Kamik Sophia Rain Boots - Waterproof, Shearling Lined (For Women)

Closeouts. Kamik’s Sophia rain boots provide complete protection against moisture with a waterproof rubber upper, and they stack on the style points with genuine full-shearling lining that extends into an attractive snow collar.

Average Rating based on 73 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 8 »
  • 11-20 of 73 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary the gardener from Portland, Maine on Sunday, November 25, 2012
    I am going to shovel snow in these boots. Would be too warm to work in the garden in them in the summer.
  • Reviewed by NC Rockhopper from twohoursfromanywhere, NC on Friday, November 9, 2012
    These are the most comfortable rubber/water proof boots I've ever worn! I wear a 7.5- 8 or 38-39 Euro, got an 8 in these, and they fit just on the roomy side. The shape of toe box doesn't pinch my toes together. Most rubber boots are very stiff so what I like most about these is they are limber especially around the ankles which makes them great for hiking and climbing in and out of creek beds when I''m backwoods fishing. The tread on the outsoles are great, tons of grip. I don't live in snow country but I think these would be great in snow. Last but not least is the wonderful shearling! The entire inside surfaces of the boots are lined in shearling. I fished all day in these boots standing in cold water on a very cold day and never once did my feet get cold. And remember never wear socks with shearling footwear, its best worn barefooted in order to fully appreciate its wonderful qualities!
    • Best Uses: Bank Fishing, Cold Weather, HUNTING
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Outdoorsy, Style Mixer, Tom Boy, Trend Setter
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Clean, Limber, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tamie from West Virginia on Thursday, November 1, 2012
    These boots are very comfortable and warm, and I have received numerous compliments on them. My previous un-lined boots were 100% waterproof and I wore them fishing all the time to wade in the water. That is also another reason I purchased these boots; however, I haven't made it fishing yet since I've only had them a week.. so I'm hoping these too are 100% waterproof!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Easy To Clean, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rainy day girl from Oregon on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    I am very happy with the boots and the fit. Unfortunately, it took two tries, as the wrong boots were sent the first time. My biggest problem is that my personal info was shared and now I am on several mailing lists that I do not want to be on. Beware.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Good Cushioning
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Spinner from Buffalo NY on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    I bought the grey ones and the pattern makes them certainly look unique, I get 100% positive comments, but since they don't fit my conservative nature, I am not 100% thrilled, maybe if I was twenty years younger! I gave them five stars for quality and comfort.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Good Cushioning
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kam from Otis, OR on Wednesday, September 26, 2012
    I bough them in the grey "camp" look and LOVED them, until I walked in them and felt a hard pea sized lump in the side near my little toe. -- ouch!

    I put my hand in and felt a glob of what I can only guess was the glue used to adhere the fleece to the boot. there was also a smaller glob under the ball of the foot. The shearling cannot be removed and the toebox was too tight to add an insole to try to correct the lumpiness - so I had to send them back.

    I tried on with thin wool sock and the fleece hugged my foot and leg snug but very comfortably - I wear a sz 7 and ordered a 7 - so the size was right (size up if you want to wear thick socks though.

    Other reasons: could feel the rocks in my driveway through the thin footbed and no room to add an insole to correct this. Too shiny for my taste - would prefer a matte surface but would have scuffed with steel wool to take down the shine had I decided to keep them. They are heavy and the toebox is narrow for a rain boot.

    These are probable good for city use, but not for my rural lifestyle where I am in boots all day all winter long and must have comfort over style.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Cons: Footbed Too Thin, Hard Bumps Of Glue, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Cute, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deka from New York City, NY on Sunday, September 23, 2012
    These boots are perfect for all uses except with formal wear. They seem sturdy and very warm (though it won't be cold enough to wear them yet and make absolutely sure for another month or two). These replace some fantastic, beloved 25-year-old fleece-lined rubber boots from a brand that no longer makes theirs, so I'm hoping these are as good. I ordered my usual shoe size (6) and the fit is comfortably snug: probably couldn't fit heavy socks in there yet until the fleece flattens out a little underfoot from wear. But then again, you wouldn't need really heavy socks with such thick shearling lining, at least not in this climate (NYC). The rubber is flexible, the shaft is nicely fitted, which is unusual for me (I have very thin calves), and I like that they don't have huge clumsy lugs on the sole. The only element that's less than ideal is that shearling cuff at the top, which makes them look a bit more casual/sporty and therefore a little less versatile. But that's a small quibble.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Office, School
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Easy To Clean, Stable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chef Nathrop from Nathrop, CO on Tuesday, July 24, 2012
    These boots are super comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Easy To Clean, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frances from Nashville, TN on Monday, April 2, 2012
    I have not worn these in the cold but they fit great. I normally wear an 8.5 but since I'm not going to wear socks with these I bought an 8 and they felt fine. My feet get really cold and I think these will be a great addition for next winter.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Clean, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by toots from oak. ca on Tuesday, January 31, 2012
    These boots fit my feet well and are very warm and comfy.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Easy To Clean, Good Cushioning, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 8 »
  • 11-20 of 73 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #