Kamik Scarlet Winter Pac Boots - Insulated, 200g Thinsulate® (For Women)

Closeouts. Whether you're walking through the shire or down Madison Avenue, Kamik's Scarlet winter pac boots are insulated with super-warm 200g Thinsulate® insulation to keep your feet toasty.

Average Rating based on 38 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 38 reviews
  • Reviewed by snow bird from Illinois on Sunday, March 2, 2014
    been loving these boots in the snowy dog park, but felt a little cold shoveling today. people comment on how great they look. they have a moccasin like shoe and it feels like you don't have much between yourself and the ground, but this is not a problem in the heavy snow we have had here. they don't slip - I think these were a great deal.
  • Reviewed by eager to help from Chicago on Friday, February 21, 2014
    I like the boots. They are warm; however, you must wear thick socks to keep your feet warm in the snow.
  • Reviewed by New to snow from Knoxville, TN on Monday, February 17, 2014
    Got theses boots just in time. We had six inches of snow and these boots were wonderful, comfortable, and warm!
  • Reviewed by Duncan from Chicago on Sunday, February 16, 2014
    These boots are warm & toasty. They're lightweight but provide good protection. They don't offer the most support in the footbed, but the laces tighten up nicely around the ankle and lower leg. The shiny shaft makes a potentially drab pair of boots fun and fashionable. I did return one pair due to a weird ridge on the footbed near the toe, but exchanged them hassle-free online, and the second pair in the same size were perfect.
  • Reviewed by taylor from colorado on Friday, February 14, 2014
    originally ordered a pair of sorrel's--they didnt fit right so I exchanged for these. Glad I did. These are well made, great in snow and ice. Grip great, very comfortable. Have used numerous times in deep snow, definitely water proof. They could be a little warmer, however I have extremely poor circulation and I think it's just me. The top is definitely a plastic-y look and feel, so if that bothers you, try a different boot. I felt like it was actually more durable and kept water/snow out better than others might.
  • Reviewed by Yooper Girl from Upper Michigan on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    I ordered these boots to keep my feet warm and comfortable. So many winter boots are very stiff and hard to wear and end up hurting my back. Well these boots are very pliable and comfortable to wear, but not as warm as they state -40. I wore them in -20 and within 30 minutes my feet were numb. I wear an 8.5 and ordered up to a 9 so I could wear an extra pair of socks. The quality is excellent but not as warm as I need. Love them!!
  • Reviewed by Lisa from Cincinnati on Thursday, February 6, 2014
    The tread pattern is not aggressive enough for this winter!! Also, my toes are always cold in these boots. They are also slightly small so suggest ordering size up. Otherwise, very waterproof, comfortable except right over the achilles tendon, slouches down a bit and rubs on both ankles.
  • Reviewed by MB from New York City on Monday, January 27, 2014
    Before buying these boots, I read a lot of reviews. I find them to be more comfortable than I'd imagined from what I read. It feels as though I am walking in regular shoes, not stomping around in snow boots. I ordered true to size and have been pleased. Even with thick socks they're comfortable. They've also kept me warm during these last several frigid winter storms.

    My only real complaint is that I was too warm once on the subway! Though it's a minor complaint since I walk everywhere in the City and experience much more cold snow than I do warm subways!
  • Reviewed by Jan from Pennsylvania on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    The boots are thigh high which is nice for keeping your legs warm, but didn't do the job at keeping my feet warm. Had to wear two pair of socks.
  • Reviewed by Badger Fan from Madison, Wisconsin on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    These boots arrived just in time to protect my feet from the Polar Vortex. They are perfect for my commute to work and every day wear. This weekend I plan to put them to the test in Wisconsin's North Woods. I ordered a size 9 and they fit perfectly on my size 8.5 feet with a nice thick sock. The only reason that I didn't rate the boots with 5 stars is because there is very little arch support or cushioning in the sole of the boot. I have a high arch and need to use an insert in the boot to support my arches. Overall a very nice stylish boot that keeps my feet warm and dry.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 38 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.