Karhu has been pioneering the art of ski making since 1916. Merging high tech materials with hand-made craftsmanship, the Karhu team continues to outdo itself every year, creating a consistently high caliber of performance skis for every Nordic discipline, from competitive racing to fitness touring. Karhu skis have forged such advancements as the first XCD™ Backcountry skis, the first Widetrak™ Touring skis, the Sweeper Winter Trekking skis, and the Omnitrak™ waxless base. Karhu is committed to the craft of building some of th ... Learn more about Karhue finest Nordic skis, boots and bindings in the land, taking your winter experience to the next level. ... Less
Average Rating based on 778 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 78 »
  • 1-10 of 778 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Allie Mae from Illinois on Wednesday, August 20, 2014
    Your phone customer service in informing me concerning the return of the shoes was very good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AnnaLaurie from Arizona on Monday, August 04, 2014
    This is a different shoe from any I've ever worn. It practically feels like a house shoe, with a very soft, light sole. If they hold up, they will be a favorite for their ultra-comfortable feel. I don't think they will be appropriate for rocky trails, unless you are one of those folks who runs around bare footed or in sock shoes. But all other walking should be blissful.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by On Karhu shoes since 1984 from Michigan on Monday, July 28, 2014
    I have worn 8 different models of Karhu shoes over the last 3 years. 11.5 was the perfect size for me for all of these. Sometimes I had to wear thicker socks, sometimes thinner ones but the fit was always good. I ordered 11.5 for these shoes and they were much larger than other models. The fit of the shoe itself also was not as good as for other models. It may be good to note that on this particular model the fulcrum is not solid made of rubber but you can see through it from one side of the shoe to the other as it is made of some kind of plastic material. Perhaps that is why the shoe feels different. I never ran in these so I cannot judge how they feel in a run with a properly fitting but they are different than all the other Karhus I have had through the years.This may help you buy them for a better fit. I am sending these back and not order a size smaller. Instead I will wait for a sale on some of the other models.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jerry jerry from New York, NY on Thursday, July 24, 2014
    I have high arches and am training for a marathon. These are comfortable out of the box, well cushioned and good for long or short runs. I've just ordered a second pair from STP,
  • Reviewed by AnnaLaurie from Arizona on Wednesday, July 23, 2014
    I've never put on a pair of running shoes that felt so soft (like socks and slippers) on one hand, yet have adequate arch and heel support for taking off down the road. These don't LOOK like great quality construction (time will tell), but they are cute and they feel absolutely great! I have a sense I can 'feel the road', but that there's fusion between my foot and the ground. If you don't like feeling the ground, don't get these. But if you want a nice light run or walk, grab a pair!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gswan from Tucson on Wednesday, July 23, 2014
    Very comfortable. Fit great. They do run a 1/2 size small.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by G-Man from Poquoson, Va on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    Karhu brand is a great secret . I have been training in them for a long time. The Fast 3 is a super road shoe and some of my athletes even race in it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AB from Washington State on Monday, June 23, 2014
    I haven't ran in these shoes yet, but have only worn them at work and around town. They are really comfortable and fit my slightly wide foot really well. They are ready to wear straight out of the box; other brands of shoes have not been as comfortable right away. I've been wearing them for two week, nearly every day, and dont' have any complaints yet. They are true to size. As someone else mentioned, the color of the shoe is gray.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scooby's mom from Williamstown, Ma on Sunday, April 20, 2014
    Nice wind jacket but very small for a size large. Had to send back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rivet runner from Colorado on Saturday, April 12, 2014
    The Karhu Strong 4 has better arch support that the previous models. It is comfortable and very stable. If these shoes last a reasonable length of time, they will rank among my favorites.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 78 »
  • 1-10 of 778 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;