• Katherine Barclay Reviews

Katherine Barclay 3.913043 5 Average Rating:
0 Likes
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 8
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Teri from Lansing MI on Monday, December 5, 2011
    This is very pretty, however it looks like it was a nice heavy jacket....it's more like a blazer you would wear with a skirt. This jacket is for indoor use only.
    • Best Uses: Occasional
    • Cons: Not Warm
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blondie from Houston Texas on Sunday, November 27, 2011
    Beautiful jacket, have had many compliments on it.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Cut, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deloris the Master Gardener from Gainesville, Georgia on Saturday, November 26, 2011
    When I received my coat I was blown away. It is the est coat I have ever bought. It is comfortable, warm, stylish, lightweight, great color, attractive design, versatile and absolutely beautiful. I receive many compliments when I wear it. People want to know where I bought it and of course I tell them right away. I have always been pleased when I buy anything from Sierra Trading Post. Thank you so very much for providing such wonderful products. I get e-mails also which makes it so convenient to find what I am looking for. Your company is the first place I look when I am needing clothing. How convenient to be able to sit at my computer and shop. Awsome Sierra Trading Post. You are the best!
    • Best Uses: Church and shopping, Going Out, Travel
    • Pros: Absolutele perfect, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
  • Reviewed by Jalaex from Johnson, VT on Saturday, November 26, 2011
    This scarf is of awesome quality and color. It is the length stated, but it weaves through its own built in pocket to make a nice, neat knot at the neck. It took me a bit to realize this, but when I finally wore it like this, I received so many compliments! Really warm and stylish!
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Going Out
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Length, Quality Materials, Soft, Warm, Weaves thru a pocket
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frozen Postdoc from Maine on Saturday, November 19, 2011
    I like the lines of this sweater. I wanted a black wool cardigan, warm and lightweight, to wear to work (I teach at the college level) in the winter; this fits the bill and is a little more fun to wear than your standard-issue cardigan.

    It runs perhaps a little big: I ordered my usual size but probably could have gone one size smaller. Then again, it's not bulky at all, and the extra give will be good for layering in really cold weather.
    • Best Uses: Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by busy mom from silver spring MD on Friday, November 18, 2011
    I do love the design and the fit. It certainly is not suitable for a long walk in the cold.
    • Best Uses: Going Out
    • Cons: Not Warm
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Love Being in Real Estate from New Hudson, MI on Saturday, November 12, 2011
    Love the look of this coat -
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by redcape from port townsend on Saturday, November 12, 2011
    This lovely, long jacket fit fine when I was standing up but not so well when I sat down. I didn't know that it had a zipper and it doesn't look great when you leave the zipper open. Oh well.....
    • Best Uses: Business, Going Out
    • Cons: Too small
    • Pros: Classic, Lovely
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cat from Melbourne, FL on Friday, November 11, 2011
    got compliments from husband and coworkers on this top
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Quality Materials
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by auburngus from Newport, OR on Thursday, November 10, 2011
    I liked everything about this sweater, except for the fact that the wool was very thin.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Thin Fabric
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RoadRash from Santa Fe, NM on Thursday, November 10, 2011
    A classic jacket-style sweater. great for the office. I am 6 ft and typically wear a 10-12 in talls, the Medium fits me perfectly in a trim way. The sleeve length is very long; I have to turn the cuffs up. I may shorten them; it would be very easy to do.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Lightweight, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by New England SLP from Vermont on Tuesday, November 8, 2011
    This coat is perfect for New England fall weather! I get in and out of my car numerous times each day and this coat works really well since it's not heavy or bulky but really warm.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Joyce from HK on Tuesday, November 8, 2011
    was a bit worry after reading some comments esp on its sizing. i ordered a small & it fits perfectly. looks very stylish, unique, and i just love how it fits my body. love it!
    • Best Uses: Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, different, Good Cut, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nelfish from Istanbul Turkey on Tuesday, November 8, 2011
    Warm soft and she loves it
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by elle in wi from La Crosse, WI on Sunday, November 6, 2011
    I thought this looked cute in the photo and read the mixed reviews. Gave it a try but definitely not for me. The beltline is very high up and sat nearly under my bust-not a good look. The back of the coat with the dropped hemline is much longer than it appears in the photo. I sent this one back.
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Unflattering Shape
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shabby74 from Charlotte, NC on Wednesday, October 26, 2011
    This was my first purchase from Sierra Trading Post and I am very pleased with it! This rain jacket is super cute and stylish, has a great overall fit and I love the color! It's a perfect addition to my closet and I actually look forward to rainy days now!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elvis the cat from Boulder, DO on Tuesday, October 25, 2011
    Nice, stylish sweater. Goes with everything.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cassandra from Vancouver, BC, Canada on Thursday, October 20, 2011
    This shirt is actually really nice and fit well but the neckline is not that flattering. Since I have short hair it is a bit of an abrupt look at the back of the neck and also it throws a crease across the top of the shoulder as if I stand too erect. I am 5'10" and 155 lbs and the L was a perfect fit. But I sent it back.
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cassandra from Vancouver, BC, Canada on Thursday, October 20, 2011
    I am 5'10" and this sweater fit me perfectly and looked really good from the front but I sent it back. The fabric is thin and somehow doesn't fall well from the back - in fact the back is a bit flat given all the interest at the front. I have a lot of boiled wool but this is simply not to die for. The ruffle is flattering but if the sweater is left open it all hangs on one side which looks odd. Pockets would be well-placed if sweater were not so thin. Zipper closure works well and closes down low enough so it doesn't have that "look at my crotch" gap placement. Really a nice length actually, front and back. Sorry to send it back, but I won't wear it; it's too awkward and I prefer to relax about my clothes once I have them on.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 2mnycatz from Socorro, NM on Thursday, October 13, 2011
    This top is elegant and sexy, and I can't wait to wear it for an evening out! There are seams under the bust line and I was a bit worried because I am rather busty but thin, so often the seams under the bust line hit me too high. Not so with this sweater! I got the small and it fits great through the middle, nice and tight, but fits over my bust as well. Love this top, would definitely buy more!
    • Best Uses: Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Great fit
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Virtual shopper from New Jersey on Tuesday, October 11, 2011
    I have a short neck, so the bulkiness of this scarf is a drawback. Having said that, I think the concept is great as is the gold color. I will get use out of it in cold weather but won't use it as a fashion accessory.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Quality Materials, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by love sierra! from greenville, sc and brooksville, me on Monday, September 26, 2011
    This is a very flattering top, love the material, and looks great on a large chest!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Style, Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, TRAVELS WELL, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kay from North Kansas City, MO on Friday, September 23, 2011
    I ended up returning it because it ran too small in the chest. I LOVED IT and was very disappointed that it didn't fit correctly.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Runs Small, Small in the chest
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by funkymama from New England, MA on Saturday, September 17, 2011
    I love this style of sweater, but this was baggy in the chest, short in the sleeve, and scratchy on the skin. I sent it back.
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Scratchy Wool
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Judy928 from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, August 31, 2011
    Very nice quality blouse. It fits true to size with a medium fitting my 5'6" frame. I sometimes need to size up in order to get the proper sleeve length but not so in this garment.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Quality Materials
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sapphire from Boiling Springs PA on Sunday, August 28, 2011
    The great news is that the sleeves are long enough for tall gals,about 27 inches from shoulder to wrist. The sleeve could be folded back about an inch if needed without exposing the hem stitches. The jacket is unlined, as are most boiled wool jackets. The matching buttons are large, almost 1.75 inches. The back center seam and princess side seams are the overlapped style, with one exposed raw edge.The lapel edges are open seamed. Although not unattractive, it adds a casual note to the jacket. The fabric weave is tight, but fraying is a possibility in the future. It is a good value for the price. I got both the black and the red.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Work
    • Cons: Overlap seams look odd
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Champagne Tastes, Beer Income from Sydney, Australia on Tuesday, August 23, 2011
    This is a top buy. Looks great. Long and slim, best worn with skinny black trousers and heels. It's a jacket for the office, rather than a coat for getting to the office. Mind you, if the aircon is high you need to choose the under layer carefully, because it's wool, and will need to be removed in a warm room. The neckline needs something plain underneath - maybe a fine black crew neck. And watch out for the back silhouette - there's a suggestion that the back bags after sitting on it for a day. So far, however, so very good. I like it a lot.
    • Best Uses: Interview wear
    • Pros: Stylish and smart
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Insurance office agent from Chico, CA on Saturday, August 20, 2011
    Very good weight for the office. Stylish. Long enough to be flattering.
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JoDancer from Toronto Canada on Saturday, August 20, 2011
    Lightweight so it can be layered and worn in different seasons.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Layered, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Southern Gardener from Huntsville, Alabama on Thursday, August 18, 2011
    Pretty jacket in a lovely shade of red to wear this fall and into the holidays. The boiled wool is very lightweight which makes it a good jacket to wear indoors with a turtleneck. The sleeves were a bit too long for me but they can be easily hemmed. I am looking forward to wearing this pretty jacket soon.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 8
;