Kamik Soft Shell Jacket (For Women)

Closeouts. A multi-season shell with a gender-specific cut and ample stretch for your multi-sport lifestyle, Kamik's soft shell jacket offers wind and light rain resistance, and is lined with soft microfleece for essential lightweight warmth.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Doug in Denver from Colorado on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
    I bought this for my mother. She loves it! Be advised, though the picture doesnt really reflect it, this is a "Fitted" style of jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Julie R. from Illinois on Sunday, May 04, 2014
    Love the fabric and overall fit; my only slight discomfort is that the front of the collar is rather stiff and hits my chin awkwardly if I zip up the jacket the entire way.
  • Reviewed by HandySong from Bloomington, IN on Saturday, January 18, 2014
    The jacket runs small and I had to reorder in XL (normally L. The packing had the color seriously wrinkled. But I have time to let it hang out because it is frigid here, when we normally have some breaks in the cold. Should work very well on my trip.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ravensarrow from New York, NY on Thursday, November 15, 2012
    Clean, classic design. I'm 5'3" (size 10/12) with wide hips (41"), and got an XL. It fits fine in the shoulders/chest, but it's still a bit snug in the hips - I guess I'll have to "break it in" a bit, like my beloved old Marmot Sharp Point, which this is replacing. I wish it had pit zips for when I'm hiking/biking, but no biggie.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stef from Nebraska on Wednesday, November 07, 2012
    I ride my bike with this jacket on and my book bag, jacket helps with the cold Nebr winds. The collar is shorter than my last shell jacket and it is stiff which is annoying when turning to look directions. The sleeve length is perfect, but the large is big in the shoulder and chest. I will be returning this jacket, but not for a smaller size bc i'm afraid the sleeve and body length would be too short. I'll look for something not so stiff.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Cons: Bulky, Poor Fit, Too Stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Breathable, Warm, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rosie Renee from Kennewick, WA on Monday, September 24, 2012
    I love the way this jacket looks, but it runs very small. Ordered the size L but had to send it back for a size XL. I am a true size 12 and couldn't even zip up the L. The XL fits better, but still isn't big enough to wear a sweater under it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by SoCalGrl from SoCal on Tuesday, September 11, 2012
    Affordable quality. This is not a technical jacket but has great styling for casual wear. It is very well made, and is warm. Nice true to size flattering feminine fit. The only thing I would change would be adding adjustment tabs for the sleeve opening. This jacket would be just fine on the hiking trail but bear in mind it does not have technical features like arm pit zips, sleeve adjustment tabs, and extra pockets. For around town casual wear this jacket can not be beat when a warm, windproof, and slightly rain proof jacket is needed. The soft shell material is thick in this jacket and it has a soft lining. The only thing I don't like is minor but the collar is pretty stiff because the material is thick. Bottom line, Great jacket at an even greater price!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anne from Upstate New York on Thursday, May 31, 2012
    This jacket has a very nice fit, with enough room through the chest (I do have a bust!), without being baggy and boxy. The sleeves are nice and long (I have long arms). I haven't worn it much since the weather is warm, but I expect it will be stylish for casual around-town wear, and functional for when I am hiking and camping.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cool weather around tow
    • Pros: Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.