• Katherine Barclay Reviews

Whether you're in career mode or transitioning into the evening, you'll exude flawless confidence in Katherine Barclay clothing. Heralded by clothing connoisseurs as main-stage and stunningly smart, Katherine Barclay jackets, coats and shirts possess the kind of high-fashion savvy usually found only in more expensive brands. Making artistic inroads into silhouettes and fabrics that please the modern woman, Katherine Barclay gets rave reviews on her boiled wool coats, silk knit shirts, and expressive cardigans that occasionally delight the hand ... Learn more about Katherine Barclay with a “touch of alpaca." Big city girls are particularly fond of Katherine Barclay clothing, because they always look modern, sophisticated and just a smidge more couture than your average classics. Step out in a Katherine Barclay original and the world around you will most definitely take notice. ... Less
Katherine Barclay 3.913043 5 230 reviews
0 Likes
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 23 »
  • 21-30 of 230 reviews
  • Reviewed by Still Looking from Atlanta, GA on Tuesday, October 30, 2012
    Though it fits fine and I like its look when closed, this doesn't work for me for two reasons:

    1) Have to wear it snapped all the time because, otherwise, two ugly snaps show and it doesn't lay right.
    2) Wool is very itchy and it is very uncomfortable around my neck when all snapped up (yes, I am especially sensitive to wool).
  • Reviewed by Anonymous2 from Boston on Saturday, October 6, 2012
    This coat is much better looking in person than it is online! I was amazed at the quality materials and constructed, plus the modern style. But there are a couple things you should know: 1) It weighs a ton! For me, this doesn't make it uncomfortable to wear, but it could be an issue when hanging it up. Because the sleeves (and therefore, the shoulders) are made of knit, this coat could get really stretched out if you leave it on a hanger for an extended period of time. Because it's so heavy, you really need a padded hanger (or 2!) to keep the shoulders from getting misshapen. During spring and summer I would strongly recommend folding this coat instead of leaving it hung up. 2) I agree with another reviewer who said the waist is set high on this coat. I am short waisted, so this type of coat usually looks good on me. But even for me, the waist falls almost right under the bustline - almost too high. If you are long waisted, this coat probably wouldn't look good on you.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by teacher from Framingham MA on Saturday, September 8, 2012
    I didn't like the weave. I just did not care for it.
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jelly bean from Northfield, MN on Saturday, August 11, 2012
    Easy to bring along in a back pack or bag. Plan to use it for traveling.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Nice Color, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by EpiGal from Henderson, NV on Monday, August 6, 2012
    I took the advice of other reviewers and bought a size L even though I usually wear an 8 and it fits perfectly.

    I just went back to look at the product description and was surprised to see that it is made from silk and nylon. It felt pretty heavy when I tried it on, so (without getting to see it while writing this review), I was thinking it was made of cotton. But, its being made of silk/nylon will probably mean that it will hold its color (black) longer.

    It's too hot where I live to wear this yet, so I cannot rate on durability.
    • Cons: Need to wash by hand
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Quality Materials
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Julie S from Astoria, OR on Tuesday, June 5, 2012
    Cute style and great price! It's terrific for a lightweight coat in spring & fall, looking forward to wearing it alot!
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Greenwood Gal from South Carolina on Thursday, May 31, 2012
    My package arrived on time, and I am pleased with everything. This sweater is good for going out, especially when the air conditioning is on too high!
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sixties Style from Indiana on Tuesday, May 15, 2012
    The coat makes a bold statement, but without being too over-the-top.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dennis from surfers paradise, australia on Wednesday, May 9, 2012
    I chose this for my tall and slender wife, and she liked it! The fabric is nice, and it's fitted, and the shirt has an interesting design - good for confernces and smart casual nights out,
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Casual, Classic, Eclectic
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Quality Materials, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 3dvizwiz from Boulder, CO on Thursday, April 26, 2012
    I'm usually excited to find long sleeves and long torso in a garment (as I'm 5'10" with long arms), but this was really long, even for me. Rolling up the sleeves exposed the unfinished cuffs. I also felt that the large buttons looked a bit clown-like, so mine was returned, which was a shame given the nice fabric and the lovely shade of red.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 23 »
  • 21-30 of 230 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;