Katherine Barclay Boiled Wool Coat - Embroidered (For Women)

Closeouts. Women with a passion for art-to-wear will love Katherine Barclay's creatively styled coat in boiled wool -- distinguished by the graceful floral embroidery and unique, offset shaping darts that complement its curves.

  • Heathered grey fabric is plush and soft
  • Offset collar
  • Hidden snap front
  • Beautifully embroidered front placket and cuffs
  • Bell sleeves
  • Length: 37" (based on medium)
  • Fabric: 75% wool, 25% polyester
  • Care: Dry clean
  • Classic Fit
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 11-19 of 19 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WinterWoman from Montana on Wednesday, March 23, 2011
    This was sooo lovely, and I sooo wanted it to work, but with the long skirts and pants we need in Montana winters it looked--really funky. The bottom half of the coat bells out like the sleeves, and it looks really bulky with anything thick or long underneath. It might look nice with a short, thin little dress or skirt--but when I'm wearing those, I don't need a wool coat.
    • Best Uses: Short dresses, Southern winters
    • Cons: Not for long clothes, Unflattering Shape
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Beautiful embroidery, Beautiful Fabric
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by BJ from Vancouver, BC on Saturday, March 19, 2011
    As someone has already said, this is perfect for over dress slacks, or skirt/dress for going out. It's not going to be winter warmth, but I live on the west coast (Vancouver, BC) and it's perfect for going out or just to 'throw on' that last bit to make you feel like you're going out. It's unique, fits nicely if you're reasonably thin (I doubt it would look good if you were busty or had big hips). It isn't lined - boiled wool clothes aren't usually lined. It has pockets too, but I haven't opened mine yet as I'm thinking it might make it look lumpy if I stuffed kleenex in the pockets which I'm prone to do. I'll use my handbag instead. :)
    • Best Uses: Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by horse farmgirl from Virginia on Friday, March 18, 2011
    This is a very attractive coat when it is all closed up. But if left open there are large unattractive snaps on the opposite side of the embroidery and it is floppy and doesn't drape well. Too impractical for me to keep it fastened up all the time, am sending back.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Loves Classy Casual from Lancaster, PA on Thursday, March 10, 2011
    I really liked the look of this coat, but the reviews were all over the place. One comment said it was fully lined, another said it wasn't lined. Decided to try it and hope mine was lined, but when I opened the package saw that it wasn't. I'm a size 4 so most clothes in the 4-6 range fit. Not this - was OK on top yet small in the hips, and with sleeves too long. Strange fit! I called before I returned and was given $10 credit for next purchase. Sad to have to return it!
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BJ from Vancouver, BC on Thursday, February 10, 2011
    I'm a 50 yr. old size 6-8 and the size 6 fits me perfectly. I needed a dressy coat for such occasions and I'm happy with this. It's open from about the upper legs down and it's not lined so don't count on it for cold weather warm. This is more of a sweater weight, but for going to and coming from type events where you're only outside briefly this is perfect. Looks really sharp and is different, yet classic looking.
    • Best Uses: Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by displaced californian from dodge city, ks on Thursday, December 30, 2010
    This coat is stunning when worn with any dressy outfit. The curved opening and lovely tone-on-tone embroidery make it beautiful and different. Yet the subdued color makes it work where more conservative dress is required. The fabric is warm without being bulky.
    • Best Uses: Date NightGoing Out, SPECIAL OCASSIONS, wear to work
    • Pros: Attractive design, Lightweight, Stylish, Well-made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by olive from lafayette, co on Thursday, December 30, 2010
    I'm returning the product so I haven't used it. I'm a bit hippy and when buttoned, the bottom pieces don't overlap, so it doesn't look right or keep my legs warm. It was a tad itchy around the neck and wrists. It really is as cute as pictured though, so perhaps a slimmer gal would like it.
    • Best Uses: Fashion, Warmth
    • Cons: Itchy
    • Pros: As-pictured, Cute
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carolyn from Waco on Sunday, December 26, 2010
    I've been pleased by this jacket so far. The wool is softer than I expected, and it keeps the wind at bay. Lightweight for the level of warmth. Fits snug; if you like a looser fit or intend to layer, buy a size up. My only concern is that the snaps feel like they might come loose with repeated use.
    • Best Uses: Office
    • Cons: Snaps may wear out
    • Pros: Lightweight, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chicago gal from Chicago, IL on Thursday, December 16, 2010
    This coat had a strange shape and looked lumpy on me. I think it runs big. I don't recommend for anyone with curves. It is also unlined and very thin--really only appropriate as outerwear in early fall.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 11-19 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.