Karbon Aluminum Jacket- Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Karbon's Aluminum Jacket provides the ultimate in mountain weather protection, with a Karbonite 20,000 waterproof breathable shell and Thermore® synthetic insulation.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Reviewed by shinesound from SF Bay Area on Sunday, January 05, 2014
    Fantastic Jacket. Love the fit and comfort. The Spandex does give it that extra flexible edge. Fits perfect. I'm 5'10 165 and I have a Medium. The breathable shell works fantastic in the Bay Area where the temps can vary from 25 to 45 really quick. Fog to drizzle or rain and I stay perfectly dry. I also waited to rate this Until I was skiing in some cold weather too. I was in 15 F on a windy day and was toasty with only a long john top and tshirt underneath. I took off the hood and wore a scarf and hat too. I also walked around often in the single digits for a week with only a tshirt when i was bopping around town and that was perfect too. Some people were complaining about the pockets and zipper on opposite sides and that didn't phase me in the least. They're good size pockets and I got used to where they are real quick no prob. I am very happy with the adaptability and performance of this Jacket in all kinds of weather. Also happy with the great price on STP too! Fantastic Deal!
  • Reviewed by north canada from north canada on Thursday, November 21, 2013
    this coat is super good. very worm for cold weather and useful for sking and casual wearing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BullerSkier from Melbourne, Australia on Friday, June 01, 2012
    Brilliant jacket - I am absolutely satisfied with my purchase, and just can't wait to get on the slopes with it - 7 days till ski opening.
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kitkatos from Canada on Friday, March 23, 2012
    This is a great jacket. It has great little details like the inner cuffs on the sleeve and the fleece inside the collar. However, it runs a bit on the small side. My husband is normally a large, and by the size charts I should have ordered him a large but I went for the XL just to be on the safe side and also thinking he could wear a fleece underneath it if needed. Well, the XL fits perfect, not overly large on him like I thought it would be. So, I am very glad I ordered a size up and my husband loves the jacket.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Prophet from TN on Monday, March 19, 2012
    This is the second Karbon Aluminum jacket I've ordered. I returned the first one after the first wearing because the threads on the sleeve came upraveled.
    You should know that they are incorrectly labeled by STP as Closeouts. They are seconds because the interior pockets are reversed and mislabeled. The goggle pocket label and goggle wipe is in the audio pocket and vica-versa. This plays out as a minor inconvenience because there's no hole to thread your earplug cord through, etc.
    Another minor irritation is the square edged zipper pulls hang up sideways and are difficult to fix so you can use the zippers.
    Otherwise, this jacket has a great hand-feel, fits nicely, and is warm and airtight.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Assembly errors
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Papa from Deep South on Monday, February 20, 2012
    If this were not a second with some major flaws, I'd have kept it. Great design and materials except for the terrible square edged zipper pulls that hang up. My jacket was obviously a second because the goggle and i-pod inside pockets were reversed such that the otherwise handy goggle wipe was in the wrong pocket and inaccessible.
    The fabric feels great but the first time I wore it, the stitching came unravelled around the left wrist area. This is the main reasons I'm returning it along with the infuriating zipper pulls hanging up every time they get sideways. I had to unglove, etc. to free them when they got bound.
    Given that the jacket fit well and was a great design I may put up with these irritants for far lessor money and stitched the cuff up myself.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Fragile, Heavy, Seconds
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Alpine Skiing, Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Good design, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NE Skier from NY, NY on Thursday, February 09, 2012
    Incredible jacket. Warm, fits great, waterproof. Solid construction.
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Pros: Stretch Fabric, Warm, Waterproof, Well-made
  • Reviewed by SkiBob from Philadelphia on Wednesday, November 23, 2011
    Although it runs about 2 inches larger for waist and chest than the Sierra Trading Post dimensions listed , it is true to the Karbon size chart on their web site. This particular jacket also has a trim fit making it less bulky than most, but also has plenty of insulation to keep you warm.
    • Best Uses: General Cold Weather, Skiing
    • Pros: Classic style, Trim But Comfortable, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ivan from europe on Tuesday, November 22, 2011
    Great jacket for snowboarding!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by None from Passaic, NJ on Saturday, November 19, 2011
    I will use this product for skiing. I like its construction. The detail work is extensive and well-done. The zipper is tacked down eliminating sticking, a pet peeve of mine. The collar is high with a soft material insert in the face area making it comfortable to hide behind on cold windy days. Sizing is good. I have yet to try it out on the ski slopes so I must withold my judgement on warmth, the most important factor for me. I lkie the big hood which will easily accomodate a helmet, but I wish it was the type that rolled up into the collar rather than the detachable variety.
    • Best Uses: Anything outdoors in cold, Particularly skiing
    • Pros: Good Fit, Good materials, great attention to detail, Heavy Weight, Well-made
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.