Kangol Bermuda Apple Cap (For Women)

Closeouts. You'll adore the soft, unstructured design of Kangol's Bermuda Apple cap, styled like an oversized beret from soft Bermuda fabric.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-18 of 18 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by girly hiker from San Francisco on Monday, September 17, 2012
    I have searched on and off for a cap like this in which i can put my thick, long hair up in to protect it from sun and wind for years. This is the first one that has enough room for all the hair and is also made of breathable light-colored cotton so it won't heat up during long walks. This style of hat was common in the 1970's, but is hard to find now. I will therefore keep this hat for my frequent walks and hikes. It is functional, but the cheap material keeps it from being stylish. It also runs large, but that was easy to fix w/a few stitches in the band. If you need a hat to protect your long hair, this is it. If you want something cute to wear as an accessory, you can do better.
    • Best Uses: Daytime, Protecting Hair From Sun, Protecting Hair From Wind
    • Cons: Cheap Material, Poor Fit, Poor Quality For Kangol
    • Describe Yourself: Active But Not A Tomboy, Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Holds A Lot Of Hair, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by outdoor grandma from NGA on Tuesday, April 24, 2012
    I sent mine back.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cj from sw mi on Wednesday, April 18, 2012
    Purchased this for a friend and it fits well and is really attractive. She is happy with the hat and it will be fun to wear. The sizing was fine, it is lightweight and the rashberry color is terrific.
    • Best Uses: Daytime, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cyncha from Albuquerque on Friday, March 23, 2012
    I can even put my hair up and have his hat fit and look good.
    • Best Uses: Daytime
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fossil lover from South Bend IN on Friday, March 2, 2012
    I got three colors and love how bright they are. They fit well. The fabric in the pink one was a bit heavier and not quite as stretchy.
    • Best Uses: Daytime, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tooth Fairy from Montrose CO on Sunday, February 26, 2012
    I own other KANGOL hats and love them. I'm sure I'll love these as much.
    • Best Uses: Daytime, Night Clubbing, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fossil lover from South Bend IN on Friday, February 24, 2012
    The colors are very bright. Blue and yellow fit like a medium in the small/medium size. The raspberry color was a bit smaller, but still quite usable by my medium size head. The blue and yellow were made of very stretchy material, while the raspberry was a little less so.
    • Best Uses: Daytime, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CK from Wyoming on Wednesday, June 29, 2011
    [...] Caps will hide hair loss from chemotherapy and keep me looking stylish.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Great cover for chemo
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Practical
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by ladyjane from Australia on Monday, June 20, 2011
    I bought XL large but because the fabric is so flimsy -- this cap was huge. The colour is okay. I will be giving it to the needy because it just does not sit as stylish as one expects from a Kangol.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Commuting
    • Cons: flimsy
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Graccee from coast on Wednesday, June 15, 2011
    L/XL is more like a SUPER large. It's too confusing to have any product be for both men and women and also have multiple sizes that don't specify. The color is ugly.
    • Cons: Not Adjustable, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by QualityBargin from Cleveland, OH on Wednesday, April 20, 2011
    Sharp cap with lots of style & vibrant color but I dislike the flimsy material.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Commuting, Evening, Travel
    • Cons: Material too flimsy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Adjustable, Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vi of northern CA from Northern CA on Tuesday, April 12, 2011
    Very high quality. Just sorry it didn't fit. GREAT cap for Medium size.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Commuting, Travel
    • Cons: Not for XL, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Jammit from Ohio on Friday, April 1, 2011
    It's hard to find hats that fit my big head, so the available size was wonderful. It looks cute pulled down over the ears and forehead, as well as up higher with the top poofed up. Very cute.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Commuting, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Neka from Florence, SC on Thursday, March 17, 2011
    [...] The hats were [...] neat in appearance. This hat is stylish, trendy and discounted...what more is there to write!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Commuting, Evening, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JuJue from LA, CA on Monday, March 14, 2011
    Perfect hat for those days when um you have hat hair. This is so much better than a baseball cap. It's cute, stylish and no one can tell that you overslept and didn't have time to wash your hair. Very cute.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Adjustable, Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoorsy type from Kalamazoo, MI on Tuesday, February 1, 2011
    I'm practical and wear hats when I need to stay warm, or don't want my hair blowing everywhere.
    I'll wear this one for walks on a windy day.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flowerlady65 from Emeryville, CA on Thursday, January 20, 2011
    This hat is a keeper - it is true to size and looks so cute on. The colors are nice. I would buy more if they were available.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Commuting, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by funkymama from New England, USA on Wednesday, January 5, 2011
    I have a big head, and this hat in a l/xl fits comfortably and has nice, generous proportions. I kept it, but I only wear it in the most casual circumstances. The material (a stiff terry-like fabric) looks and feels cheap, and the color is not great.
    • Cons: cheap material
    • Pros: Good sizing
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-18 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.