Karhu has been pioneering the art of ski making since 1916. Merging high tech materials with hand-made craftsmanship, the Karhu team continues to outdo itself every year, creating a consistently high caliber of performance skis for every Nordic discipline, from competitive racing to fitness touring. Karhu skis have forged such advancements as the first XCD™ Backcountry skis, the first Widetrak™ Touring skis, the Sweeper Winter Trekking skis, and the Omnitrak™ waxless base. Karhu is committed to the craft of building some of th ... Learn more about Karhue finest Nordic skis, boots and bindings in the land, taking your winter experience to the next level. ... Less
Average Rating based on 4 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 80 »
  • 1-10 of 796 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tara from Maryland on Tuesday, May 19, 2015
    I distance walk for exercise and lately have been having difficulties with other brands of shoes. I have had foot and ankle pain which lead to me giving up walking. On the recommendation of a friend I tried Karhu. I am so happy that I did. I love them. I put them on and after my first few steps I was in love. Not one to hesitate in putting a product to the test I went out for a four mile walk aside from being a bit tired as I had stopped my walking routine my legs and feet had no pain. I am grateful that Sierra Trading Post carries this product and offers such a wonderful shopping experience on their website!! Thank you for giving me my hobby back, you guys rock.
  • Reviewed by Minnkota Kids from North Dakota on Monday, May 11, 2015
    I'm not privy to technicalities on running shoes, but these shoes have performed very well and have held up for more than 12 months. I wear a 10.5 shoe and these were true to size and fit. I use them for light runs and now they have transitioned into being an everyday chore shoe. I would certainly purchase another pair as these shoes have exceeded my expectations. For the STP prices, these shoes are worth the value and I would recommend them overall.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Moira from Australia on Tuesday, May 05, 2015
    These would be about my 6th pair of Karhus and as per usual, they fit the ground running. There's nothing to fault - heel fit is perfect, toe box is wide enough but supportive and the feel underfoot is just right. Supportive and firm at the same time.

    These ones feel like they're really working to get me over my feet & into a better posture. Love them.
  • Reviewed by Sierra Shopper from East coast on Friday, April 24, 2015
    Previous Brooks Addiction runner. Feels true to 9.5. Cushy comfortable. Has a gentle propelled roll forward as compared to Brooks. Energizing! Very comfortable on 6 miler with no pronation issues.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sierra Shopper from East coast on Friday, April 24, 2015
    Previous Brooks addiction runner. 9.5 feels true to size. I did notice a gentle propelled roll forward as compared to Brooks. Energizing! Very cushy comfortable. Ran 6 miles with no pronation issues. I ordered a second pair, however had to return them because the fit of the right foot just felt off. I exchanged the defective pair for the Karhu Stable 3 Fulcrum which are also keepers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by larissa from new york on Thursday, April 09, 2015
    I'm a loyal Karhu customer and these shoes conformed w/ my expectations -- lightweight, good arch support, nice overall padding.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by old man Steve from california on Wednesday, April 08, 2015
    glad 1/2 size larger was recommended, they fit fine.
  • Reviewed by Linda from Manassas, VA on Sunday, February 22, 2015
    I tore a knee meniscus and needed a comfortable shoe with great front, as well as back, padding. This shoe was the most comfortable out of all the brands I've bought so far!
  • Reviewed by Linda from Manassas, VA on Sunday, February 22, 2015
    I tore a knee meniscus and needed a comfortable shoe with great front, as well as back, padding. This shoe was the most comfortable out of all my brands bought so far!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jmo from NH on Wednesday, February 04, 2015
    This product is very slim even in a large.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 80 »
  • 1-10 of 796 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;