Karhu has been pioneering the art of ski making since 1916. Merging high tech materials with hand-made craftsmanship, the Karhu team continues to outdo itself every year, creating a consistently high caliber of performance skis for every Nordic discipline, from competitive racing to fitness touring. Karhu skis have forged such advancements as the first XCD™ Backcountry skis, the first Widetrak™ Touring skis, the Sweeper Winter Trekking skis, and the Omnitrak™ waxless base. Karhu is committed to the craft of building some of th ... Learn more about Karhue finest Nordic skis, boots and bindings in the land, taking your winter experience to the next level. ... Less
Average Rating based on 772 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 78 »
  • 1-10 of 772 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by G-Man from Poquoson, Va on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    Karhu brand is a great secret . I have been training in them for a long time. The Fast 3 is a super road shoe and some of my athletes even race in it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AB from Washington State on Monday, June 23, 2014
    I haven't ran in these shoes yet, but have only worn them at work and around town. They are really comfortable and fit my slightly wide foot really well. They are ready to wear straight out of the box; other brands of shoes have not been as comfortable right away. I've been wearing them for two week, nearly every day, and dont' have any complaints yet. They are true to size. As someone else mentioned, the color of the shoe is gray.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scooby's mom from Williamstown, Ma on Sunday, April 20, 2014
    Nice wind jacket but very small for a size large. Had to send back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rivet runner from Colorado on Saturday, April 12, 2014
    The Karhu Strong 4 has better arch support that the previous models. It is comfortable and very stable. If these shoes last a reasonable length of time, they will rank among my favorites.
  • Reviewed by rob from kansas city on Thursday, April 03, 2014
    They ran true to size other than, on me anyway, the heel was way too big. No matter how I laced or tightened they my heel was still moving way to much. Other than that they were comfy when I first put them on.
  • Reviewed by cakshoreview from Shoreview, MN on Tuesday, April 01, 2014
    Wow was this a long, slim jacket. I even ordered a Large.
    Had to return. Nice looking, lightweight but the slim cut of the jacket is why I gave it such a low star rating.
  • Reviewed by Annie C from San Francisco on Monday, March 24, 2014
    This pair felt pretty comfortable and gave enough support that I thought I could wear this one for a good while since I walk about 4-5 miles daily with my dogs. Well... 2nd day of wearing it, I got massive blisters on the heels. The size fit comfortable so my feet weren't jammed into them, but somehow the heel is just awful. I will give it another shot after my blisters heal... otherwise, I will donate this to Goodwill
  • Reviewed by G-Man from Virginia on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    This shoe is light enough for racing yet sturdy enough for long runs. The feel is great!!!! Highly recommend them
  • Reviewed by G-Man from Virginia on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    was able to run in these the day I got them. Great on mild trails. They run about a half size small. Great toe box!
  • Reviewed by shedoc from Tennessee on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    I found them sturdy, but bulky, and uncomfy. they were true to size, but dint make the difference I expected for my plantar fasciitis-my cousin loved th4em!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 78 »
  • 1-10 of 772 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;