Customer Reviews Of:
Karhu Forward Fulcrum Ride Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Designed to provide neutral runners with maximum response, Karhu's 4 Forward Fulcrum Ride running shoes feature an ultralight, one-piece mesh upper and a cupped midfoot for optimal balance and control.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews 4.625000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Green Machine from Thornton, CO on Thursday, July 5, 2012
    I bought these because of the color & price, did not know how much I would like them!
    I wore them to class right out of the box, no breaking these shoes in, they are very comfortable. I'm thinking of getting another pair.
    CON ~ Karhu does not make a black shoe for women.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Gym
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GREYHOUND LADY from KENTUCKY on Friday, June 22, 2012
    GREAT FOR SUMMER EVENING WALKS AND EYE-CATCHING, TOO. LIGHT WEIGHT AND VERY COMFORTABLE. COLOR IS EYE-CATCHING...MANY COMPLIMENTS.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Pavement
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Fast, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scratch from Washington state on Thursday, June 14, 2012
    These are OK, pretty average. I got an extra discount which brought the price to about $50, making them worth buying and keeping for less intense workouts. They are comfortable, very light weight, very bright colors-ya can't miss being seen when you wear them, that's for sure! I think they're ok for short runs of 1-3 miles, very good for gym workouts, moderate support for lateral movement, arch support is ok-not high, not low, could be better. Very nice for walking.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Gym
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Citizen of the World from Columbus Ohio on Monday, June 4, 2012
    I can't say how much I am loving the Forward shoes by Karhu. If you don't pronate very much, I challenge you to find a better running shoe. I've been running all my life and these are the best.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Endurance Training
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Fast, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kk from monterey bay, ca on Sunday, May 27, 2012
    This is a new breed of running shoe. Not a lot of cushioing, so I wouldn't recommend it for high mileage runs (if you need a lot of cushioning or support), but so comfortable. You will feel like you are ruuning barefoot and FAST!

    If you are not afraid of bright colors, this is a great shoe, especially for the price.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: With Orthotics/Inserts
    • Cons: Poor Arch Support, Poor Cushioning
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Fast, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by running_mom2 from Canton, North Carolina on Wednesday, May 16, 2012
    I bought these shoes for road running. I run smaller races often and an occasional marathon. Haven't had these long but so far they feel great! Lightweight and comfortable. However, they do run a bit small and they feel more comfortable without socks. I normally wear Brooks Ghost and buy an 8 in them. I bought an 8 in these but they do feel a bit snug. Without the socks, though, they fit great. Tried with and without socks and the shoe just felt better without, nothing to do with size, since I was prepared to size up to an 8.5. Overall, I would recommend to a neutral road runner. Love the green color also!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Fast, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by brenda bullets from Crestline, CA on Wednesday, May 2, 2012
    I'm a heavy runner (160lb at 5'6") with a nasty heel spur that acts up every so often. Since wearing these shoes for both my short (4 mi) and long (6-10 mi) runs my heel doesn't hurt and I feel FAST! I love these shoes! According to the manufacturer info that came with the shoes, the forward fulcrum model is a performance shoe for a lighter body type. So far everything feels great but I may try their other sturdier model. Great shoe. I love the green color :)
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Cons: Crazy long laces
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Fast
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GG from Livingston, MT on Thursday, April 5, 2012
    I love the comfort of this shoe and the color!!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by: