Customer Reviews Of:
Kamik Stormboot Pac Boots - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Kamik's Stormboot pac boots make weathering blizzards and their aftermath much easier thanks to seam-sealed, waterproof construction and a removable liner that catches body heat and never lets go, giving you cozy warmth in sub-zero conditions.

  • Seam-sealed waterproof construction
  • Waterproof nylon and synthetic leather upper
  • Waterproof synthetic rubber shell
  • Fleece snow collar and gusseted tongue
  • Removable, insulated felt liner traps body heat
  • Liner features a thermal foil layer that deflects cold while reflecting body heat back
  • EVA midsole absorbs shock and supports
  • Snowgrip rubber outsole offers traction in cold weather conditions
  • Kamik-certified comfort rated to -40°F
  • Height: 10"
  • Weight: 4 lb. 4 oz. pr.
  • Medium width
  • Made in Canada
  • Half sizes order up.
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide

Average Rating based on 39 reviews 4.410256 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Capt. Bob from Medina, OH on Monday, April 9, 2012
    Repeat purchaser of this item. These are the best in my experience, as the quality of Sorel has slipped with overseas manufacture. The only want would be for an effective gaiter at the boot top. Great for all around winter wear. Also have the composite toe electrical rated boots for Fire Dept. and Technical Rescue utility wear.
    • Best Uses: Wet Weather, WINTER WEAR, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative, High-end shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 2fargone from Fairbanks, Alaska on Monday, February 27, 2012
    I purchased these boots as moderate cold weather footwear. First use was on a long 100 mile snowmachine ride with temps around -20F. Feet stayed warm and the soft exterior rubber remained flexible and gripped well. Only downside to the soft toe box and rubber portion of the boot is that they will not be usable for outdoor work such as chainsawing/firewood collection since little protection is provided to the toes.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Soft exterior
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by klaywerks from Columbia, Missouri on Saturday, January 28, 2012
    No chance yet this winter to test these boots out properly. Get a kick out of wearing them around the house, they are so warm and comfortable. My size 11 fit perfectly,allowing room for big socks, i dont think they run small according to other reviews.
    • Best Uses: Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Lightweight, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by woodsman from TN on Friday, January 20, 2012
    sizes run small by about a half of size, but bigger size
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Traction, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JG from Minnesota on Tuesday, December 27, 2011
    I wore these boots in 18 degree weather dog-sledding and had very cold toes even with occasional running. The problem is that between the liner and the rubber sole of the boot there is NOTHING. A thin insulating insole/barrier would improve these boots greatly. Otherwise the dense rubber just sucks the heat right out of your feet. I am looking for some thin wool or closed-cell foam to make my own insoles to improve these boots.
    • Cons: Not Warm
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by debshopsalot from Evergreen, CO on Monday, December 12, 2011
    We live in Colorado. I bought these for my 14 year old son to use in deep snow, to use with snow shoes, to wear under ski pants, to use on cold days. He likes the fact that they fit well under ski pants and slip on easily. I like the fact that they're made in Canada,[*]. We've purchased Kamik in the past. An overall good quality, warm boot.
    • Best Uses: After Skiing/Snowboarding, Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Gear Usage: Boot for Snow Shoes, Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Fits well under ski pants, Good Quality, Good Traction, Warm, Waterproof
  • Reviewed by just me from shelton, wa on Friday, December 9, 2011
    Best boot ever, please restock.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pac NW Hiker from Washington State on Thursday, December 8, 2011
    Nice boot that fits well and definitely keeps one warm. Found myself wearing them around the house after purchase because they are so comfortable. Fit is true.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow
    • Cons: Bulky, Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Average Joe from Chicago, IL on Monday, December 5, 2011
    They are comfortable and warm. I'm waiting on the snow to see how they hold up. I found the sizing to be perfect, I wear a size 9 and the boot had room for a thicker sock. I did feel the back of the boot rubbing on my ankle the first couple of days but it wore in. I think they are great boot for the price.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mlh from Eastern Washington on Thursday, December 1, 2011
    Arrived quickly - great boot for my Jr High son.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, True to Size, Warm, Waterproof
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4