Kamik Taos ThermoCool Socks - Midweight, Crew, Merino Wool (For Boys)

Closeouts. Made with ThermoCool technology, Kamik's Taos socks are the ultimate in temperature control, with the wicking and quick-dry performance that busy little feet need.

Average Rating based on 25 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Snow Pusher from Australia on Thursday, May 24, 2012
    We purchased these for our son, he has a small foot and the 6-8yr old size was way too small. More like a toddler size. Unable to use them too expensive to post back. A shame because they are a great quality.
    • Best Uses: Snow boots
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Sizing is inaccurate
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mommyof2 from NY on Wednesday, April 25, 2012
    I read the reviews but as my son was on the small end of the size range, I figured we'd be OK. Not so!! I ordered the age 6-8 years (size 2 1/2-5 1/2) for him. He wears a 2 1/2 or 3 shoe. The socks are not even close to fitting him. Luckily they almost fit my 4 year old so, hopefully, we'll still get some use out of them. Quality seems good, though. Would buy again if sized properly!!
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Sizing: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Annie from USA on Saturday, March 03, 2012
    Very thick and warm. If only they were a little longer and he could ski in them! Originally bought these for my 6 year old. Too small so my four year old got them. It's tough to find nice techy socks for kids but these fit the bill.
    • Best Uses: Athletics
    • Cons: Runs small
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Bargain Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Christine from Pittsburgh on Tuesday, February 21, 2012
    These are great socks for kids - my son loves them but the run very small. He is a small 5 year old and the 6-8 size fits well. Wish we hadn't spent the money on the smaller size first!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zeldabelle from MN on Tuesday, February 21, 2012
    This is the 4th pair of these socks that I've purchased for my 6-year-old son. If they made other colors, I'd buy them too. He's picky about comfort, and these are all he wants to wear. They're pretty cute, too!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cath from Moab, UT on Friday, February 10, 2012
    Too small! Nice quality.
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Athletics, Daily Use, Travel
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bobo from fremont, ca on Thursday, February 09, 2012
    good quality and performance is important in socks. Material is useful in wicking and heat dissipation and they hold up well over time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by warm feet from Michigan on Thursday, February 02, 2012
    Our little one wears these socks with his winter boots to play outside in the snow,sledding,skiing,ect.These are great wool socks with minimal pilling after washing,but they do run small so order 1 size up
    • Best Uses: Winter weather
    • Cons: Run a size small
    • Pros: Warm and cute wool socks
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lovelock mom from Lovelock, NV on Wednesday, February 01, 2012
    After unsuccessfully trying to find decent socks for my grandsons in dept. stores - I decided to try these. I am happy I did. These socks offer a little more warmth and hopefully are more durable than the "box" store brands. If you too are tired of cheap socks and want something more substantil - try these.
    • Best Uses: Everyday wear
    • Cons: slightly small
    • Pros: Comfy, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by packnpaddle from TX on Saturday, January 14, 2012
    My grandson loves these socks.
    • Best Uses: Cold weather, Hiking, Outdoors
    • Pros: Cozy, Warm, wear well
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.