Karbon Command Jacket - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Constructed with Prostretch fabric that's made to move with you, Karbon's Command jacket delivers waterproof breathable all-weather performance for skiers and riders unafraid to work up a sweat.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by Pete from CT on Friday, February 7, 2014
    I was looking to upgrade my ski shell. This Karbon jacket has exceeded my expectations and the insulation will be appreciated on those cold VT days - especially when layered with a down or fleece jacket. The jacket is very well made and comfortable. The fit is perfect (Medium - I'm 5'9", 155 lbs). I love the many features of this jacket - removable snow skirt and hood, numerous pockets - including one for goggles, and the neoprene skiers sleeves. Can't be the value of this jacket at STP's prices.
  • Reviewed by joe cook from NORTHEAST on Thursday, January 9, 2014
    Very well made with nice detailing. True to size and great as an all terrain winter jacket. This was an unbelievable bargain from SPT since I am very familiar with this outerwear brand.
  • Reviewed by David in New York from New York on Wednesday, December 25, 2013
    This is the first Karbon jacket that I have purchased, and it was well worth the discounted price at ST. It is waterproof, windproof, warm andgives ample room for underlayers on frigid days. Very well constructed and stylish jacket. Wear in the city and on the slopes. Size is true to size chart.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jeff the Skier from Park City, UT on Thursday, February 14, 2013
    Nice jacket,but not as warm as I expected. I layer on cold days. Lots of pockets. Looks great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wannabe Ski Bum from Northern NYS on Tuesday, February 5, 2013
    I work as a ski instructor and my mountain uniform is a Karbon as is my other ski jacket. This one is softer and lighter than some of the older Karbon jackets but so far seems to be just as well made.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jake from Carson City, NV on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    This is a very high quality jacket at an incredible price compared to the value
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gunslinger from san diego on Friday, December 28, 2012
    Got as a field coat for EMS. The navy isn't dark enough to match EMS navy color. More of a dark royal blue. Never wore it, returned to STP and got a job specific coat from 5.11. Jacket fit fine and usual good deal from STP but cannot really comment with any degree of experience or authority other than superficial look over seems like jacket might not hold up to hard use.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ultramarathon Man from Springfield, mo on Tuesday, December 11, 2012
    Great jacket for the snow season. Sierra Trading has been nothing but great to order from. I will definitely being using them again.
  • Reviewed by capn fatz from Brooklyn, NY on Thursday, February 16, 2012
    This is my first Karbon product. It is awesome. Lightweight and warm. I generally keep the pit zips open even on colder outings. The design of the pockets and storage capacity is very good. I have acclimated to the reverse side zipper without a problem. Great Jacket!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ted from Windy City on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
    I purchased this jacket for a recent ski trip to Wyoming. My daughter loves her Karbon ski jacket and I thought I would give this one a try. The problem with this jacket is the lining is rather skimpy. On cold days you need to add a layer of fleece to keep warm and on warmer days will sweat like a pig. Unzipping the arm pits helps but is not a complete solution. Also, whoever designed the pockets really did a poor job of laying them out. Compared to my jackets from Columbia or Marmor, this is one over priced jacket that is not worth the money. You will get a better ski jacket and one that does not cost as much if you look at the Columbia or Marmot brands carried by Sierra Trading.
    • Cons: Overpriced, Poorly designed pockets, Skimpy lining
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.