Customer Reviews Of:
Karhu Forward 2 Fulcrum Ride Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Targeted at highly efficient runners looking for a responsive ride, Karhu's Forward 2 Fulcrum Ride running shoes transition heel pressure into forward energy to help propel the foot in the toe-off phase.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 4.300000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Monk from Newark, Il on Tuesday, September 11, 2012
    for road and trail both
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Fast, Lightweight, Natural feel
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dru from Houston, TX on Wednesday, August 29, 2012
    These are really breathable, quality construction, and have a cool color combination. Good for neutral runners that want a light weight trainer or racing shoe. The colors are head turning and you are unlikely to see anyone else wearing them.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Fast, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MH from Denver, CO on Tuesday, July 31, 2012
    I need cushioning. These do a great job. They are definitely my 5K go-to, but have no issues with shins splints or anything running 7+ miles.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Fast, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kersh from Hyannis, Ma. on Friday, July 13, 2012
    Used for casual wear
    Great colors - lightweight
    Runs approx. 1/2 size too small, but wearable.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Pavement
    • Cons: Narrow / Tight
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BP from Central Valley, CA on Monday, June 25, 2012
    I am not one to order running shoes when it's a brand I am not familiar with because of the questionable fit and size. Although some of the reviews suggested ordering a size up I decided not to. This shoe was true to size and was very comfortable when put to use running on pavement. I don't wear my running shoes other than for running so we will have to see if it stands up to the wear. I would recommend the shoe, especially for the price.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Viv Savage from Annapolis, MD on Tuesday, June 12, 2012
    First pair of Karu. I was suprised how much I like the make of the shoe. My only problem was the color choices...wish I had more options. I got the red/maroon and yellow. Not ideal colors but the shoe is great.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by L from White River, VT on Friday, April 20, 2012
    Great colors
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Great with Jeans, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brent from Cary, NC on Thursday, April 12, 2012
    I run 25-40 miles per week and bought these shoes to add to my rotation. I run in Brooks Pureflow and Saucony Kinvara 2. Both pairs that I run in are lighter than the Karhu. Good shoe but I prefer the Brooks. The added weight coupled with the drastic heel to toe drop is a little uncomfortable for me.
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AH from MA on Tuesday, March 20, 2012
    Having run nine NYC marathons, I know athletic shoes. If you are a runner, these are superb, featherweight, perfect footbed support, toe grip memory foam-like material from ball of foot forward - and will roll you slightly forward on the toe down/step out.

    If you are not a runner, you'll love them solely for their comfort. They weigh almost nothing, and the sizing was perfect; no break-in needed. Karhu has always been excellent, my only wish is that they would offer more color choices. Will buy again.
    • Best Uses: Running A casual etc
    • Cons: Need more color choices
    • Pros: Perfect fit comfort
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SFla runner from Fort Lauderdale FL on Wednesday, March 14, 2012
    Good shoes for mid-foot runners; not so much for heel strikers - really need to be an efficient runner
  • Sort by: