Karbon Dial Ski Pants - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. When you dial in for that next big run down the mountain, make sure you're secure, warm and protected in Karbon's Dial ski pants. They feature an exclusive Karbonite waterproof breathable and windproof shell with fully sealed seams for maximum resistance to moisture.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jay from Houston,TX on Wednesday, January 02, 2013
    Worked great for ski trip. Waist is adjustable which makes fit good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NeoSki from Canberra, AUS on Monday, July 16, 2012
    These pant are a great fit for me (5'11/175-190). As my weight fluctuates a bit, I often fall into too tight for medium and large is too big when I carry the extra weight. These are just right (call me Goldie). The adjustable waist will allow them to fit when I lose the extra pounds ;). They bend and move in all the right places which makes them comfortable on the slopes and on the chair. With non-thermal compression tights, they are good to -10C/14F (inc. windchill)on an overcast day, when stationary e.g. on the lift. Whilst not cold, I did feel a chill through the pant at this point. Not bad really considering I had 3 layers up top and was toasty upstairs. The only thing they really need is a decent pocket to stow something a little bulky like glove liners etc. All up though a good solid pant at a good price from STP.
    Happy skiing all.
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Cons: Not Enough Pockets, Not Warm
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Newbie skier from Perth, Australia on Thursday, June 28, 2012
    These are nice pants, but my complaint again is that Sierra's sizing is competely off. I am a 32" waist which according to Sierra's product page is a medium sizing. This however ended being far to large for me and is more suited for someone with a 34"-36" waist. I subsequently ordered a small which is a much better fit. Unfortunately as I am located overseas the cost of returning the medium pair for a refund is prohibitively expensive.
    • Best Uses: Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colorado Skier from Denver, CO on Tuesday, January 31, 2012
    As per the other comments on these pants, I ordered a small size. I am a 33" waist and they fit perfectly.

    Very high quality pants that are warm (skied at 5 degrees and wind the other day), comfortable with plenty of pockets.
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cyrill from Sydney, Australia on Wednesday, June 15, 2011
    Usually I use that product for skiing, backcountry
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Cons: Needs braces or belt loop
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels too long
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by george from grand rapids, mi on Wednesday, February 02, 2011
    Product was easily a Medium but fit closer to extra Large - I returned the product
    • Best Uses: Downhill
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels too long
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BoardingPT from Dedham, MA on Wednesday, January 12, 2011
    These pants have a 15K waterproof rating and are great. I am 6' and usually wear a 34 waist. I bought a Medium and they fit perfectly with some room for layers underneath. The reson I put "feels too big" is because I would usually buy a Large. I also snowboard and they arent too slim fitting like normal ski pants.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Downhill, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: On The Mountain
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by apex glade from chicago on Wednesday, January 12, 2011
    this pant runs very very large in the waist i am a 32-33 ordered a medium i swam in them. returned for a small. fit much better to maybe 1/2-1" large in the waist
    • Best Uses: Skiing boarding
    • Cons: Run very very large
    • Describe Yourself: On The Mountain
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Long time skier from NYC on Tuesday, January 11, 2011
    January skiing
    • Best Uses: Downhill
    • Describe Yourself: On The Mountain
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels too long
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by jh from Utah on Friday, January 07, 2011
    As other mentioned, these size big. If you are in between sizes, go one smaller. The Mediums would easily fit a size 35 waist. Waist has easy to use velcro adjustments. Scuff patch at the ankle is same material as the rest of pants, so they're probably going to get cut up some. Material has a nice soft feel. Only two pockets; side zip. No belt loops. No back pocket. No lift ticket loop.
    • Best Uses: Downhill
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels too big
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #