Customer Reviews Of:
Karbon Apollo Jacket - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Descend from Mount Olympus in warm, dry comfort with Karbon's Apollo jacket, a waterproof breathable and insulated performance jacket with plentiful pockets, and a detachable hood and powder skirt.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews 3.625000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by Ski instructor from Pacific Northwest on Friday, March 7, 2014
    Well made, great ski jacket features with pockets, great hood, detachable powder skirt.

    Minor problem with zipper pull breaking. Unfortunately, no inventory at Sierra Trading Post to exchange. I wanted the jacket at the great price so I contacted the manufacturer who responded promptly and sent a new zipper pull.

    There is a reason you pay more for Karbon, Great support!
  • Reviewed by riegerski from up upstate NY on Saturday, January 11, 2014
    My husband is very happy with this jacket. Skiing in Vermont, it was in the single digits on Saturday and unseasonably warm on Sunday. He reported that this jacket worked great in both conditions. I stated it almost seemed like the insulation adjusted to his body temp. He did break a zipper pull already but was fixed with a zip tie. And he looks great in it also.
  • Reviewed by Asics Lover from Chicago on Saturday, January 11, 2014
    My husband loves the jacket. A few notes: Warm - but does not overheat you. Pit zips great with mesh. Zip off hood. True to size, He is 205 and I got him an extra large. Looks great. He has not broken any zipper pulls yet. The fabric is super nice. Oh, the one thing he would prefer, according to him, the zipper is on the wrong side!
  • Reviewed by Smarsha from Colorado on Monday, November 25, 2013
    Fantastic jacket for the ultimate skiier. Moves great and keeps you warm and dry! Runs a bit large, but great for layering.
  • Reviewed by Ridge Rider from Fraser, Colorado on Tuesday, March 5, 2013
    I have skied with this jacket for three weeks in Colorado. I really like the jacket for skiing. It fits me well and is very comfortable. It is warm, but not overly so. It was very good in the heavy snow storms I encountered a few times.

    My one and only complaint is that the zippers keep breaking. The first time I got the jacket, the main zipper broke the first time I zipped it up. I returned the jacket to STP and the made the exchange quickly. The same zipper on the second jacket broke the first time I unzipped it. Then, about a week later one of the pocket zippers broke. They all broke in the same place. I decided not to return the second jacket and purchased zipper pulls to insert in the hole that remained on the broken zippers. That fix seems to be working fine.
  • Reviewed by Downhill enthusiast from Colorado on Saturday, March 2, 2013
    Fabric high quality; true to size; spoiled by poor finish (two zipper pulls broke on first use; stitching on velcro closures became loose; stitching near pocket zip started to fray after two uses)
  • Reviewed by NYer in Colorad from Winter Park, CO on Tuesday, February 26, 2013
    I really like the jacket for skiing. It's comfortable, fits well and looks good too. However, on the first jacket I got the zipper pull broke the first time I zipped it up. There was a stub left so I could still use the zipper. I returned the jacket and got a replacement (same item). The first time I used the second jacket the exact same thing happened when I unzipped it the first time!|Obvio
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by waw from Vestal NY on Friday, February 8, 2013
    ft zipper tab broke in half with very first use. :-(
  • Sort by: