Karbon Ski Jacket - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Go on your next quest to the mountain in this performance ski jacket from Karbon. Fortified by a Karbonite 10,000 waterproof breathable shell, PTFE resin coating and Thermolite® insulation, it shields you from the elements and ensures excellent warmth.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scott from Maine on Wednesday, February 29, 2012
    Jacket looks & feels great!! I can't wait to try it out on the mountain
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Avid shopper from Germany on Wednesday, January 11, 2012
    I relied on previous comments and ordered a size smaller and it was perfect. They are a bit big and very roomy
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: The orange is too bright
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Ski, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Light and just right, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colorado Skier from Denver, CO on Thursday, December 22, 2011
    Very high quality coat that I would compare to Spyder. Fits well, high quality materials with excellent fit/finish
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Pros: Stylish, Waterproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hillbilly from TX on Wednesday, November 30, 2011
    Ordered both this and the Karbon Aluminum jacket. I liked the weight of this one - it's lighter than the Aluminum and fit well. The one thing that I didn't like was the neck; the cut is very odd and it ends up making a funnel towards your shoulders. I wanted to wear this jacket skiing and was concerned about the width of the opening essentially letting all snow down my neck.

    I sent this jacket back and kept the Aluminum.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bolts from Sydney , Australia on Friday, July 15, 2011
    I bought the jacket to ski in Australia. It has plenty of pockets. It is warm and comfortable. The red colour is bright. I would recommend this jacket and it is a good price.
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: COLOUR IS BRIGHT
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mommadogue from Albany, NY on Thursday, March 31, 2011
    I thought the jacket was very well made & fit my husband well. He thought it was boring. So it's being returned.
    • Best Uses: Hiking, Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Spring Skiing Jeff from Millinocket, ME on Monday, March 14, 2011
    Avid Skier of the East, I use this jacket when it's below 20 degrees, and was comfortable at -16 for a few runs. Well vented for warmer days. I don't care for the way the hand-warmer pockets are designed, but they're very functional.
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: A little heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: 20 degrees and colder, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by skibum from Charlotte, NC on Sunday, March 13, 2011
    Wore during March Spring Break at Steamboat Springs for the first time. Pit zips useful on sunny days and skiing powder. Only negative was hood did not neatly fold up for stowaway.
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mfrieder from Milwaukee, WI on Thursday, March 10, 2011
    This is a perfect jacket for skiing and everyday wear. It is stylish enough for me to wear to the office daily. Exceedingly warm and wind resistant. I'm very pleased with this purchase.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Van from New York on Monday, February 21, 2011
    I have not used the product since the size did not fit and had to return, but from what I saw, the product looks very well constructed and would definitely serve well for Skiing and other cold weather activities. I would say the temperature threshold for this jacket is about 0-10'F.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Hiking, Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.