Karhu has been pioneering the art of ski making since 1916. Merging high tech materials with hand-made craftsmanship, the Karhu team continues to outdo itself every year, creating a consistently high caliber of performance skis for every Nordic discipline, from competitive racing to fitness touring. Karhu skis have forged such advancements as the first XCD™ Backcountry skis, the first Widetrak™ Touring skis, the Sweeper Winter Trekking skis, and the Omnitrak™ waxless base. Karhu is committed to the craft of building some of th ... Learn more about Karhue finest Nordic skis, boots and bindings in the land, taking your winter experience to the next level. ... Less
Average Rating based on 785 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 79 »
  • 1-10 of 785 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fritz54 from oc,nj on Tuesday, November 04, 2014
    felt a little large at first,but after a miles or so,just conformed to my foot. Great neutral shoe,with awesome heel cushioning. I have trouble due to torn achilles and these are very comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trevor from Texas on Wednesday, October 08, 2014
    Very pleased with these shoes. They ride nice and are more lightweight than my other Karhus (I also have the Strong Fulcrum). They have good response while also offering a little bit of cushion.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lifestyling from Tualatin, OR on Tuesday, October 07, 2014
    These shoes are very light weight, which I love. They also provide great support - something I don'w always find in a light weight shoe. I would recommend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by N. from West VIrginia on Saturday, September 20, 2014
    Crippled myself pushing a disabled teen in a charity run while wearing my very worn out, but only, pair of running shoes. Tried on DOZENS of shoes locally & everything hurt. In desperation, ordered 6 pairs from STP -- kept 3 pairs. Extravagant, yes, but I sooooo needed new shoes & figured I might stay sound longer if I could rotate types. I'm 5' 10" & 122 lbs. Ordered half size larger & they fit. Caused me to pronate severely (I don't) & were returned.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by N. from West VIrginia on Saturday, September 20, 2014
    These felt wonderfully cushy, like bedroom slippers, when I tried them on. Waffled back & forth, but decided to keep them. Either didn't notice(?) or it wasn't immediately apparent but there's a hard ridge in the shoes, just before my heel goes into my arch, that bugs me. Keep playing around w/various insoles & they're ok w/gel insoles. Really want to love these shoes, then I log a few miles in them & meh- They've become my wet weather shoes & I probably would not order this brand again as the Stable2 Fulcrums caused me to pronate badly & were returned. I'm 5' 10" & 122 lbs. Ordered half size larger & that worked well for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by momto4explorers from Oregon on Tuesday, September 09, 2014
    I specifically ordered these shoes because I already run in a pair of Karhu Flow shoes (that are waterproof and slightly heavier), so I was used to the fit and structure of the shoes. I have only run in this pair once (6 miles), but there was no break-in required, and they are really light. Karhu shoes that start with "F" are on the minimalist side, although they have the "fulcrum"--a denser wedge designed to assist forward motion. I did not realize that they were not the traditional heavily padded shoe when I ordered my first pair, so, at first, they seemed thin and flat-footed. However, I have been running in them for about 8 months, and I think the minimalist theory of developing soft tissue strength in your feet and lowering heel concussion seems to have merit, although I did not realize that was what was going on at the time. I guess these Karhus are not considered truly minimalist by those who are really hard-core about that running theory, but they are on that side of the scale. In summary, these light shoes breathe really well. The fulcrum feels good under my arches, and maybe they really do help you move forward. Note: I am not a fast runner, so this feeling could be pretty relative : ).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gayle from Illinois on Tuesday, September 02, 2014
    I really like the Karhu Fast 3 but the ones sent by Sierra Trading Post were sub quality, missing the lace loop on the tongue on both shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Allie Mae from Illinois on Wednesday, August 20, 2014
    Your phone customer service in informing me concerning the return of the shoes was very good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AnnaLaurie from Arizona on Monday, August 04, 2014
    This is a different shoe from any I've ever worn. It practically feels like a house shoe, with a very soft, light sole. If they hold up, they will be a favorite for their ultra-comfortable feel. I don't think they will be appropriate for rocky trails, unless you are one of those folks who runs around bare footed or in sock shoes. But all other walking should be blissful.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by On Karhu shoes since 1984 from Michigan on Monday, July 28, 2014
    I have worn 8 different models of Karhu shoes over the last 3 years. 11.5 was the perfect size for me for all of these. Sometimes I had to wear thicker socks, sometimes thinner ones but the fit was always good. I ordered 11.5 for these shoes and they were much larger than other models. The fit of the shoe itself also was not as good as for other models. It may be good to note that on this particular model the fulcrum is not solid made of rubber but you can see through it from one side of the shoe to the other as it is made of some kind of plastic material. Perhaps that is why the shoe feels different. I never ran in these so I cannot judge how they feel in a run with a properly fitting but they are different than all the other Karhus I have had through the years.This may help you buy them for a better fit. I am sending these back and not order a size smaller. Instead I will wait for a sale on some of the other models.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 79 »
  • 1-10 of 785 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;