Customer Reviews Of:
Kamik Overdrive Lo Trail Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Kick your next hike into overdrive with these premium Lo trail shoes from Kamik. Designed with a breathable nylon and suede upper and moisture-wicking lining, they ensure the utmost in protection and comfort.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews 3.947368 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by slavkins from san francisco on Tuesday, August 21, 2012
    Upper material seems to be genuine leather but for some reason they do not breath well. I was wearing them in hot summer weather. I think these would be really good in milder weather conditions. Arch support seem to be not sufficient. With superfeet insoles feel great.
    • Best Uses: Grass, Mixed Terrain
    • Cons: Does not breath well, Poor Arch Support, Poor Stability
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker, Trail Jogger
    • Pros: Good Cushioning, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Drew from Edmond, OK on Tuesday, April 24, 2012
    My 2nd pair. Love them.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by schnoops from Bainbridge Island on Monday, April 16, 2012
    i wear these every day
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker, Walk a lot
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by climbstrong from scottsdale, az on Wednesday, March 7, 2012
    use them to work in so i'm on my feet all day and they're comfy...fist time i wore them. don't know how the eyelets will hold up though.
    • Describe Yourself: Construction worker
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snosbig from Nu Joizee on Thursday, September 29, 2011
    Decent shoes. I bought these based on my experience with a different model of Kamik trail shoes I bought several years ago that are still awesome but beat up. These let me down a bit, but that is only because the others were really that good. I normally wear a 9.5 - 10 & bought 10's that seem a bit tight. I'm hoping they stretch a bit once I smack'em around, but still a great price & a good product.
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Durable, Great Traction
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave@OPNY from Orchard Park, NY on Monday, July 11, 2011
    I got my first pair of Kamik trail shoes two years ago for an African safari and discovered how comfortable they were for walking. Recently, I've been having knee pain and decided to try wearing my Kamiks. The pain went away! So I ordered this new pair, hoping they would provide the same benefits. So far they have. Now if only they made a style suitable for formal occasions!
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nace from New Mexico on Thursday, April 21, 2011
    I put these on after taking them out of the box and wore them the remainder of the day. They are very comfortable, and the price was excellent!
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete, Gym Rat, Recreational Walker/Hiker, Trail Jogger
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim from Connecticut on Thursday, April 21, 2011
    Broke in pretty quickly and are comfortable. I have used them mostly on improved surfaces so I cannot give them a proper assessment for intense trail use yet. I found them to run a half size smaller than listed so buy them a bit bigger
    • Best Uses: Grass, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Developerjon from Southern, NJ on Monday, April 11, 2011
    The suggested retail can't be [$]. This shoe is not in the same catagory as other brands such as Keen, Teva & Merrel.
    • Cons: Poor Arch Support, Poor Cushioning, Poor Stability
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by d from wa state on Monday, April 11, 2011
    no break in necessary
    well built shoe
    outstanding price
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Mixed Terrain, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker, Trail Jogger
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2