Kamik Sophia Rain Boots - Waterproof, Shearling Lined (For Women)

Closeouts. Kamik’s Sophia rain boots provide complete protection against moisture with a waterproof rubber upper, and they stack on the style points with genuine full-shearling lining that extends into an attractive snow collar.

Average Rating based on 73 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 8 »
  • 21-30 of 73 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Always Cold from New York, NY on Saturday, January 21, 2012
    I have small feet, usually wear a 5 1/2 in shoes, and frequently wear 6 in boots because that's all I can get. These Kamiks in size 6 really fit me without my feet sloshing around too much, so I love them. Some others might consider them 1/2 size too small, but for me that is a benefit. They are warm and as plush inside as my daughter's uggs, but fabulous Kamik rubber on the outside so totally waterproof. Yay!
    • Best Uses: Cold Wet weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Easy To Clean, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Warm and waterproof, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Albuquerque Phoenix from Central Texas/New Mexico on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
    These are absolute heaven! I swear that they have an entire sheep fleece inside each boot! That feature alone makes these insulated rain boots way superior to its existing counterparts!It is also why the boots are a bit heavy. Shearling is the best insulator in existence, and it keeps the human body both cool and warm due to its transitioning characteristic in variance with the temperature wherever it is worn.(Ask any sheep!) That is why these rain boots work just as well in hot weather as in cold... (Or unshorn sheep would die!) Wear them without any kind of socks in order to experience the ultimate in exotic surround cushioning. The boots slip both on and off very easily. And, due to the VERY thick shearling, they do not slip at all in any direction.The shearling will compress to your foot and leg imprint as you wear them. This is good not bad as it makes the fit perfectly individualized to you! If you live anywhere that has a rainy season, get a pair of these Kamiks before they are gone. I promise that you will not go wrong...
    • Best Uses: All Weather, Casual Wear, Quick Store Runs, Rainy Day Walks, Whenever It Rains
    • Cons: A bit heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, High-end shopper, Individuality A Must, Outdoorsy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Easy To Clean, Good Cushioning, Stylish, True to size, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Preds fan from Nashville, Tn on Tuesday, December 20, 2011
    Wanted a waterproof/warm boot for walking the dog, seems like I found my boot. The price was the best part ~
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Walking the dog
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Easy To Clean, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by working mom of teens from Rochester, NY on Thursday, December 01, 2011
    These are good for working outside in the winter. Re: comments I remember reading before I bought them. My pants fit in them fine and my calves are relatively large, but I am thin.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Clean, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JuJu bee from Atlanta, GA on Thursday, November 17, 2011
    Great boots, I really love them! They are comfortable and stylish.. Easy to slip on and off. True to size and can wear with most anything! I have very wide feet and boots tend to be too narrow for me, these boots fit perfectly in the width and i can still wiggle my toes. I would definitely recommend these boots to a friend.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Easy To Clean, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Warm, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dmarie13 from North Haven, CT on Wednesday, November 09, 2011
    I love these boots! They are replacing an old pair of Sporto sherpa lined boots that are no longer available. These are so much more attractive and comfortable. My others lasted nearly 20 years and I love these do much I hope they last even longer! I'd highly recommend them if you don't like to wear socks but like to keep your feet toasty warm and dry in the rain. Not for use in snow. Not insulated to the extent needed for freezing weather but that is okay, these are rain boots.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Caught in the Rain, Office
    • Cons: Can Easily Scuff, Not for Below Zero Weathe
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Loves a Great Deal, Won't Sacrifice Quality
    • Pros: Color Choice, Comfortable, Easy To Clean, Stable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by calshopper from SF Bay on Tuesday, November 08, 2011
    Perfect boot for just above freezing rainy climates or slushy urban streets. Totally waterproof but warm fleece lining keeps the chill out. Fit is slightly narrow in the foot, the calf will be tight on a larger sized calf.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Travel
    • Pros: Durable, Easy To Clean, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by meditator from glenview, il on Friday, November 04, 2011
    cute and cozy. I got the gray, and like the color scheme.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Easy To Clean, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yolande from Seattle on Monday, October 31, 2011
    I heard a rumour, they say you have a broken heart; these may mend it, they didn't get soggy as socks in an unlined rubber boot could be prone~my experience, a woolen foot bed liner is neccessary between sizes for a secure step and fit. These come ready to wear!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Easy To Clean, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by jch from annapolis on Saturday, October 29, 2011
    I really wanted these boots, I have been looking for something like this for 20 years. Hoped the largest size would fit. They didn't but felt so good I considered keeping them. Then I walked around in them and faced the fact that rubber doesn't stretch. I returned them and begged for the next larger size
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night, Going Out, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Easy To Clean, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 8 »
  • 21-30 of 73 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.