Kamik Sophia Rain Boots - Waterproof, Shearling Lined (For Women)

Closeouts. Kamik’s Sophia rain boots provide complete protection against moisture with a waterproof rubber upper, and they stack on the style points with genuine full-shearling lining that extends into an attractive snow collar.

Average Rating based on 71 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 8 »
  • 11-20 of 71 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tamie from West Virginia on Thursday, November 1, 2012
    These boots are very comfortable and warm, and I have received numerous compliments on them. My previous un-lined boots were 100% waterproof and I wore them fishing all the time to wade in the water. That is also another reason I purchased these boots; however, I haven't made it fishing yet since I've only had them a week.. so I'm hoping these too are 100% waterproof!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Easy To Clean, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rainy day girl from Oregon on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    I am very happy with the boots and the fit. Unfortunately, it took two tries, as the wrong boots were sent the first time. My biggest problem is that my personal info was shared and now I am on several mailing lists that I do not want to be on. Beware.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Good Cushioning
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Spinner from Buffalo NY on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    I bought the grey ones and the pattern makes them certainly look unique, I get 100% positive comments, but since they don't fit my conservative nature, I am not 100% thrilled, maybe if I was twenty years younger! I gave them five stars for quality and comfort.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Good Cushioning
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kam from Otis, OR on Wednesday, September 26, 2012
    I bough them in the grey "camp" look and LOVED them, until I walked in them and felt a hard pea sized lump in the side near my little toe. -- ouch!

    I put my hand in and felt a glob of what I can only guess was the glue used to adhere the fleece to the boot. there was also a smaller glob under the ball of the foot. The shearling cannot be removed and the toebox was too tight to add an insole to try to correct the lumpiness - so I had to send them back.

    I tried on with thin wool sock and the fleece hugged my foot and leg snug but very comfortably - I wear a sz 7 and ordered a 7 - so the size was right (size up if you want to wear thick socks though.

    Other reasons: could feel the rocks in my driveway through the thin footbed and no room to add an insole to correct this. Too shiny for my taste - would prefer a matte surface but would have scuffed with steel wool to take down the shine had I decided to keep them. They are heavy and the toebox is narrow for a rain boot.

    These are probable good for city use, but not for my rural lifestyle where I am in boots all day all winter long and must have comfort over style.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Cons: Footbed Too Thin, Hard Bumps Of Glue, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Cute, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deka from New York City, NY on Sunday, September 23, 2012
    These boots are perfect for all uses except with formal wear. They seem sturdy and very warm (though it won't be cold enough to wear them yet and make absolutely sure for another month or two). These replace some fantastic, beloved 25-year-old fleece-lined rubber boots from a brand that no longer makes theirs, so I'm hoping these are as good. I ordered my usual shoe size (6) and the fit is comfortably snug: probably couldn't fit heavy socks in there yet until the fleece flattens out a little underfoot from wear. But then again, you wouldn't need really heavy socks with such thick shearling lining, at least not in this climate (NYC). The rubber is flexible, the shaft is nicely fitted, which is unusual for me (I have very thin calves), and I like that they don't have huge clumsy lugs on the sole. The only element that's less than ideal is that shearling cuff at the top, which makes them look a bit more casual/sporty and therefore a little less versatile. But that's a small quibble.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Office, School
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Easy To Clean, Stable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chef Nathrop from Nathrop, CO on Tuesday, July 24, 2012
    These boots are super comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Easy To Clean, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frances from Nashville, TN on Monday, April 2, 2012
    I have not worn these in the cold but they fit great. I normally wear an 8.5 but since I'm not going to wear socks with these I bought an 8 and they felt fine. My feet get really cold and I think these will be a great addition for next winter.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Clean, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by toots from oak. ca on Tuesday, January 31, 2012
    These boots fit my feet well and are very warm and comfy.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Easy To Clean, Good Cushioning, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Always Cold from New York, NY on Saturday, January 21, 2012
    I have small feet, usually wear a 5 1/2 in shoes, and frequently wear 6 in boots because that's all I can get. These Kamiks in size 6 really fit me without my feet sloshing around too much, so I love them. Some others might consider them 1/2 size too small, but for me that is a benefit. They are warm and as plush inside as my daughter's uggs, but fabulous Kamik rubber on the outside so totally waterproof. Yay!
    • Best Uses: Cold Wet weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Easy To Clean, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Warm and waterproof, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Albuquerque Phoenix from Central Texas/New Mexico on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
    These are absolute heaven! I swear that they have an entire sheep fleece inside each boot! That feature alone makes these insulated rain boots way superior to its existing counterparts!It is also why the boots are a bit heavy. Shearling is the best insulator in existence, and it keeps the human body both cool and warm due to its transitioning characteristic in variance with the temperature wherever it is worn.(Ask any sheep!) That is why these rain boots work just as well in hot weather as in cold... (Or unshorn sheep would die!) Wear them without any kind of socks in order to experience the ultimate in exotic surround cushioning. The boots slip both on and off very easily. And, due to the VERY thick shearling, they do not slip at all in any direction.The shearling will compress to your foot and leg imprint as you wear them. This is good not bad as it makes the fit perfectly individualized to you! If you live anywhere that has a rainy season, get a pair of these Kamiks before they are gone. I promise that you will not go wrong...
    • Best Uses: All Weather, Casual Wear, Quick Store Runs, Rainy Day Walks, Whenever It Rains
    • Cons: A bit heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, High-end shopper, Individuality A Must, Outdoorsy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Easy To Clean, Good Cushioning, Stylish, True to size, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 8 »
  • 11-20 of 71 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.