Karhu Strong 2 Fulcrum Ride Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Updated with a pre-molded heel blown rubber outsole, Karhu's Strong 2 Fulcrum Ride running shoes put fulcrum technology to work, easing pronation and assisting in natural acceleration as you go.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by Jim from Georgia on Tuesday, October 8, 2013
    A great buy from Sierra Trading. I have been having issues with shin splints and cramping in my calves. These shoes seem to have helped though I am still breaking them in a bit. They breath fairly well though I know some prefer a more airy shoe. They definitely push me forward toward the toe to help break my bad running habits. I'm pleased with them so far. They seem to be helping with a pretty consistent issue though I don't think they will end up being the cure I'm afraid. Good quality and good show from what I can tell so far though.
  • Reviewed by karhu fan from PA on Friday, June 14, 2013
    Have had these for three weeks now and here are the pros and cons.
    Pro-1. Relieved the pain from Achilles bursitis-no more burning at night or during the run.
    2. Seem to hit the pavement "softer"= less bow legged knee pain.
    3. Enjoy the snug but not tight fit of the toe box.
    Con-1. The mesh of the body is double wrapped making them slightly warmer-but not a hot shoe by any means.
  • Reviewed by Bryan from Richmond, va on Tuesday, May 14, 2013
    I've been having foot and leg pain for over 6 months.. To the point I can't sleep.. These shoes are incredible... I have Zero pain and I'm back to sleeping great. I work on my feet all day. Also I haven't been able to run in over 3 years... I went for a jog last night and was able to sprint!!!!
  • Reviewed by Tomyer from Indiana on Monday, April 29, 2013
    I was really fired up to try Karhus , made it 1/2 mile and had a blister. Poor construction and quality. Shoe box too tight, interior seams rub foot. Very disappointed, probably just stick with Asics
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LJS2306 from Chicago, IL on Wednesday, February 27, 2013
    These are the best running shoes I have ever worn. I had a older pair and ran 1000 miles in them. I will be using these for my next marathon in April!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GM from Norman, OK on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    Karhu's fulcrum design helps you correct your form while running. I have 2 other pairs of Karhu running shoes and these have helped the most with my stride and the way my feet hit the ground.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Coffee Bean from Shrewsbury Twsp, NJ on Thursday, October 4, 2012
    These shoes fit me perfectly. I wear wm's 9.5 I decided to try mn's 8.5 because the mn's shoes are wider. BINGO! Perfect fit. I also ordered
    the Fluid Fulcrum Ride Mn's 8.5, I could have used half size smaller. Each model is different.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RuralRunner from Iowa on Wednesday, September 5, 2012
    I typically wear Kayano's, but the most recent 17's fell short on miles (approx. 375) making the run seem flat footed. I'm not sure if Asics has taken advantage of the great Kayano reputation and cheapened the product for a few bucks. Regardless, the Karhu provides coushin, good arch support and a nice forward motion I have not seen in other shoes. Currently have around 75 miles on the shoes and plan to use them this weekend in a half marathon then 4 weeks in the Twin cities marathon. Well made product but runs a half size shorter than the Kayano's (wear 12.5 Kayanos, 13 in the Karhus). Also, butt ugly indigo color. Wear black lows. Wear white socks and your kids will laugh at you.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave from atlanta from Atlanat on Thursday, April 26, 2012
    Only one run on these but so far so good. The Technology seems to work - as a reforming heal striker these shoes seem to roll forward off the heel well, slessening imact and helping moe move to a higher stride rate. Time will tell but I'm not hurting from yesterdays workout.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tri Ron from Seattle on Monday, April 9, 2012
    I've used these shoes in the past. Loved them, but when I found them at STP for about half the cost, I had to buy 2 pair...
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Fast, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.