Karhu Strong Fulcrum Ride Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Karhu's Strong Fulcrum Ride running shoes put fulcrum technology to work, easing pronation and assisting in natural acceleration as you go.

Average Rating based on 60 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 60 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Thumper from Lansing il on Monday, February 11, 2013
    Great shoes. Great price
  • Reviewed by Gotta Run from St Paul, MN on Wednesday, August 22, 2012
    Within the first week of wearing this shoe, my Achilles tendon was KILLING me. I didn't want to believe it was the shoe, but as soon as I switched to a different one I started to heal, and I haven't had any problems since I stopped wearing this shoe. I also got blisters on both pinky toes from these shoes and I've never gotten blisters from running shoes before. It also felt like I couldn't get the laces to support my foot in a way that felt comfortable. Just an ODD fit for me. I was very disappointed in this shoe.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Cons: Poor Stability, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sunny Side Up from Los Angeles, CA on Monday, June 4, 2012
    Wore this while my foot heal from injury. These shoes are very comfortable. They provide good support. I was able to walk all day at work. Two thumbs up!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Gym
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by frequent 5k runner from Western Washington on Wednesday, May 30, 2012
    The heal of the shoe does run a bit high but I got used to it quickly. I have found Karhus to be an extremely well made shoe that aid in my performance.
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Fast, Good Arch Support
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ShelleyBelle from Finksburg, MD on Monday, November 7, 2011
    Just started running again and bought these to replace some old Aasics Gel Kayanos that I loved. Bought them one size bigger and the shoe fits perfectly from heal to toe. However, I feel my heel lift as I walk in them. Took them for a run and did not have the same experience; no annoying lift noticed. However, I can't say I love them due to my walking experience. Good cushion; comfortable out of the box. Think the problem may be b/c they tie too low in the foot?
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Rarely Work Out
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ice Yogini from Reston, VA on Thursday, October 27, 2011
    I've never worn this brand before, but decided to try these on a whim. It's not easy to find a low-volume stability running shoe that fits my narrow, flat foot and my orthotics; but, these fit the bill nicely. They are much more stable than I expected from their appearance and weight. My only issue has been pronounced heel impact on one foot, which I fixed with a thin gel insert (and which could just be a gait issue on my part).
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: With Orthotics/Inserts
    • Cons: Heel impact
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marlene from Minneapolis, MN on Thursday, October 13, 2011
    This is the third time I've bought this pair of shoes because they are excellent for running. I first bought them in a fancy running store and paid almost double, so I was very happy to find them here for such a low price. I might buy another pair to trade in when mine get worn out!
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Good Traction
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jenn the runner from Salt Lake City on Thursday, October 13, 2011
    Like the shoes, but wish they had more arch support.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Cons: Poor Arch Support
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by trailer from Park City, UT on Monday, August 22, 2011
    I am an over pronator and these were recommended to me. They are working well for road miles. Based on prior recommends I did order up one size and they fit great.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Runner from Columbia SC on Friday, August 12, 2011
    I ran with these the morning after I got them and they were perfect right out of the box. I ordered a half size larger than normal and they fit like a glove. I have narrow feet so others might want to order up a either a half size or a full size. At the end of 5 miles the only thing hurting is my legs which is as it should be ;)
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 60 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.