Karhu Forward Fulcrum Ride Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Targeted at highly efficient runners looking for a responsive ride, Karhu's Forward Fulcrum Ride running shoes feature a hot-spot-free upper, ample stability-enhancing features and plenty of cushion.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Reviewed by CSO from Baltimore, MD on Tuesday, June 25, 2013
    I'd prefer this shoe to be a bit lighter with a narrower toe box and a less stiff ride, but it does have good arch support. My optimal shoe is closer to the Saucony Grid Fastwitch 5. I say this not to suggest the Saucony is a "better" shoe, but to give the reader a basis of comparison.
  • Reviewed by JC from Georgia on Thursday, April 4, 2013
  • Reviewed by beckyj525 from carson, wa on Monday, April 1, 2013
    Karhu is usually the best. This shoe was made with cheap, tough fabric around the toe box.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by will from nyc on Monday, August 6, 2012
    3rd pair of karhus, my favorite brand.
    • Best Uses: Pavement
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rocky from Boulder, CO on Saturday, July 14, 2012
    Shoes fit as expected. Arch is good. These have a little higher heel than some. The pronation support is superior. They are lightweight. Just wore them on a trip with much walking, no foot tired-ness or discomfort. Would highly recommend these.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chuck from Spokane Washington on Tuesday, May 8, 2012
    As some one with Plantar Fasciitis I like the natural feel of this shoe.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Natural feel, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by floyd5k from California on Saturday, March 10, 2012
    STP is correct in recommending a 1/2 size larger. These are the best running shoes I have found thus far. Comfortable, super lightweight and they promote the midfoot strike due to their forward or fulcrum design. As a heel striker, I purchased a pair to try out and I found these to improve my speed and gait. My second pair will ship out of STP today and will be used as my official race day shoes. Get 'em while they last!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Lightweight, Neutral platform, Promotes midfoot strike
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Missy from KY on Thursday, February 23, 2012
    Would buy again!
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Endurance Training
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Long term runner from Upstate NY on Friday, February 3, 2012
    The Karhu Forward Fulcrum Ride is described as a good shoe for neutral runners. I found the Fulcrum technology to actually work as advertised. The Fulcrum encourages the runner to move quickly to the ball of the foot from the heel strike and this is definitely happening, making for what seems to be a more efficient stride and running style. This is my first pair of Karhus and I see myself getting another version. I use orthotics and I was able to get them into the Forward Fulcrum Ride, although it's a little tight and requires thinner socks. The STP pricing is as always just about unbeatable. This shoe was well worth the price and so far a solid trainer.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Cons: Narrow toe box
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Good for neutral runner
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tennis player from corpus christi tx on Monday, December 12, 2011
    Have had many running shoes. These are light and have good support
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.