Kamik Soft Shell Jacket (For Men)

Closeouts. Rack up the cool-weather, backcountry miles in Kamik's soft shell jacket. This versatile layer resists wind and water while lending ample stretch and quick-drying performance, allowing you to focus on the outdoor action.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Reviewed by hotrodguy from Los Angeles on Thursday, October 31, 2013
    I've been looking for a soft shell jacket for some time but they're quite expensive so when this one came on sale, I figured I'd give it a shot. I have all the other gear I need for backpacking and camping and this was the only component I didn't have yet and so far, it was worth the wait. It's a little on the large size but it does have to fit over your base and secondary layers. It has all the necessary elements, windproof, waterproof, fleece lined, breathable and warm. It also has zippered pockets, inside pockets and a hood. I can't wait to try it on my next backpacking, camping or offf-road adventure.
  • Reviewed by Monovon from SD on Tuesday, October 22, 2013
    Nice Jacket, pretty warm, but ... I bought size small and it fits like my medium size jackets. I'm 5.6" and 143 pounds and I think I'm only gonna be able to use this in very cold weather with some layering underneath.
  • Reviewed by Rudy Kazooty from Michigan on Sunday, April 28, 2013
    Bought this cuz I'm so dad burn cheap. Jacket zips on the wrong side like it's made for a little girl. My hands have a difficlut time manuevering like that. Takes me an inordinate amount of time to zip/un-zip, and as a result, I often think my mental capabilities are brought into question by those who witness my fumbling fingers. Otherwise, good quality construction and snazzy appearance. Would make me a chick magnet if not for the chick zipper. Works great over a cotton blouse. :)
  • Reviewed by Paul from New England on Saturday, April 20, 2013
    Surprisingly warm (I wear it down to 0 centigrade); sleek look.
    Needs a locker loop, though.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor Man from Lake Havasu City, AZ on Saturday, January 26, 2013
    Great all around jacket. Nice to have a hood for those windy or rainy days. Great fabric. My only complaint is the zipper is on the wrong side for a mens jacket.
  • Reviewed by David from Chico,CA. on Friday, January 18, 2013
    I'm 6'4" 165 lbs. I ordered the large and it fits perfectly. The sleeves are long enough! The chest fits well and has a draw cord for snugging it all up. The jacket length is also great for a tall guy- no riding up and exposing skin. Great in a heavy down pour. I fell in the creek with it on and after a washing was good as new. The branded logos are small. Love the inside pockets. The hood is roomy enough for a helmet. I did a lot of research before buying from STP and I am stoked with this Kamik Soft Shell Jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tom from Fishers IN on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
    Well made and made of quality material. Zippers incorporated into jacket well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Harrbru from Huntington Beach CA on Monday, December 17, 2012
    This is a very good shell
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from Sacramento, Ca. on Saturday, December 8, 2012
    Note for LARGE size orders - I am 73 inches tall and weight 180 lbs and this jacket fits perfectly with enough room to add an under layer like a sweat shirt. My guess is that if someone weighs more than 200 lbs and needs to also wear a sweat shirt then the X-Large might be warranted. Overall design and styling is very good !
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anne from Kennebunk, ME on Sunday, November 18, 2012
    I needed a lightweight jacket for my 14-year-old son to wear to school. He often needs to go outside to move between classes and we live in Maine. Because there is no time between classes to go to a locker, I had to find a jacket that would be warm enough for when he goes outside but not too hot when he's inside. This jacket fit the bill perfectly. It's nice and lightweight, which means he is less likely to ditch it during the day and then leave it behind and lose it, but it is soft and warm on the inside so it is comfortable for him to wear. We haven't yet reached the coldest part of the season so I can't comment on how it does in very cold weather, but it's extremely effective for cool and mildly cold weather.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #