• Karbon Reviews

Karbon clothing and outerwear is designed and manufactured by Schure Sports, a Canadian company that has been a winter sports leader for over two decades. Karbon’s parent company is committed to providing the winter clothing for 17 national teams, targeting snow sports like alpine skiing, snowboarding and Nordic skiing. Karbon outerwear is designed for lightweight warmth, thanks to efficient Thermore® insulation in Thermolite® ski jackets or soft polyester fleece in Karbon vests and shirts. Consider your favorite winter sports before you make a purchase: Karbon’s stretchy soft shell jackets ar ... Learn more about Karbone great for Nordic or cross country skiing, while fully waterproof and thoroughly insulated Karbon ski jackets are best for serious downhill skiing. No matter your snow sport, you need a moisture-wicking shirt... and it never hurts to have ski pants with Teflon® stain protection. ... Less
Average Rating based on 555 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 56 »
  • 1-10 of 555 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DANIEL MEDINA from CHICAGO on Friday, April 04, 2014
    VERY NICE JACKET FOR WINDY CITY LIKE CHICAGO..... VERY WARM .......FITS GREAT......AND LOOKS GREAT.
    SPECIAL FOR WEATHER LIKE CHICAGO
  • Reviewed by Rob from WA on Tuesday, April 01, 2014
    Nice but definitely for tall folk I'm 6'4" and these pants are about 2" too long for me. Hate tripping over them at the gym
  • Reviewed by Ski instructor from Pacific Northwest on Friday, March 07, 2014
    Well made, great ski jacket features with pockets, great hood, detachable powder skirt.

    Minor problem with zipper pull breaking. Unfortunately, no inventory at Sierra Trading Post to exchange. I wanted the jacket at the great price so I contacted the manufacturer who responded promptly and sent a new zipper pull.

    There is a reason you pay more for Karbon, Great support!
  • Reviewed by frankie from Iowa on Monday, February 17, 2014
    I like the quality and fit of this jacket but it's not quite as arm as I had hoped. The hood is a little too big even when I take in the draw strings and just made of the outer material, so again, not very warm and a little flimsy. This jacket is probably better suited for women who get really hot when they ski (as I should have clued in on with the side vent zips feature). Unfortunately that's not me:(
  • Reviewed by frankie from Illinois on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    I ordered this jacket despite the fact that it wasn't available in my size (8) -- never a good start, but it's a great brand and sometimes a 6 can work for me. It's an exceptionally well made jacket with everything you'd want for skiing on a cold day --skirt, slim fit, goggle wipe, decent sized pockets with fleece on outside. It's quite a bit better looking in person than in the picture. It has a nicely cut longer waist and looks high end. It seems warm, but not sweltering. If you have bigger shoulders and/ or bust, give this one a try if it's here in your size- the overall fit was right for me in terms of proportions (unlike brands like Patagonia or Obermeyer, which often run bigger in the hips). The pit zips are just along the sides, and the collar actually looks pretty good, unlike 90% of jackets with too big floppy or stiff collars. The negatives for me were related to that size 6 issue-- this is a slim cut jacket, with fairly narrow arms and body. The underarms were a bit tight, with an armpit seam that felt like a knot especially on one side. There wasn't much room to layer. I needed a jacket I could wear down to 0 degrees, so that wasn't going to work.

    Regretfully, I decided it had to go back, but if it shows up in an 8, I'll order again!


  • Reviewed by Ron from South Carolina on Saturday, February 08, 2014
    I have not had a chance to actually wear this ski jacket and test it in real world snow conditions. I have now ordered my 2nd replacement product, with each product having defects in stitching. One had a stitching error creating an upward wind scoop near the bottom of the jacket. The second one had the wrist closure strap stitched into the cuff. I certainly did not expect this degree of quality from a Karbon product. In addition, I can't believe that Sierra Trading Post is actually releasing products of this nature.
  • Reviewed by Pete from CT on Friday, February 07, 2014
    I was looking to upgrade my ski shell. This Karbon jacket has exceeded my expectations and the insulation will be appreciated on those cold VT days - especially when layered with a down or fleece jacket. The jacket is very well made and comfortable. The fit is perfect (Medium - I'm 5'9", 155 lbs). I love the many features of this jacket - removable snow skirt and hood, numerous pockets - including one for goggles, and the neoprene skiers sleeves. Can't be the value of this jacket at STP's prices.
  • Reviewed by skier12345 from northeast on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    this jacket met all of my expectations - was looking for a ski jacket that could double as a warm winter weather coat.... i wanted to be able to layer underneath it but still have it be warm enough that i could wear it alone. i found it. it's deceivingly light - i was worried it wouldn't be too warm before i put it on.
    sizing: i am 5'7 and 120 lbs, pretty straight build. i usually wear a 0 or small in jackets, and this one was true to size (got a S). sleeves are long enough, and it hits just around the hip on me.
  • Reviewed by Dan the Biker from Connecticut on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    Purchased this for my wife. Fits and looks great. Super quality. Seems fairly true to size.
  • Reviewed by Ski and Hike from Wisconsin on Monday, January 27, 2014
    Bought this for my husband - I tried a few others, but they were just too bulky, or looked like a big, shiny black garbage bag. This coat is about as tailored as a down coat can be, nice cut in the back and not too puffy. And best of all it's extremely warm! Would highly recommend, and cannot beat the STP Price.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 56 »
  • 1-10 of 555 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;