Karoo Mark Eisen knitwear was developed in 2005 with a focus on contemporary, clean, modern and intellectual fashion produced with high-quality yarns and fabrics. Karoo Mark Eisen knitwear often emphasizes and elongates the female silhouette. Many of Karoo Mark Eisen knitwear pieces are deceptively simple in their design because they are made using minimal embellishments. Luxury fabrics like cashmere and wool add texture, dimension and warmth to the simply beautiful collections of Karoo Mark Eisen.
Average Rating based on 29 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
  • Reviewed by sktt from philadelphia on Friday, September 26, 2014
    i bought these on a good STP clearance in several colors to try and kept them all. sizing is true to karoo sizing (0 = XS). these are quite see-through, particularly in the ivory and other light colors, but really cute over a fitted tank or sleeved shirt. these shirts are not itchy, which is lovely for good cashmere. the lagoon color is a very pretty medium turquoise.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TrumpetdDiva from Connecticut on Wednesday, April 30, 2014
    Bought it in two colors. Lightweight cashmere is perfect for summer. A super classy summer top.
  • Reviewed by Red from Detroit, MI on Thursday, April 12, 2012
    IT's soft comfy and extremly warm, but I will be returning it. I am petitie (size2), and curvy at almost 5'5" and 125lbs. It doesn't have much of a sleeve and the arm hole goes almost completely down my rib cage.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jen D from Philadelphia on Saturday, March 17, 2012
    This is by far the SOFTEST cashmere shirt I have ever owned (and I own many)! The only way I can accurately describe it is to say it's like wearing a hug. Literally. This shirt is also light as air! LOVE LOVE LOVE this shirt!
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Work
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Quality Materials, SOOOOO soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by funwithfabric from Hudson River Valley, NY on Saturday, January 28, 2012
    Karoo is the very best cashmere I have tried. It's so expensive, but STP has GREAT prices on it, so I have bought a lot of pieces and I use them all the time. This weight of cashmere is very, very light, so it layers perfectly, and in the summer it is never too hot (really - even in the summer). It's dressy, the colors are deep and true. This style with the buttons down the front and the collar is one that I wear under a cardigan, or under a silk blouse, or even under a cotton shirt, just to make things interesting. The best part is that it NEVER itches, and I can't wear wool at all - unless it's very high grade cashmere. And that is what this is. Buy it if you can. The sizes run true, but maybe a little long for me (I'm 5'2" - weight 155 - I take a size 2 or 3). Thank you STP - amazing stuff!
    • Best Uses: Dressing an outfit up, From Church to picnic, Layering
    • Cons: A little long for petite
    • Pros: Light as a feather, Not itchy not scratchy, Versatile, Very high quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bella the llama raiser from Cross Plains, TX on Thursday, December 15, 2011
    There is only 20% wool and 5% cashmere. The rest is manmade &/or cotton blend. NOT what is advertised. Misleading advertising! Should not be allowed to list as cashmere/wool since this is the least amount/percentage of the fiber content. Poorly made. Wish I would not have purchased do to the content.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Buttonsdon't align w hole, Cheap fiber, Fabric Pills, Mainly polyester-not wool, Poor Quality
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Minnesota Mama from Minneapolis on Tuesday, December 6, 2011
    It's cashmere, but that's the only upscale thing about this sweater. The buttons are cheap plastic, the fit is sloppy and the fabric is incredibly thin. I could have worked with the thin fabric (sheer can be cool) for a summer sweater, but with all the other problems, it just wasn't worth the money.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Poor Quality, Thin Fabric
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SweDen from Sweden on Tuesday, October 25, 2011
    The t-shirt is extremely soft and has a really nice figure. The colour is warm and perfect for the fall. Havent washed it yet though.
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lily from Seattle, WA on Wednesday, August 10, 2011
    great with a suit, a skirt or a pair of jeans. Really soft and light weight for summer, spring and fall wear.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Beautiful fabric, Figure Flattering, Quality Materials, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Deejay from Greater Boston on Thursday, July 14, 2011
    This top is ultra-soft, lightweight, and very comfortable, making it ideal as a layering piece under a suit jacket or blazer, particularly in the warmer months when you want as little as possible on your skin. There are some drawbacks - the fabric is single-ply cashmere, making this very sheer and see-through. You would need a camisole underneath to wear it on its own, even if you order it in one of the darker colors. Also the sizing is a little quirky. Because I'm a consistent size 4, I ordered this in black in a size 1 (for sizes 4-6). It runs just a little large. I probably could have gone with a size 0 in this, but since I'm using this as a layering piece to wear under a jacket I decided to keep it rather than send it back.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, layering piece
    • Cons: Very Sheer Fabric
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;