the lining. My husband said these are cute boots. Very stylish for a snow boot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LINDA T from FLORIDA on Thursday, January 31, 2013
    COULD USE A ZIPPER OR BUTTONS FOR EASIER ON AND OFF
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by queenbeemari from dallas on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    Great shoes for winter snow. Fit good and look good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by city hiker from nh on Monday, January 28, 2013
    Good light weight boots to wear from house to office. Not extreme cold boots
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by curly tops from long beach, new york on Monday, January 21, 2013
    delivery was in a right time. product was used already and its great. coz of its light weight..easy to walk. keeps the feet warm even when its freezing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GrandmaRuthie from Allendale MI on Friday, January 18, 2013
    I think these would be just perfect but unfortunately, they were not a good fit for me. I bought them upon the recommendation of my daughter. I need a different style and/or a different size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by countrygirl from lexington, ky on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    I wanted a slip on that would be fast and easy when I needed to go out in the cold for some reason. I live in the country. I am satisfied with everything except the difficulty of getting them on. Hopefully they will loosen up with use.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tracey from Flagstaff, AZ on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    These boots are great for the winter weather. It has been in the teens here and my feet stay toasty warm all day. They are easy to put on and take off and they are super cool looking
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tooner2 from Charlotte, NC on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
    Might run smallish with thick socks. A little hard to put on, but comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Betsy the anthropologist from Albany NY on Friday, January 4, 2013
    I really wanted to like these - they look nice and are light. Unfortunately, even ordering my regular size my toes went right up to the end! Also, while you can get into them, if you have a high arch like I do it is very difficult because they have no zipper on the side. Sadly, I am returning these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Me from SLC, Ut on Friday, December 7, 2012
    I haven't been in really cold weather yet, or snow, but for the 30 F nights we've had, these have been great. They fit great with pants tucked in, or over the top. They look super cute either way, too!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Comfy Shoe Wearer from Spring, TX on Wednesday, November 14, 2012
    Great boot
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by orsica from seattle, wa on Friday, April 13, 2012
    the bootis not a true slip-on it needs a zipper
    • Cons: Bulky, Difficult Entry & Exit, Not Comfortable
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PercussionLady60 from Hornbrook, CA on Wednesday, March 7, 2012
    These are wonderfully warm. I am new to snow so I only use them to walk in the rain or snow.
    • Best Uses: Snow rain
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Traction, Looks Great, Quality Construction, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Cher from Washington State on Sunday, February 12, 2012
    I thought these were so cute, bought them for my dauther-in-law, but what a disappointment. whereas they looked great on, they did not keep our feel warm at all. We were on a ski vacation and her feet froze. I thought she was just being extra-sensitive to cold since it was only 30 degrees and the boots claim to be good for -40 degrees! So I gave her mine to wear and I wore these & she was right. They do not keep your feet warm at all. What a disappointment. I am sending mine back unfortunately. Incorrect marketing.
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-30 of 39 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.