• Karbon Reviews

Karbon clothing and outerwear is designed and manufactured by Schure Sports, a Canadian company that has been a winter sports leader for over two decades. Karbon’s parent company is committed to providing the winter clothing for 17 national teams, targeting snow sports like alpine skiing, snowboarding and Nordic skiing. Karbon outerwear is designed for lightweight warmth, thanks to efficient Thermore® insulation in Thermolite® ski jackets or soft polyester fleece in Karbon vests and shirts. Consider your favorite winter sports before you make a purchase: Karbon’s stretchy soft shell jackets ar ... Learn more about Karbone great for Nordic or cross country skiing, while fully waterproof and thoroughly insulated Karbon ski jackets are best for serious downhill skiing. No matter your snow sport, you need a moisture-wicking shirt... and it never hurts to have ski pants with Teflon® stain protection. ... Less
Average Rating based on 610 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 61 »
  • 1-10 of 610 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Patrick SkiMan from Western NY. on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    Fantastic jacket, and another great STP steal. Bought this for skiing and it works amazingly well. I'm warm, not bulky, lots of well placed pockets, and works very well with my Karbon ski pants. Love the blue color.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by [ R ] from NJ on Tuesday, February 24, 2015
    The Navy Blue is not really Navy Blue and thus we had to pay the $6.95 for the return. Other than that, the Karbon stuff looks and feels very well made with top notch materials.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Laney from Maine on Tuesday, February 24, 2015
    These ski pants run small in the waist and long in the legs. For anyone under 6 ft. you may want to look for another ski pant. I'm in the processing of returning and looking for something else.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Matt from New Jersey on Tuesday, February 17, 2015
    Received this just in time for the single digits and -20F wind chills in the Northeast. The wind coming off the Hudson River is no match for this jacket. Combined with the down and waterproof shell and it is perfect. The fit is nice, not too bulky. Love the detachable hood. It is definitely heavier than the packable Marmot down I used to wear. However, that is to be expected as I was looking for something that is more abrasion resistant.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anonymous from Maryland on Monday, February 16, 2015
    As previous reviews have stated, the zipper is on the wrong side and the jackets run a little small. I am a 44 chest and got the XL and fits snug but with enough room for a base layer and one or two mid insulating layers. Love the features! Would buy again and recommend to anyone.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joshua aka Jman from Florida on Thursday, February 12, 2015
    I took this ski jacket to Snowshoe Resort and it did its job. I was always warm and dry. I also appreciate all the pockets.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ECOutdoors from NJ on Sunday, February 08, 2015
    The 6' tall with a 34" waist, and I ordered a size L. I definitely have a long torso, but like other reviewers I found the legs to be a little long on me. The cuffs are a little bell bottom-ish too. I wore a thin 1st layer underneath while skiing on a day with highs in the single digits, and I stayed dry and comfortable.
  • Reviewed by chgirl from MT on Saturday, February 07, 2015
    I am so glad I bought this jacket. I was nervous about buying it online and not being able to try it on, and I also have never bought this brand, but having researched a lot of jackets online at other stores, this one seemed best - and it is! It is really warm (too warm if I am walking fast or working and it is over 40 degrees). It also is incredibly comfortable - not bulky or stiff but yet not too light either. The inside lining is soft and neither the inside or outside material attracts my dogs' fur, which is a big plus! It is sturdy but yet attractive. It has linings for the wrists so snow does not get in, as well as around the waist. The hood does not blow off in 40 mph winds either. Both the sleeves and waist are a good length - not too short or long. I am 5'5" and 130 lbs and I bought a size 10 so I could layer a lot underneath and this size is perfect for that. I am actually of thinking of buying a second one for the future because I love this jacket so much.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tonya from Kansas on Friday, February 06, 2015
    I love this coat. Its thin but warm. There is plenty of room through the shoulders without being bulky.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JoeG from North East on Friday, February 06, 2015
    Bought the large and was a bit waery that it won't fit since I'm usually 35-36, but it fits nicely also wearing a base layer with it.
    Overall a great value for the price it seems - haven't hit the slopes with it though, but was out in the blizzard and cold with them.
    Happy with my choice !
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 61 »
  • 1-10 of 610 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;