Kamik Puff Down Jacket - 595 Fill Power (For Men)

Closeouts. When cold, wet weather attempts to hamper your weekend adventures, Kamik's Puff down jacket warms you right up with 595 fill power goose down insulation under a water-shedding Supplex® nylon shell?.

Average Rating based on 25 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
  • Reviewed by Mama bear from Colorado on Tuesday, September 10, 2013
    This is the coziest jacket! Bought it for my husband, who has been suffering with the same insulated, but not down, patagonia parka for 5-6 years... This jacket is clearly QUALITY. I was raised in northern MN, I know a good parka when I see one. Totally happy with this purchase. I only wish it came in a womens version!
  • Reviewed by Albert from Gainesville, FL on Tuesday, March 12, 2013
    Took a chance on this, based upon the reviews and product description, and I'm glad I did. It fits true to size, has all the features one would want in a down jacket (a little longer than a jacket actually, and less bulky than a down parka). This should work well for winter hiking/camping with a very generous down hood that can be removed. Not ultra-light, but definitely packable. The shell is tough enough to shed water and resist abrasion. The only thing odd is that zipper is reversed left-to-right, so that it zips like a women's jacket. No big deal, but worth noting, if this sort of thing bothers you. The "fill power" might seem a bit low, compared to the competition, but It's plenty good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by alwaysec from Sydney on Thursday, February 07, 2013
    i bought it for my dad. i really wanted to buy one for myself, but in my city i will possibly never need a down jacket.

    the jacket is a little too big, the sleeves are a tad too long. the cut is not slim, quite roomy.

    the quality seems very good, the jacket is very light (a big PLUS).

    the price is very good (after further 40% off). it is almost perfect!!
  • Reviewed by steveyo from upstate NY on Monday, February 04, 2013
    I use this for winter stargazing in sub-zero temperatures. Instead of my old, multi-layered approach to frigid weather, I can just throw this jacket over whatever I'm wearing indoors. It's unbelievably warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ms rancher from Springtown, Texas on Thursday, January 31, 2013
    Great for outdoor wear when winds are brisk and/ or temps dive below 32F. This jacket is well made, warm, water resistant, windproof, and washes so nicely. I hope it lasts a long time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Paul from SE PA on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    Really exceptional - good looking, comfortable, and what I was looking for most - WARM!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jackie from New York on Monday, January 28, 2013
    I had to return this jacket. Even through small sizes of most other brands fit my husband, this looked comically big on him.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by paratroop from Wisconsin on Saturday, January 26, 2013
    This jacket couldn't have been more on time this winter
  • Reviewed by fender from Michigan on Friday, January 11, 2013
    The hood is packed with down fill. Super warm, and it's removable, too. Jackets a bit on the bulky side, but I don't mind much. Other pics I've looked at online made it look a tad more trim. I'm tall and skinny and usually wear a medium, and that's what I purchased. It still looks really nice, though. Overall, well made and attractive and at a great price. The one thing I don't like period, is the dual bright white Kamik logo on the shoulder blade and the waist.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WOZZ from Woodstock, IL on Sunday, January 06, 2013
    Reviews were spot on. This jacket is well suited for cold weather. At 6 Deg to 30 Deg so far it's doing well. To warm for above 30Deg. Blocks the wind vary well. I got the jacket and temps were in the 40's. Finally the temps dropped and could wear it out. In Chicago land area the weather can change, you just have to wait.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.