Customer Reviews Of:
Katie's Bumpers Big Tug Dog Toy

Closeouts. The Big Tug dog toy from Katie's Bumpers provides endless interactive fun for you and your big, playful canine; throw it anywhere, even the water, for an exhausting game of fetch, or tug on the padded handle for a quick game of tug-of-war.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews 4.200000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Sled Dog Musher from Conesus New York on Monday, October 14, 2013
    Our 130 Lb. Chesapeake Bay Retriever is HARD on toys, he can't keep anything ~ he successfully destroys toys in a minute or two. His only toy that has lasted are the tires off my waverunner's trailer! UNTIL I purchased a Katie Bumpers Big Tug!!!!! The first one I found is 3 years old and still being tossed out on the lake and retrieved weekly. It's not pretty, you can see it is well loved from the damage he has done. As long as Murphy is supervised and not given the chance to "chew" rather than retrieve this toy has been pretty indestructible. I was so HAPPY to find a replacement here on STP and so inexpensive. Excellent retrieving training and play toy, high visibility in snow and water. Just use it as intended and not for chewing. It's made of old fire hose so it is very durable, but a good pet owner must ALWAYS supervise their pet!
  • Reviewed by Sad Puppy from Fremont, ca on Saturday, August 10, 2013
    Great toy only problem is that Sierra Designs doesn't allow for requesting a size so if like me you have a smaller dog it's the luck of the draw whether or not the toy will work for you. I received a very large toy and ended up giving it to a friend with a large dog as mine couldn't get her mouth around it.
  • Reviewed by Happicamper from California on Saturday, July 13, 2013
    Too big for my medium size dogs. Think GSD, Mailnois other large dogs. Nice quality and great price at STP.
  • Reviewed by DRL from Oregon on Sunday, March 17, 2013
    I agree with a previous review. There is something about the webbing that seems to compel my dog, normally not much of a chewer, to gnaw and shred it. He's only had it for about 10 minutes and already is halfway thru the handle. I'm going to put it up and keep it just for active fetch or tug-of-war. I'm also hoping the actual toy part will soften a little, as it's almost too big and firm for my (big) dog to get a grip on it. He does like it, though -- clearly excited to get at it right as I took it out of the shipping box.
  • Reviewed by jv from MI on Friday, March 15, 2013
    Can't try it yet do to frozen lake but we already have one similar and it is sure to be a winner this summer!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Izzy the labradoodle from Mt. Vernon VA on Thursday, January 24, 2013
    Saw a positive review of this brand in Whole Dog Journal -- great price for a high-quality item.
  • Reviewed by Jen from New Jersey on Saturday, January 19, 2013
    I am a K9 trainer and have had dogs all my life. I have 2 pits and a Lab/Chow mix......HEAVY chewers and love tug of war games. I have two of these. I keep one in the car for play dates or the park and one at home. Both are almost 2 years old and holding up great. Very worn, faded and the handles are getting really tattered, but the toy itself is far from being destroyed. I love, and so my dogs, that it is very firm and yet somewhat plyable and does soften up, to some degree, with use. But it REALLY satisfies their chewing and tugging needs without falling apart. Sometimes I'll see tooth marks in it but then the material seems to self heal!
    I'm buying extras as gifts but also to store away for future use in case you quit making them! LOL. I hope not! Thanks for one of the best toys I've ever found!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dog Owner from Fort Lauderdale, FL on Tuesday, August 28, 2012
    Sturdy enough for several dogs to play with.
    • Best Uses: Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Outdoors, Puppies
    • Describe Yourself: Long-time Pet Owner
    • Pros: Colorful, Dog Likes It, Fun, Safe, Tough
  • Reviewed by Doodle lover from north royalton, OH on Friday, July 13, 2012
    Our Goldendoodle is about 85 pounds and LOVES toys. This one was very frayed on the ends within hours. There were scraps of shredded material on the floor (and in his mouth)so we had to take it away and only use it for fetch. It's also very big, so it's not as easy for him to catch as a smaller toy or ball. I would recommended it for outdoor play because he does like it and it is easy to throw with the stap (which doesn't get all wet with drool).
    • Best Uses: Active Dogs, Fetch, Outdoors, Supervised play, Tug of war
    • Describe Yourself: Long-time Pet Owner
    • Pros: Dog Likes It
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JUST DAN from WEST ALLIS,WI on Tuesday, November 22, 2011
    FINALLY A TOY THAT LASTS MORE THAN ADAY
    • Best Uses: Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Long-time Pet Owner
    • Pros: Colorful, Dog Likes It, Easy to Clean, Fun, Safe, Tough
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2