Karhu Fluid Fulcrum Ride Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Neutral runners in search of ample cushioning don't have to look far now that Karhu's Fluid Fulcrum Ride running shoes are on the scene. Neutral Fulcrum technology eases the transition from heel-strike to toe-off, and helps convert your natural energy into accelerated momentum.

Average Rating based on 34 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 34 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tami from Boise on Monday, June 25, 2012
    I haven't actually run in these, but I can say they are extremely comfortable and light. They actually make me feel like running. Colors are kinda goofy in pink and purple but I really don't care as they are quickly becoming my favorite athletic shoe.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vick from yuccky, georgia on Sunday, June 17, 2012
    Couldn't wait for these to show up. When they did, I wasn't disappointed. Comfortable, cushiony, wide toe box, like walking on whipped cream. Can't wait to come home from work and put them on, and hit the trail. There just aren't any negatives to these shoes!.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Trail Running
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by great for running from Lancaster, Ohio on Thursday, May 10, 2012
    Loooove these shoes! They are light yet give good support (I seem to get shin splints pretty easily without good support and I don't get any pain from these shoes). Plus, they are fast! The karhu claim that they do work for you is for real. I don't think I can ever wear other shoes now b/c of it! I run 3-5 miles 3-4 times a week, on city streets. Love love love them!
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Fast
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marinella from Seattle on Sunday, April 8, 2012
    Since the shoes did not fit I cannot comment on anything other than they did seem to be well made. Now I only wear Altras, anyway. Sierra Trading Post is great, as always!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by K-town mom from Knoxville, TN on Friday, September 9, 2011
    I wear a 9.0 and the 9.5 fits perfectly. Very cushioned and loved the coral and gray color combinations. I use these primarily for Zumba and they are like a party for my feet! :) The only reason I did not give them a five is that I have only worn them twice so need to give it a little more time and see if they are my favorite.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Gym
    • Pros: Cushions Impact
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BHW from Richmond VA on Friday, August 12, 2011
    High quality materials, excellent construction, nice looking, very comfortable.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by I can race from Washington state on Monday, August 1, 2011
    One of the best training shoes I've owned.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by on my feet from Spokane, WA on Monday, August 1, 2011
    Needed a pair of shoes to wear at work...I am on my feet most of the day. These shoes are comfortable and they are super cute.

    Couldn't be happier.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great with Jeans
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by svg from Moscow, ID on Monday, July 25, 2011
    I ordered my regular size (9.5) and these shoes felt too small. [...] I decided to keep the shoes and hope they stretch. When I tried running in them, they pinched my toes and otherwise felt more stiff than I generally prefer in running shoes.
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nonpariel from rural New England on Thursday, July 21, 2011
    I use running shoes mostly to walk a mile or so and when I am doing my constant physical chores. The support and cushioning are important to me, especially when I am on a ladder for long periods. These are a welcome replacement for the current pair which of course has seen better days now. Luckily other reviewers warned about the need to go up a half size. I did and am pleased with fit, comfort, cushioning and price. The arch support is only moderate but it is there. Thanks.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 34 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.