• Karbon Reviews

Karbon clothing and outerwear is designed and manufactured by Schure Sports, a Canadian company that has been a winter sports leader for over two decades. Karbon’s parent company is committed to providing the winter clothing for 17 national teams, targeting snow sports like alpine skiing, snowboarding and Nordic skiing. Karbon outerwear is designed for lightweight warmth, thanks to efficient Thermore® insulation in Thermolite® ski jackets or soft polyester fleece in Karbon vests and shirts. Consider your favorite winter sports before you make a purchase: Karbon’s stretchy soft shell jackets ar ... Learn more about Karbone great for Nordic or cross country skiing, while fully waterproof and thoroughly insulated Karbon ski jackets are best for serious downhill skiing. No matter your snow sport, you need a moisture-wicking shirt... and it never hurts to have ski pants with Teflon® stain protection. ... Less
Average Rating based on 4 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 62 »
  • 1-10 of 613 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eva from Massachusetts on Monday, March 23, 2015
    I really wanted to like this jacket, but it was far too long in the torso. I am 5'8" and usually don't have that problem
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vanessa from Florida on Tuesday, March 17, 2015
    These pants are nice and slim (no bulky insulation) yet kept me perfectly warm and dry with my base layer underneath. I much preferred these over the ski pants I wore in the past.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Southener from S Carolina on Wednesday, March 04, 2015
    I needed a heavy coat to walk my dog in ALL kinds of weather. Zipper and snaps, adjustable hood, zip pockets for hands and more on chest for other things, also inside pocket. One of the hand pockets has an lobster hook for your key. Collar zips up past your chin if needed. I ordered a 14 when I usually wear a 12 as I wanted to wear heavy sweater underneath if needed. I could have ordered the 12 as the 14 is VERY generous in size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Patrick SkiMan from Western NY. on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    Fantastic jacket, and another great STP steal. Bought this for skiing and it works amazingly well. I'm warm, not bulky, lots of well placed pockets, and works very well with my Karbon ski pants. Love the blue color.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by [ R ] from NJ on Tuesday, February 24, 2015
    The Navy Blue is not really Navy Blue and thus we had to pay the $6.95 for the return. Other than that, the Karbon stuff looks and feels very well made with top notch materials.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Laney from Maine on Tuesday, February 24, 2015
    These ski pants run small in the waist and long in the legs. For anyone under 6 ft. you may want to look for another ski pant. I'm in the processing of returning and looking for something else.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Matt from New Jersey on Tuesday, February 17, 2015
    Received this just in time for the single digits and -20F wind chills in the Northeast. The wind coming off the Hudson River is no match for this jacket. Combined with the down and waterproof shell and it is perfect. The fit is nice, not too bulky. Love the detachable hood. It is definitely heavier than the packable Marmot down I used to wear. However, that is to be expected as I was looking for something that is more abrasion resistant.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anonymous from Maryland on Monday, February 16, 2015
    As previous reviews have stated, the zipper is on the wrong side and the jackets run a little small. I am a 44 chest and got the XL and fits snug but with enough room for a base layer and one or two mid insulating layers. Love the features! Would buy again and recommend to anyone.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joshua aka Jman from Florida on Thursday, February 12, 2015
    I took this ski jacket to Snowshoe Resort and it did its job. I was always warm and dry. I also appreciate all the pockets.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ECOutdoors from NJ on Sunday, February 08, 2015
    The 6' tall with a 34" waist, and I ordered a size L. I definitely have a long torso, but like other reviewers I found the legs to be a little long on me. The cuffs are a little bell bottom-ish too. I wore a thin 1st layer underneath while skiing on a day with highs in the single digits, and I stayed dry and comfortable.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 62 »
  • 1-10 of 613 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;