Katherine Barclay Boiled Wool Jacket - Wrap Front (For Women)

Closeouts. As festive as bright red poinsettias at Christmas-time, this gracefully styled jacket from Katherine Barclay in light boiled wool makes a beautifully feminine topper for the holidays or any occasion.

  • Double-layered collar
  • Cutaway wrap front
  • 2-½" tie belt stitched into seaming
  • Interior satin ties
  • Raw-cut edges
  • Length: 26" (based on medium)
  • Fabric: Wool
  • Care: Dry clean
  • Classic Fit
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by waverunner1 from Indiana on Wednesday, December 5, 2012
    This jacket can be dressed up easily to wear to work. it is very stylish and goes well with jeans or a skirt or dress.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Capitol Hill from Washington, DC on Friday, January 20, 2012
    Nice fabric, color and fit, but terrible cut. I tried several different ways of arranging the collar and tie to find one that worked. No go, and I had to return the jacket.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Cons: Unattractive, Unflattering Shape
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pearl Girl from Castle Rock, CO on Saturday, January 7, 2012
    I was very excited about this sweater/jacket, but it hung really funny on. Color is wonderful, but this could be bad on a curvy person. I sent it back.
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Unflattering Shape
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Great color
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blondie from Houston Texas on Sunday, November 27, 2011
    Beautiful jacket, have had many compliments on it.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Cut, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Southern Gardener from Huntsville, Alabama on Thursday, August 18, 2011
    Pretty jacket in a lovely shade of red to wear this fall and into the holidays. The boiled wool is very lightweight which makes it a good jacket to wear indoors with a turtleneck. The sleeves were a bit too long for me but they can be easily hemmed. I am looking forward to wearing this pretty jacket soon.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Champagne Tastes, Beer Income from Sydney, Australia on Saturday, July 16, 2011
    A pretty garment for work. Think of it as a jumper rather than a jacket, because it needs to be worn done up all the time - no chance of wearing it casually open because the two sets of ties ( one inside) hang down untidily. The boiled wool is beautifully soft, and the red a dark cherry. A good looking garment for a dressier occasion, although not versatile.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Work
    • Cons: A little fussy
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lamick from Australia on Friday, March 25, 2011
    I like the style of this jacket. Yet to try it out. Maybe a little larger than expected - but as I am quite slender - it is sometimes to be expected - easy to run in myself. I like the color. Another customer commented about the raw edges - everywhere except the sleeve cuffs - I would like to see how these hold up over time.
    • Best Uses: Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by simba from Utah on Tuesday, March 22, 2011
    I really like the feel of this product. The ruffle around the neck makes it a little bulky but that may flatten slightly with time.
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Professional @ work,mom @ home from Lafayette, IN on Sunday, January 23, 2011
    Color and texture were very nice. Edges are not finished, so that seems kind of strange, but it still is a very nice and stylish sweater.
    • Best Uses: Travel, Work
    • Cons: Bulky, sleeves too long
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.