Customer Reviews Of:
Katherine Barclay Trench Coat - Double-Breasted (For Women)

Closeouts. When the forecast is bleary-dreary, you'll love wearing this hip-length trench coat from Katherine Barclay -- a water-shedding blend of cotton and nylon in a knock-out style.

  • Fabric has a washed, rustled texture
  • Wide lapels
  • Double-breasted styling
  • Cape-style yokes
  • Shoulder epaulets
  • Button-through flap pockets
  • 2" belt with tortoise buckle
  • Length: 25"
  • Fabric: 52% nylon, 48% cotton; fully lined
  • Care: Dry clean
  • Classic Fit
  • Made in China.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews 4.230769 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Carri from oregon on Sunday, March 10, 2013
    I have been looking for a bright coat to wear on those dreary drizzly days and I was excited to see this. I [...]ed it up immediately. The fit is great! It hasn't rained since I received it so I can't rate it on how well it keeps me dry so I gave it 4 stars.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jelly bean from Northfield, MN on Saturday, August 11, 2012
    Easy to bring along in a back pack or bag. Plan to use it for traveling.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Nice Color, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ms Lee from Washington DC on Tuesday, April 24, 2012
    Trench is cut a little small.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Rarely Work Out
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SFDeb from San Francisco on Wednesday, April 11, 2012
    I got this for a trip were the weather will be unperdictable. This jacket will be great. It can double as a windbreaker or a raincoat and will roll up in a little ball in the bottom of the suitcase.

    At this price you can't lose. The workmanship is top notch. Lined Nice seams

    Be warned I am 5'9 and 140# with long arms and a long torso. I got the large and it fits...a bit short in the torso but I would not want it any larger around. The arm holes are small for the amount of girth that the body will acomadate, for my need it is fine.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Great for travel, Packable
    • Cons: Rather Boxy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Stylish, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kelley in virginia from kenbridge on Sunday, March 25, 2012
    the color was beautiful as was the quality. however, the coat was short & not a "trench" (low hip length at least). Because I was looking for a "trench", I had to return it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jake the muss from nz on Thursday, March 22, 2012
    good
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jabwalker from Orange County, CA on Wednesday, February 15, 2012
    It is a very lightweight - great for this CA girl for those times when i'm running in from the warm car to the office. Not for those living in really cold weather
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by E the Runner from Chicago on Tuesday, December 6, 2011
    I love the color and the styling, and I so wanted to love the jacket, but it was just too small in the chest. I guess you could wear it if you were a B cup or smaller, but otherwise it didn't work and I regretfully returned it.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Runs Small
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shabby74 from Charlotte, NC on Wednesday, October 26, 2011
    This was my first purchase from Sierra Trading Post and I am very pleased with it! This rain jacket is super cute and stylish, has a great overall fit and I love the color! It's a perfect addition to my closet and I actually look forward to rainy days now!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Daisy Di from Melbourne, Australia on Tuesday, May 10, 2011
    I love the jacket, but not the belt. It is slippery and the belt does not stay in place or done up. I have now decided that best to be worn open with belt looped on its self to stay attached. If the belt had eyelets and a bit more substance then I would rate this as a fantastic jacket for between seasons. NIce with jeans, pants or even a skirt. Very versatile. Not a warm jacket at all, just perfect for spring/autumn. Generous cut, but not overly large.
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Cons: Bad belt design, Not Warm
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2