Katherine Barclay Ribbed Shirt - Silk-Rich, 3/4 Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Blending soft and pliant rib-knit silk with rhinestone embellishments at the bust of this shirt, Katherine Barclay creates a flattering and elegant drape and fit that will catch the eye.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Reviewed by Beth from Portland OR on Saturday, February 16, 2013
    I am on the fence about keeping or returning this shirt because I love the style and fabric. But the only size is L and the only color is white. I usually wear a M or L, and would have definitely exchanged for an XL if it was available. I am tall and thin, but in this shirt, the little love-handle is perhaps too obvious. Hubby knows better than to tell me that it makes me look fat, so I can't get an honest opinion and haven't made up my mind...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cindy from new mexico on Friday, December 7, 2012
    very feminine sweater,figure flattering
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maris from Chicago-ish on Tuesday, November 13, 2012
    I got the ivory - the rhinestones were all tarnished and not sewn on straight. The sweater seemed to run very small and overall it wasn't worth ordering the next size up. I returned it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by EpiGal from Henderson, NV on Monday, August 6, 2012
    I took the advice of other reviewers and bought a size L even though I usually wear an 8 and it fits perfectly.

    I just went back to look at the product description and was surprised to see that it is made from silk and nylon. It felt pretty heavy when I tried it on, so (without getting to see it while writing this review), I was thinking it was made of cotton. But, its being made of silk/nylon will probably mean that it will hold its color (black) longer.

    It's too hot where I live to wear this yet, so I cannot rate on durability.
    • Cons: Need to wash by hand
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Quality Materials
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bargain Shopper from Vineland, NJ on Monday, March 26, 2012
    I returned the large size as it was too snug for me. I reordered both black & ivory in XL and it fits fine. I did not like the the rhinestones so I removed them. beautiful top. Happy I reordered in a larger size. well made.
    • Best Uses: Wear To Work
    • Cons: Too small
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual, Classic
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Quality Materials
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pattiann19 from Houston, TX on Thursday, March 8, 2012
    This is a very attractive top -- form fitting -- quality material.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cat from Melbourne, FL on Friday, November 11, 2011
    got compliments from husband and coworkers on this top
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Quality Materials
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 2mnycatz from Socorro, NM on Thursday, October 13, 2011
    This top is elegant and sexy, and I can't wait to wear it for an evening out! There are seams under the bust line and I was a bit worried because I am rather busty but thin, so often the seams under the bust line hit me too high. Not so with this sweater! I got the small and it fits great through the middle, nice and tight, but fits over my bust as well. Love this top, would definitely buy more!
    • Best Uses: Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Great fit
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by love sierra! from greenville, sc and brooksville, me on Monday, September 26, 2011
    This is a very flattering top, love the material, and looks great on a large chest!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Style, Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, TRAVELS WELL, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Diane from Mass on Wednesday, February 16, 2011
    Nice top. I tend to wear loose clothing and thought I'd try something a little more form fitting. I'm a med or large depending, I ordered the med and ended up exchanging for a large. Looks really nice on. We'll see how it wears.[...]
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Figure Flattering
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.