Kamik Sophia Rain Boots - Waterproof, Shearling Lined (For Women)

Closeouts. Kamik’s Sophia rain boots provide complete protection against moisture with a waterproof rubber upper, and they stack on the style points with genuine full-shearling lining that extends into an attractive snow collar.

Average Rating based on 71 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-30 of 71 reviews
  • Reviewed by galit from new york city on Thursday, March 06, 2014
    These boots are pretty nice. They have a great tread on the bottom which literally looks like it can really handle the snow. The lining is wonderful. I ordered a 6 but normally wear a 5-5.5 so that i can wear them with or without socks. At the moment while new I can wear them without socks because the lining is still so fluffy but surely after some wear they will smoosh down and I can wear with socks if needed. I will say that they have a bit of a strange design to the calf of the boot itself. I put them next to my other rain boots and the calf does bulge out much more on these boots than the straighter ones I have. It does seem a bit not great, but since I have not found any other boots with this much shearling that can tread thru the slush and mounds of snow we have had this year, I am just going to deal. They are not perfect but as close as I can get :)
  • Reviewed by SCC from Indiana on Tuesday, February 04, 2014
    I like the look of these boots, but will be returning them as they are quite heavy and the sheepskin lining is not as plush as my Bearpaw sheepskin boots.
  • Reviewed by CO Mountain Girl from CO on Tuesday, September 17, 2013
    Bought these boots just in time for the CO flood! Love them. I actually had to work in them. Stayed dry and I got so many compliments on the colors! What a steal!!!
  • Reviewed by Nicola from St. Augustine, FL on Tuesday, July 16, 2013
    I have owned Kamik Sophia boots and after 4 years they have yet to crack or leak. Excellent warmth and comfort due to genuine sheepskin lining. They do run a bit small, but I wear mine without socks as is recommended with UGGs. But don't buy a 7 if you normally wear an 8. I loved my black pair so much I bought a second in brown for fall. These boots are comparable to UGGS (maybe better!) at a great price. There is a newer cheaper version out that uses faux sheepskin inside, but faux makes my feet sweat. To me it is worth the money for the real thing.
  • Reviewed by Wisconsin Nature Girl from Wisconsin on Tuesday, March 19, 2013
    Wearing these almost daily in snow, sleet, rain mix of weather.Snow meltimg then freezing crazy weather. My feet are dry and warm and I don't have to dodge the soupy puddles on my walks. AND get compliments on these boots all day long. No lie. Multiple compliments per day. Once in a shoe store from 2 different employees. Everyone wants to know where I purchased them. Why aren' t these boots listed under winter boots category. They are fabulous winter boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cozy in CA from Redwood City, CA on Tuesday, February 05, 2013
    These boots are amazing. They look great, are super comfortable, and I can't believe how warm they are. Order AT LEAST a size larger than you need--maybe even 2 sizes. They are small.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by teachem from alabama on Monday, February 04, 2013
    The boots are better made than many of the "clones" that my students wear, and my middle-school daughter was delighted with a boot she could wear in cold and wet conditions without looking clunky. She's delighted -- and I'll probably borrow them pretty often.
  • Reviewed by EB from MVCA on Friday, January 11, 2013
    These are great for days when you don't want to wear your nice Uggs out in the wet but want toasty feet. The only thing I don't like is how they make my skinny legs look wider, but these are clearly not the most stylish boots anyway... still love them because they feel soooo comfy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary the gardener from Portland, Maine on Sunday, November 25, 2012
    I am going to shovel snow in these boots. Would be too warm to work in the garden in them in the summer.
  • Reviewed by NC Rockhopper from twohoursfromanywhere, NC on Friday, November 09, 2012
    These are the most comfortable rubber/water proof boots I've ever worn! I wear a 7.5- 8 or 38-39 Euro, got an 8 in these, and they fit just on the roomy side. The shape of toe box doesn't pinch my toes together. Most rubber boots are very stiff so what I like most about these is they are limber especially around the ankles which makes them great for hiking and climbing in and out of creek beds when I''m backwoods fishing. The tread on the outsoles are great, tons of grip. I don't live in snow country but I think these would be great in snow. Last but not least is the wonderful shearling! The entire inside surfaces of the boots are lined in shearling. I fished all day in these boots standing in cold water on a very cold day and never once did my feet get cold. And remember never wear socks with shearling footwear, its best worn barefooted in order to fully appreciate its wonderful qualities!
    • Best Uses: Bank Fishing, Cold Weather, HUNTING
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Outdoorsy, Style Mixer, Tom Boy, Trend Setter
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Clean, Limber, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tamie from West Virginia on Thursday, November 01, 2012
    These boots are very comfortable and warm, and I have received numerous compliments on them. My previous un-lined boots were 100% waterproof and I wore them fishing all the time to wade in the water. That is also another reason I purchased these boots; however, I haven't made it fishing yet since I've only had them a week.. so I'm hoping these too are 100% waterproof!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Easy To Clean, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rainy day girl from Oregon on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    I am very happy with the boots and the fit. Unfortunately, it took two tries, as the wrong boots were sent the first time. My biggest problem is that my personal info was shared and now I am on several mailing lists that I do not want to be on. Beware.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Good Cushioning
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Spinner from Buffalo NY on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    I bought the grey ones and the pattern makes them certainly look unique, I get 100% positive comments, but since they don't fit my conservative nature, I am not 100% thrilled, maybe if I was twenty years younger! I gave them five stars for quality and comfort.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Good Cushioning
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kam from Otis, OR on Wednesday, September 26, 2012
    I bough them in the grey "camp" look and LOVED them, until I walked in them and felt a hard pea sized lump in the side near my little toe. -- ouch!

    I put my hand in and felt a glob of what I can only guess was the glue used to adhere the fleece to the boot. there was also a smaller glob under the ball of the foot. The shearling cannot be removed and the toebox was too tight to add an insole to try to correct the lumpiness - so I had to send them back.

    I tried on with thin wool sock and the fleece hugged my foot and leg snug but very comfortably - I wear a sz 7 and ordered a 7 - so the size was right (size up if you want to wear thick socks though.

    Other reasons: could feel the rocks in my driveway through the thin footbed and no room to add an insole to correct this. Too shiny for my taste - would prefer a matte surface but would have scuffed with steel wool to take down the shine had I decided to keep them. They are heavy and the toebox is narrow for a rain boot.

    These are probable good for city use, but not for my rural lifestyle where I am in boots all day all winter long and must have comfort over style.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Cons: Footbed Too Thin, Hard Bumps Of Glue, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Cute, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deka from New York City, NY on Sunday, September 23, 2012
    These boots are perfect for all uses except with formal wear. They seem sturdy and very warm (though it won't be cold enough to wear them yet and make absolutely sure for another month or two). These replace some fantastic, beloved 25-year-old fleece-lined rubber boots from a brand that no longer makes theirs, so I'm hoping these are as good. I ordered my usual shoe size (6) and the fit is comfortably snug: probably couldn't fit heavy socks in there yet until the fleece flattens out a little underfoot from wear. But then again, you wouldn't need really heavy socks with such thick shearling lining, at least not in this climate (NYC). The rubber is flexible, the shaft is nicely fitted, which is unusual for me (I have very thin calves), and I like that they don't have huge clumsy lugs on the sole. The only element that's less than ideal is that shearling cuff at the top, which makes them look a bit more casual/sporty and therefore a little less versatile. But that's a small quibble.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Office, School
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Easy To Clean, Stable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chef Nathrop from Nathrop, CO on Tuesday, July 24, 2012
    These boots are super comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Easy To Clean, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frances from Nashville, TN on Monday, April 02, 2012
    I have not worn these in the cold but they fit great. I normally wear an 8.5 but since I'm not going to wear socks with these I bought an 8 and they felt fine. My feet get really cold and I think these will be a great addition for next winter.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Clean, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by toots from oak. ca on Tuesday, January 31, 2012
    These boots fit my feet well and are very warm and comfy.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Easy To Clean, Good Cushioning, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Always Cold from New York, NY on Saturday, January 21, 2012
    I have small feet, usually wear a 5 1/2 in shoes, and frequently wear 6 in boots because that's all I can get. These Kamiks in size 6 really fit me without my feet sloshing around too much, so I love them. Some others might consider them 1/2 size too small, but for me that is a benefit. They are warm and as plush inside as my daughter's uggs, but fabulous Kamik rubber on the outside so totally waterproof. Yay!
    • Best Uses: Cold Wet weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Easy To Clean, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Warm and waterproof, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Albuquerque Phoenix from Central Texas/New Mexico on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
    These are absolute heaven! I swear that they have an entire sheep fleece inside each boot! That feature alone makes these insulated rain boots way superior to its existing counterparts!It is also why the boots are a bit heavy. Shearling is the best insulator in existence, and it keeps the human body both cool and warm due to its transitioning characteristic in variance with the temperature wherever it is worn.(Ask any sheep!) That is why these rain boots work just as well in hot weather as in cold... (Or unshorn sheep would die!) Wear them without any kind of socks in order to experience the ultimate in exotic surround cushioning. The boots slip both on and off very easily. And, due to the VERY thick shearling, they do not slip at all in any direction.The shearling will compress to your foot and leg imprint as you wear them. This is good not bad as it makes the fit perfectly individualized to you! If you live anywhere that has a rainy season, get a pair of these Kamiks before they are gone. I promise that you will not go wrong...
    • Best Uses: All Weather, Casual Wear, Quick Store Runs, Rainy Day Walks, Whenever It Rains
    • Cons: A bit heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, High-end shopper, Individuality A Must, Outdoorsy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Easy To Clean, Good Cushioning, Stylish, True to size, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Preds fan from Nashville, Tn on Tuesday, December 20, 2011
    Wanted a waterproof/warm boot for walking the dog, seems like I found my boot. The price was the best part ~
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Walking the dog
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Easy To Clean, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by working mom of teens from Rochester, NY on Thursday, December 01, 2011
    These are good for working outside in the winter. Re: comments I remember reading before I bought them. My pants fit in them fine and my calves are relatively large, but I am thin.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Clean, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JuJu bee from Atlanta, GA on Thursday, November 17, 2011
    Great boots, I really love them! They are comfortable and stylish.. Easy to slip on and off. True to size and can wear with most anything! I have very wide feet and boots tend to be too narrow for me, these boots fit perfectly in the width and i can still wiggle my toes. I would definitely recommend these boots to a friend.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Easy To Clean, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Warm, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dmarie13 from North Haven, CT on Wednesday, November 09, 2011
    I love these boots! They are replacing an old pair of Sporto sherpa lined boots that are no longer available. These are so much more attractive and comfortable. My others lasted nearly 20 years and I love these do much I hope they last even longer! I'd highly recommend them if you don't like to wear socks but like to keep your feet toasty warm and dry in the rain. Not for use in snow. Not insulated to the extent needed for freezing weather but that is okay, these are rain boots.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Caught in the Rain, Office
    • Cons: Can Easily Scuff, Not for Below Zero Weathe
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Loves a Great Deal, Won't Sacrifice Quality
    • Pros: Color Choice, Comfortable, Easy To Clean, Stable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by calshopper from SF Bay on Tuesday, November 08, 2011
    Perfect boot for just above freezing rainy climates or slushy urban streets. Totally waterproof but warm fleece lining keeps the chill out. Fit is slightly narrow in the foot, the calf will be tight on a larger sized calf.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Travel
    • Pros: Durable, Easy To Clean, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by meditator from glenview, il on Friday, November 04, 2011
    cute and cozy. I got the gray, and like the color scheme.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Easy To Clean, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yolande from Seattle on Monday, October 31, 2011
    I heard a rumour, they say you have a broken heart; these may mend it, they didn't get soggy as socks in an unlined rubber boot could be prone~my experience, a woolen foot bed liner is neccessary between sizes for a secure step and fit. These come ready to wear!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Easy To Clean, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by jch from annapolis on Saturday, October 29, 2011
    I really wanted these boots, I have been looking for something like this for 20 years. Hoped the largest size would fit. They didn't but felt so good I considered keeping them. Then I walked around in them and faced the fact that rubber doesn't stretch. I returned them and begged for the next larger size
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night, Going Out, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Easy To Clean, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Homer's Momma from Mayville, NY on Wednesday, October 26, 2011
    These boots are great because they are warm, you don't need socks with them (depending on how cold it is outside), and they are waterproof. I wear them around the yard, doing yardwork, but I could also were them with a pair of nylons and a dress!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Easy To Clean, Stable, Stylish, Warm, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by farm lady from western Colorado on Friday, October 21, 2011
    Warm and fun to wear!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Clean, Good Cushioning, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-30 of 71 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.