Kamik Stratford Winter Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. The temps may be freezing, but inside Kamik's Stratford winter boots, feet will be toasty warm and protected from the elements, thanks to a comfort rating of -25°F and a DriDefense waterproof breathable membrane.

Average Rating based on 23 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
  • Reviewed by Robinski from San Diego, Ca. on Thursday, February 21, 2013
    Excellant boot. I wish it were colder in San Diego to wear them more.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fantastica from Kearney, NE on Monday, January 21, 2013
    I use this boots for out door walking/hicking in teen degree weather. They are the BEST!!!
  • Reviewed by Live to walk the dog... from Cottage Grove, WI on Monday, January 7, 2013
    Every pair of shoes I own are size 7 and when I got these in a 7 I couldn't get my foot in at all. Sent back for size 8 and those fit. Have since tried other Kamik brand boots in stores and had same thing. Always had to go a full size up. I use them for walking the dog first on wet grass, then possible slushy, wet snow, then on hard packed or deep (8-12") snow as winter settled in. They do not have good traction on hard packed snow or wet ground and I almost killed myself in a store one day sliding on a wet floor. They are comfortable and warm, but whatever socks I have on slide down and bunch up at my toes. Also they were not waterproof. After using them before big snow when it would be just wet in the grass or a little slushy, my feet would be wet. I had to spray them with sealant to actually make them waterproof. I would recommend them depending on what your use is....
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rocky Hobby Farmer from New Mexico on Tuesday, December 18, 2012
    Great boots to take on and off so easily when I go to take care of my livestock several times a day. Keeps my feet warm and dry in rain, snow and mud.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shtoni from oregon on Wednesday, November 14, 2012
    got my size and had to return them for size up...they do run small...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by aek47 from Chicago, IL on Tuesday, November 6, 2012
    These are absolutely adorable! I am actually looking forward to trekking thru the cold and wet of a Chicago winter with the aid of these boots.
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Lightweight, Quality Construction, Retains Warmth
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LottaMadness from Denver, CO on Wednesday, March 21, 2012
    I have a wide foot (across my toes) and was excited to read some of the reviews from other 'wide footed' people who said this boot fit well. Maybe my feet are wider than everyone else's because they weren't comfortable across the toes (squeezing) even though I went a size larger as suggested by other reviewers. I'm bummed. This boot is cute and comfortable in all other places except around the toe area for me.
    • Best Uses: After Skiing/Snowboarding, Cold Weather, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Not Comfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Easy Entry & Exit, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walks the dogs from Versailles, KY on Monday, February 13, 2012
    The first pair of boots I've ever owned that keep my feet warm!!! Love these.
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Lacing System, Good Traction, Looks Great, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Running Mama from Western Pennsylvania on Wednesday, January 25, 2012
    I haven't had much of a chance to wear these boots in the snow just yet, but I know our W PA weather will soon give me that chance! What I can say right now is that these boots are super warm, feel great, and look like they'll hold up to the wear.
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Adjustability, Comfortable, Looks Great, Quality Construction, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by adventurer from Warresnburg, MO on Friday, January 20, 2012
    Haven't had the chance to go trekking in the snow with them yet, but have worn them for extra warmth when the temps dipped in the single digits. They are warm and cozy, though I had a little difficulty stuffing my pants legs in them. I also wish they were a bit taller. But they look nice and feel great!
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Lacing System, Looks Great, Quality Construction, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.