Whether you're in career mode or transitioning into the evening, you'll exude flawless confidence in Katherine Barclay clothing. Heralded by clothing connoisseurs as main-stage and stunningly smart, Katherine Barclay jackets, coats and shirts possess the kind of high-fashion savvy usually found only in more expensive brands. Making artistic inroads into silhouettes and fabrics that please the modern woman, Katherine Barclay gets rave reviews on her boiled wool coats, silk knit shirts, and expressive cardigans that occasionally delight the hand ... Learn more about Katherine Barclay with a “touch of alpaca." Big city girls are particularly fond of Katherine Barclay clothing, because they always look modern, sophisticated and just a smidge more couture than your average classics. Step out in a Katherine Barclay original and the world around you will most definitely take notice. ... Less
Average Rating based on 229 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 8 »
  • 31-60 of 229 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ms Lee from Washington DC on Tuesday, April 24, 2012
    Trench is cut a little small.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Rarely Work Out
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SFDeb from San Francisco on Wednesday, April 11, 2012
    I got this for a trip were the weather will be unperdictable. This jacket will be great. It can double as a windbreaker or a raincoat and will roll up in a little ball in the bottom of the suitcase.

    At this price you can't lose. The workmanship is top notch. Lined Nice seams

    Be warned I am 5'9 and 140# with long arms and a long torso. I got the large and it fits...a bit short in the torso but I would not want it any larger around. The arm holes are small for the amount of girth that the body will acomadate, for my need it is fine.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Great for travel, Packable
    • Cons: Rather Boxy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Stylish, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bargain Shopper from Vineland, NJ on Monday, March 26, 2012
    I returned the large size as it was too snug for me. I reordered both black & ivory in XL and it fits fine. I did not like the the rhinestones so I removed them. beautiful top. Happy I reordered in a larger size. well made.
    • Best Uses: Wear To Work
    • Cons: Too small
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual, Classic
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Quality Materials
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kelley in virginia from kenbridge on Sunday, March 25, 2012
    the color was beautiful as was the quality. however, the coat was short & not a "trench" (low hip length at least). Because I was looking for a "trench", I had to return it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jake the muss from nz on Thursday, March 22, 2012
    good
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CookinSista from Chicago, IL on Wednesday, March 21, 2012
    I love this coat! I am tall with long arms and the sleeves are perfect, though it fits snug across the back and shoulders. We have had a few warm, wet days and its the perfect weight for days where you don't need a coat but you need protection from the rain. Very stylish with my black patent leather boots!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Stylish, Waterproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by happy from san francisco on Wednesday, March 14, 2012
    fun to throw on when it is chilly. Fastenings don't go all the way down, flares open in the front. Makes my (size 6) butt look big....
    • Best Uses: Casual chilly weather, Daily Use
    • Cons: Doesn't close in front, Makes my butt look big
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great with jeans, Heavy sweater weight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pattiann19 from Houston, TX on Thursday, March 08, 2012
    This is a very attractive top -- form fitting -- quality material.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sandy Beach from Brooklyn NY on Tuesday, February 21, 2012
    all day everyday sweater
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by St. Louisan from St. Louis on Tuesday, February 21, 2012
    Wait until the weather is right! We haven't yet got to 60 degrees in St. Louis--it's a mild winter, but still winter.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Good in Spring, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Haven't worn it yet
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Elegant, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JNT from Seattle, WA on Wednesday, February 15, 2012
    This coat is really cute. I am tall and have long arms and broad shoulders - it's SO hard for me to find a jacket that fits. This one does fit in the shoulders and arms. However, it is HUGE in the body. Very baggy, not even close to the body at all. Luckily I got it on sale so won't mind taking it to get it tailored. This coat is not lined so it is not a warm winter coat - more like something to wear as winter is on its way in or out.
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Cons: Not Warm, Poor Fit, Runs large, Unflattering Shape
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Perfect for tall women, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jabwalker from Orange County, CA on Wednesday, February 15, 2012
    It is a very lightweight - great for this CA girl for those times when i'm running in from the warm car to the office. Not for those living in really cold weather
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gom from Stilwell, Ks. on Tuesday, February 14, 2012
    Beautiful and warm, Can dress it up or down, quietly elegant, good framing for special necklaces.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Patti from Santa Fe, NM on Friday, February 10, 2012
    A lighter weight boiled wool that looks really elegant with long or short skirts, slacks. Really current style, too.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Soft, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Loves Comfort from Blackstone, Massachusetts on Friday, February 03, 2012
    Classic look. Hard to find in retail stores. Fits well.
    • Best Uses: Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mila from Houston on Wednesday, February 01, 2012
    I ordered size L. It was way too small. I could not even bring two sides close to each other
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Runs Small
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Capitol Hill from Washington, DC on Friday, January 20, 2012
    Nice fabric, color and fit, but terrible cut. I tried several different ways of arranging the collar and tie to find one that worked. No go, and I had to return the jacket.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Cons: Unattractive, Unflattering Shape
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yo from Aurora, CO on Thursday, January 12, 2012
    A bit scratchy and nice over a turtleneck top.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pearl Girl from Castle Rock, CO on Saturday, January 07, 2012
    This is a fun coat, nice and warm, and very different. The snaps open easier than I would like, but I have not found it to be an issue. It is actually very well made; I was expecting that it would be more flimsy or cheap. It has very nice quality for a casual coat, and I love it more the more I wear it.
    • Best Uses: Fun casual events, Going Out, Travel
    • Cons: Snaps come open easily
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pearl Girl from Castle Rock, CO on Saturday, January 07, 2012
    I was very excited about this sweater/jacket, but it hung really funny on. Color is wonderful, but this could be bad on a curvy person. I sent it back.
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Unflattering Shape
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Great color
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wheels from Greenwich, NY on Thursday, January 05, 2012
    It's just the right width and length. Keeps my neck warm with no drafts down my back when I walk my dog.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Length, Quality Materials, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lee from White Hall, MD on Wednesday, January 04, 2012
    Very well received by recipient. Good quality as a great price.
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sfmaestra from San Francisco, CA on Monday, January 02, 2012
    The color is cement with a greenish tinge--not the most flattering for my coloring. The fabric is incredibly thin. The collar has no body (from the thinness) so it is quite floppy. I could have taken a small instead of a medium--unlike all other clothing. Kind of wish I hadn't bought this.
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Unflattering Shape
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jhjohn from Kansas CIty on Thursday, December 29, 2011
    This is my second purchase of this coat. Last year I bought it in black. Bought it in red this year because it's a fantastically versatile warm layer that is nice and long all over. I can wear a cashmere turtleneck underneath and be perfectly dressed for errands in Midwestern winters without the bulk. Can add a nice scarf, put it with a skirt for church. Wish Sierrra dealt with more tall stuff like this.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MEG from Las Vegas on Friday, December 23, 2011
    Unfortunately the picture made it look very attractive. In fact it was flimsy and cheap looking

    Highly overpriced.
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Cons: Unattractive, Wears Out Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chef from Maryland on Tuesday, December 20, 2011
    I love boiled wool, but had to return the jacket. It didn't fit me well. My body is straight up and down and this jacket is for a more curvy person.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Work
    • Cons: Too cut in at waist
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue the Librarian from Baltimore, MD on Wednesday, December 14, 2011
    The sleeves do run a bit long, but I like to roll mine up, so this is not a bad thing. The jacket is lightweight, yet warm (I love boiled wool for that). But I REALLY would like to have pockets. That's the main negative feature. How can you make a jacket with no pockets?! Buttons are little gaudy for my taste, but easily switched out.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wooser from Corcoran, California on Wednesday, December 07, 2011
    Really nice fit soft
    • Best Uses: Keeping warm
    • Cons: none
    • Pros: Very Comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by E the Runner from Chicago on Tuesday, December 06, 2011
    I love the color and the styling, and I so wanted to love the jacket, but it was just too small in the chest. I guess you could wear it if you were a B cup or smaller, but otherwise it didn't work and I regretfully returned it.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Runs Small
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Teri from Lansing MI on Monday, December 05, 2011
    This is very pretty, however it looks like it was a nice heavy jacket....it's more like a blazer you would wear with a skirt. This jacket is for indoor use only.
    • Best Uses: Occasional
    • Cons: Not Warm
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 8 »
  • 31-60 of 229 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;