Whether you're in career mode or transitioning into the evening, you'll exude flawless confidence in Katherine Barclay clothing. Heralded by clothing connoisseurs as main-stage and stunningly smart, Katherine Barclay jackets, coats and shirts possess the kind of high-fashion savvy usually found only in more expensive brands. Making artistic inroads into silhouettes and fabrics that please the modern woman, Katherine Barclay gets rave reviews on her boiled wool coats, silk knit shirts, and expressive cardigans that occasionally delight the hand ... Learn more about Katherine Barclay with a “touch of alpaca." Big city girls are particularly fond of Katherine Barclay clothing, because they always look modern, sophisticated and just a smidge more couture than your average classics. Step out in a Katherine Barclay original and the world around you will most definitely take notice. ... Less
Average Rating based on 229 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 23 »
  • 1-10 of 229 reviews
  • Reviewed by Frequent STP shopper from Colorado on Tuesday, December 17, 2013
    I read the review and decided to go ahead and buy it for my daughter who is starting a new job. She is 6'3" a d size 5 usually. When it arrived I tried it on to gauge the size. The size small should fit her as the arms are nice and long. I bought a wide black belt and it looks great. She is getting it for Christmas so I will know how she likes it in a week.
  • Reviewed by LaReine from Virginia on Saturday, July 13, 2013
    I'll start by saying I bought this coat mainly to wear in the car in the winter, since my husband likes the cabin colder than I do. A single layer of wool, easy on, easy off, is exactly what I'm looking for. But I would never have paid full price for it and here's why:

    This really is a good looking coat, and is well-constructed, and the design details are darling but it is unlined. This wool blend is too scratchy not to be lined, and it would probably benefit from some interfacing to stiffen the fabric a bit.

    The fabric is not really woven (it may be, but it looks like it's felted with integrated interfacing. The weave (if it is a weave) is not tight. I really feel that if I were to pull on it, it would be permanently pulled out of shape, like an overstretched sweater. Another reason I think it's felted is that the bottom hem doesn't even have a hem! It is serged on the inside, and there are no markings whatsoever on the outside.

    I think this garment had a lot of promise, and since it is so beautifully designed, I think I will look for a local seamstress or tailor to add a lining and an extra button for me, because I have not seen a coat I so much liked the look of in some time.
  • Reviewed by Equine Lady from Santa Barbara, CA on Thursday, March 28, 2013
    I normally buy my coats in size Small. This coat boasts a beautiful plaid pattern in a very soft hand. But the fabric is very thin- more like a sweater. I'm quite tall (5'11") and the sleeves were nice and long. However, the fit was outrageously large and frumpy. I don't think my tailor can work with this one, so I'm sending it back.
  • Reviewed by carri from oregon on Sunday, March 10, 2013
    I have been looking for a bright coat to wear on those dreary drizzly days and I was excited to see this. I [...]ed it up immediately. The fit is great! It hasn't rained since I received it so I can't rate it on how well it keeps me dry so I gave it 4 stars.
  • Reviewed by Beth from Portland OR on Saturday, February 16, 2013
    I am on the fence about keeping or returning this shirt because I love the style and fabric. But the only size is L and the only color is white. I usually wear a M or L, and would have definitely exchanged for an XL if it was available. I am tall and thin, but in this shirt, the little love-handle is perhaps too obvious. Hubby knows better than to tell me that it makes me look fat, so I can't get an honest opinion and haven't made up my mind...
  • Reviewed by Cassandra from Vancouver, BC on Sunday, February 10, 2013
    This is a decent quality of boiled wool and quite attractive, but it is more of a sweater than a coat. Fortunately one can flip the collar down to wear it indoors - the wool is scratchy if collar is worn up. The snaps are not ugly when it is worn open, although as mentioned by an earlier review, they do show.

    I am 5'10" and about 165 pounds, evenly distributed. The Large fits me perfectly.

    It has a few design flaws. 1-The bell sleeves are awkward for wearing indoors, and outdoors would compromise warmth. Some sort of a pleat or tuck could be put on the part of the cuff that does not have embroidery to narrow it down. 2- the snaps don't go all the way down so it either gapes, or just looks odd - seems to be meant to "swing" open from above the waist which is a dumb idea for a sweater that one puts on to be WARM. One extra snap is included and could be added to ameliorate this, but the hemline is slightly asymmetrical so needs realignment as well as added snaps, or buttons. Could also be worn with belt. 3 - Stupid on-seam pockets that are hard to get into and add useless bulk to the hips. They will be removed, or moved, or tacked forward, or something.

    It is pretty and will be worth putting a bit of time into.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ann Somm from Baltimore, MD on Wednesday, February 06, 2013
    The picture on the website is misleading. The coat has no lining, no shape, and looks like a couch snuggy. I will have to return it.
  • Reviewed by Nan from Missouri on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    This was sooo disappointing! The fabric is stiff, coarse and scratchy; you'd never believe there was any alpaca in it! The seams are on the outside - I know that's a trend, but with the unsavory fabric, the outside seams just added to the dissatisfaction. The strap belt is made of a very thin, cheap leather. It doesn't drape well at all. Back it goes!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Valentine from Charlotte on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    Good Versatile Stylish Coat
  • Reviewed by Lawyer's Kid from Speedway, IN on Thursday, January 03, 2013
    Just got it. Held the piece of fabric up and light poured thru -- straight thru in some spots. Only 2 buttons. Top one too low, collar sags and gapes. Bottom too high would never stay closed w/o flapping. Coat completely disappointing. Waaaay too expensive. Do not waste the funds - wear Kleenex.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 23 »
  • 1-10 of 229 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;