Katie's Bumpers Double Tug Dog Toy

Closeouts. Perfect for your playful pooch, Katie's Bumpers' Double Tug dog toy has two handle loops that are great for tug-of-war and fetch. Plus, the tough fire hose construction makes it perfect for years of interactive play.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews 3.714285 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ferriswheel from Illinois on Friday, November 27, 2015
    My dog loved this toy. It floats which makes it great for dock jumping and the center is very durable. The handles however, are the weak links. My dog chewed/ripped through the handles. Now I admit she is an incredibly aggressive chewer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Doc from USA on Thursday, November 5, 2015
    The "tug-of-war" that they speak on in the description lasted about 3 minutes out of the box at my house. My dogs love to paly that way but the toy didn't hold up. I will be returning it for full refund.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Forever Mom from SoCal on Sunday, May 31, 2015
    This toy seemed sturdy, but my dog figured out how to rip it apart within a few minutes. I have a dog who prides himself on how quickly he can find a toy's weakness. Too bad. It is a good idea for dogs who have a different mission in life.
  • Reviewed by bsummmit from Albany, Ny on Monday, April 1, 2013
    I've bought a few different Katies Bumper toys now. I'm happy with the build and easy to see colors. My dog is happy to have something new to chase after. They all seem to work well on land or water. Just don't leave the toy with your dog. My golden is a strong chewer and these toys are not meant to be used as a chew toy, but as a retriever toy or tug of war toy. Use it with your dog and store it where they can't get it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Poligirl from Portland on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    We got this for our Newfie puppy with two purposes in mind. One, we wanted to have a sturdy toy to play tug with. On that count, it's worked great! It'd be nice if the handle was a little thicker so it'd be easier for her to bite, but it works really well. The second purpose was to train her on "get it," "hold," and "drop it." Works great for that too! We bought two and are really pleased with the sturdyness of the bumpers. Haven't tested them in the water yet. Would definitely buy again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Meg's and Rudi's Human from SF Bay Area CA on Friday, January 11, 2013
    Got this becasue of the proven durability of Kate's Bumper Toys and my destructive dogs in othe of their toys. They may wear the color out after repeated bleaching (yes I wash them in the machine) but they NEVER wear out or rip! That';s saying something with my 2 dogs. A 30 lb 3 mo,. old puppy and a 40 lb Border COllie can play all day with this and not ruin itor the other toysfrom this co. - they love them! So do I. Great value for a durable toy that WORKS!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TwoTone from Colorado Springs, Colorado on Friday, December 28, 2012
    One of my dogs loves this toy. But more importantly, I love this toy for it's substantial handle for the human as well as the dog.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fel from Bellingham, WA on Saturday, December 8, 2012
    This toy is great for 2 active dogs or one active dog and owner. It is durable and tough. My dog and his dog friend will play tug all day and this is the perfect toy for that!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J-RO from Tuscaloosa Al. on Monday, June 6, 2011
    helps train to play with his own toys
    • Best Uses: Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Long-time Pet Owner
    • Pros: Dog Likes It, Easy to Clean, Tough
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by guinness from Portland, OR on Monday, May 23, 2011
    Only lasted about a day with my labs.
    • Cons: Breaks Easily, Choking Hazard
    • Describe Yourself: Long-time Pet Owner
    • Pros: Dog Likes It
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews