Kamik Puff Down Jacket - 595 Fill Power (For Women)

Closeouts. Try not to brag too much when everyone else is complaining of the frigid weather and you're nice and toasty in your Kamik Puff down jacket. The water-repellent, extra-long Supplex® shell and warm 595 fill power down insulation make getting through a day of plummeting temperatures and snow a piece of cake.

Average Rating based on 32 reviews 3.968750
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 32 reviews
  • Reviewed by Savvy shopper from Florida on Sunday, June 7, 2015
    I ordered a Large after reading that it tends to run small since I normally wear a Medium. And the Large fit everywhere except it barely covered my belt loops. It felt very short. The Navy color is great and I liked that it wasn't shiny, but I just didn't think I would feel comfortable in it being so short.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jacket on the floor from Pennsylvania on Saturday, December 20, 2014
    Love the jacket. Particulary like the collar. Small detail is that there is no hook loop. Minor detail really.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Debora from Illinois on Wednesday, December 17, 2014
    Not the most stylish jacket, but very warm. Love the color (light blue). I even wore it skiing when the temp was in the 20's. Good for everyday activities in the winter, but does not have enough pockets or wrist protection for skiing. A few down feathers came out through the fabric. Fits true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tree hugger from Maine on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    Nice jacket, especially the outer layer which would not rip like most down jackets. I returned it because it was a bit short for me. I'm 5 6. If you like a shorter jacket or are shorter than I am it's great. Not for a girly girl. It's a very serviceable quality jacket!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by akdaisy from PA on Tuesday, December 2, 2014
    I've only worn it once but found it warm and comfy, a little stiff but that will probably loosen up with wear. I bought the navy and the color is perfect. I don't like shiny down jackets and the matte finish of this material is exactly what I wanted.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by reviewer from nm on Friday, November 28, 2014
    only 4 stars because no hood and runs small. the large fits like a roomy medium. very warm, good zipper (most outdoor wear no longer have heavy duty zippers and they break after a few uses) outer fabric sturdy, better than the usual. it isn't for everyone - if you're fashion crazy, not for you - but if you want a good warm well made jacket i recommend it.
  • Reviewed by hyhiker from Chattanooga, TN on Sunday, November 23, 2014
    I was hoping I could swing a large in this jacket (because there wasn't a medium available in black), but a large was way too boxy for me. I'm long-limbed and tall so sometimes larges work, but this one is too roomy in the body.
    It is warm and has nice thick fabric.
    I would recommend staying true to size, as the large is very large - almost like a men's coat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bonita from New York on Sunday, May 11, 2014
    Bought for next season. Looks and fits nice.
  • Reviewed by Heather P. from Fairfield, CA on Saturday, March 29, 2014
    Very happy with this purchase. Fits true to size -- I can be between a small and medium. I went with the medium and it fits well; has enough room to layer, without being too bulky. LOVE the outer material, I got the Navy Blue, it feels durable, the color is nicely matted, which is good since I'm not a fan of the "shiny-ness" a lot of down jackets have. Very warm and cozy, feels like wearing a blanket, sometimes I won't take it off around the house. California has barely had a winter, but I ALWAYS run cold, so when we're having these cold, dreary weeks, I wear it a lot.

    I wouldn't take this backpacking, it's not designed to pack up small and light.

    I have found a few feathers leaking out already, but compare $45 to how expensive a lot of down jackets get, I'm still happy.
  • Reviewed by Jen from rhode island on Wednesday, March 5, 2014
    This jacket is a pretty navy blue. It is lightweight but very warm. It runs very small! I always wear a medium. But the medium in this jacket was too small. The sleeves are short & it is tight around the shoulders. I would definitely recommend ordering a size up.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 32 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #