Karhu has been pioneering the art of ski making since 1916. Merging high tech materials with hand-made craftsmanship, the Karhu team continues to outdo itself every year, creating a consistently high caliber of performance skis for every Nordic discipline, from competitive racing to fitness touring. Karhu skis have forged such advancements as the first XCD™ Backcountry skis, the first Widetrak™ Touring skis, the Sweeper Winter Trekking skis, and the Omnitrak™ waxless base. Karhu is committed to the craft of building some of th ... Learn more about Karhue finest Nordic skis, boots and bindings in the land, taking your winter experience to the next level. ... Less
Average Rating based on 781 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 79 »
  • 1-10 of 781 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by N. from West VIrginia on Saturday, September 20, 2014
    These felt wonderfully cushy, like bedroom slippers, when I tried them on. Waffled back & forth, but decided to keep them. Either didn't notice(?) or it wasn't immediately apparent but there's a hard ridge in the shoes, just before my heel goes into my arch, that bugs me. Keep playing around w/various insoles & they're ok w/gel insoles. Really want to love these shoes, then I log a few miles in them & meh- They've become my wet weather shoes & I probably would not order this brand again as the Stable2 Fulcrums caused me to pronate badly & were returned. I'm 5' 10" & 122 lbs. Ordered half size larger & that worked well for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by momto4explorers from Oregon on Tuesday, September 09, 2014
    I specifically ordered these shoes because I already run in a pair of Karhu Flow shoes (that are waterproof and slightly heavier), so I was used to the fit and structure of the shoes. I have only run in this pair once (6 miles), but there was no break-in required, and they are really light. Karhu shoes that start with "F" are on the minimalist side, although they have the "fulcrum"--a denser wedge designed to assist forward motion. I did not realize that they were not the traditional heavily padded shoe when I ordered my first pair, so, at first, they seemed thin and flat-footed. However, I have been running in them for about 8 months, and I think the minimalist theory of developing soft tissue strength in your feet and lowering heel concussion seems to have merit, although I did not realize that was what was going on at the time. I guess these Karhus are not considered truly minimalist by those who are really hard-core about that running theory, but they are on that side of the scale. In summary, these light shoes breathe really well. The fulcrum feels good under my arches, and maybe they really do help you move forward. Note: I am not a fast runner, so this feeling could be pretty relative : ).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gayle from Illinois on Tuesday, September 02, 2014
    I really like the Karhu Fast 3 but the ones sent by Sierra Trading Post were sub quality, missing the lace loop on the tongue on both shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Allie Mae from Illinois on Wednesday, August 20, 2014
    Your phone customer service in informing me concerning the return of the shoes was very good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AnnaLaurie from Arizona on Monday, August 04, 2014
    This is a different shoe from any I've ever worn. It practically feels like a house shoe, with a very soft, light sole. If they hold up, they will be a favorite for their ultra-comfortable feel. I don't think they will be appropriate for rocky trails, unless you are one of those folks who runs around bare footed or in sock shoes. But all other walking should be blissful.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by On Karhu shoes since 1984 from Michigan on Monday, July 28, 2014
    I have worn 8 different models of Karhu shoes over the last 3 years. 11.5 was the perfect size for me for all of these. Sometimes I had to wear thicker socks, sometimes thinner ones but the fit was always good. I ordered 11.5 for these shoes and they were much larger than other models. The fit of the shoe itself also was not as good as for other models. It may be good to note that on this particular model the fulcrum is not solid made of rubber but you can see through it from one side of the shoe to the other as it is made of some kind of plastic material. Perhaps that is why the shoe feels different. I never ran in these so I cannot judge how they feel in a run with a properly fitting but they are different than all the other Karhus I have had through the years.This may help you buy them for a better fit. I am sending these back and not order a size smaller. Instead I will wait for a sale on some of the other models.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jerry jerry from New York, NY on Thursday, July 24, 2014
    I have high arches and am training for a marathon. These are comfortable out of the box, well cushioned and good for long or short runs. I've just ordered a second pair from STP,
  • Reviewed by AnnaLaurie from Arizona on Wednesday, July 23, 2014
    I've never put on a pair of running shoes that felt so soft (like socks and slippers) on one hand, yet have adequate arch and heel support for taking off down the road. These don't LOOK like great quality construction (time will tell), but they are cute and they feel absolutely great! I have a sense I can 'feel the road', but that there's fusion between my foot and the ground. If you don't like feeling the ground, don't get these. But if you want a nice light run or walk, grab a pair!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gswan from Tucson on Wednesday, July 23, 2014
    Very comfortable. Fit great. They do run a 1/2 size small.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by G-Man from Poquoson, Va on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    Karhu brand is a great secret . I have been training in them for a long time. The Fast 3 is a super road shoe and some of my athletes even race in it.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 79 »
  • 1-10 of 781 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;