Karhu Stable Fulcrum Ride Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Karhu's Stable Fulcrum Ride running shoes are designed unlike any other shoes you've worn! Stability Fulcrum Technology aids feet in a natural, more-accelerated heel-to-toe transition, and promotes each foot's natural abilities while providing maximum stability and cushion.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Reviewed by Skunk from South Central, Pennsyltucky on Wednesday, November 27, 2013
    I mostly use for weight training and light cardio but they will hold their own for running. Karhu has won my feet over for comfort and stability.cool style, great fit and function.
  • Reviewed by Faster Skater from Great Falls, Motana on Monday, October 28, 2013
    This is a nice shoe. I have run in other Karhus, but this one has been my favorite so far. A good, low to the ground feeling when running. Decent cushioning, but not to soft. The shoe seems to fit a little more on the shallow side in the heel, but this is not a problem for me. The colors are nothing to write home about for sure, but if you don't like a flashy shoe this one is for you.
  • Reviewed by G-Man from Poquoson, VA on Friday, October 18, 2013
    I have been running in the Stable Fulcrum for months. It is light and stable yet very responsive when doing uptempo running. Several members of my cross country team also run in the shoe and like it. It wears well. Several actually race in it.
  • Reviewed by Karen the mother of the runner from North Carolina on Wednesday, September 18, 2013
    They were perfect for cross country running!! The price was amazing! Thank you!
  • Reviewed by Kryder from Washington state on Friday, June 14, 2013
    I am a retired 70 yr old and I planned to use them for excersize walking and they would have been a good shoe except for one glaring problem, the heel is too soft. It would have been good when I was suffering from plantar facetious (sp) but now it feels like I am stepping into a hole with every step. It results ( for me ) in shin splints because of the angle I am forsed to rotate my foot through. The advertised " heel to toe transition " feature doesn't work at all for me, quite the opposite taking more energy to rotate through.
    All that said,,,,, they might be fine when used for their intended purpose of running. I'll keep them for general use.
  • Reviewed by Michael from Boise, ID on Friday, March 08, 2013
    Shoe has great cushion( I'm ~220lbs) and excellent stability. I've only used them a few times but I could see myself returning to this brand when these wear out. Not truly black but black and navy blue.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LDB from North Carolina on Monday, February 18, 2013
    Bought two pairs so I could alternate and have a pair everyday. Suffer from Plantar fasicitis and Doc said these were the best shoe to help prevent that
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by *** from New Orleans, LA on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    love these shoes. they are very lightweight and sleek -- you almost forget they're there. i've had a few pairs of karhus and these are definitely my favorites of the bunch.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by packroads from Wisconsin on Thursday, February 07, 2013
    Based on comments I went a 1/2 larger than normal. Should have stayed with my normal size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Leifo from Boise, ID on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    love Kahru
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.