Customer Reviews Of:
Katie's Bumpers Super Sqwuggies Dog Toy

Closeouts. Play fetch and tug-of-war with your active pooch with this squeaky Super Sqwuggies dog toy from Katie's Bumpers. Made with a hard-wearing fire hose and durable, recycled materials, it’s a tough, interactive toy your dog will love.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews 4.222222 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Jamie in Modiin from Israel on Wednesday, October 9, 2013
    We are on the second Katie's Bumbers toy dog. The older toy is still intact except for the handle. When it was new we played tug of war with our German Shepherd and it would cause her mouth to bleed due to the roughness of the canvas fire hose. Now that it is old and really chewed she has allowed the beta dog to play with it. Our second dog grabs the handles and tosses it up in the air and catches the body and then gives it a good shake like she is killing a cat or something. The squeakers are also broken. All in all, a tough toy that has been out in the weather for a few years and is still intact.
  • Reviewed by bjtulsa from tulsa, ok on Friday, October 4, 2013
    I have 2 large breed dogs who play tug of war and chew on this toy relentlessly. Good purchase
  • Reviewed by Radost from NEVADA on Thursday, July 25, 2013
    Great interactive toy made in the USA!! Love them! Great company!!
  • Reviewed by Happicamper from California on Saturday, July 13, 2013
    This is not something to leave down and let the dog just chew on. Good for inside, outside and water retrieving, tugging. Have a couple that are 2+ yrs old, best price at STP.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Some Dog Owner from Ithaca, NY on Thursday, November 29, 2012
    My dog played with this for a few minutes and had already halfway chewed off the handle. He kept going for the handle because he couldn't get a good grasp with his teeth on the main section. A complete bust. However, to their credit STP took back the mangled item and gave me a full refund.
  • Reviewed by anon from Denver, CO on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
    I've had a couple of lab retrievers. My current dog just turned one year old. He is much more aggressive at chewing than my previous choco, and destroys most toys within minutes, or even seconds. It's taken him an hour or so to chew a tear into this one. He does like the squeak, so, it's worth the price, just to give him a little variety.....for an hour or two. I think this is a very sturdy, colorful (I got yellow) toy, if your dog is an average chewer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FSW from South Carolina on Friday, August 3, 2012
    Good product, best used with older dog that doesn't chew everything!
    • Best Uses: Dogs
    • Describe Yourself: Long-Time Pet Owner
    • Pros: Easily Cleaned, Good Construction, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tonkasmom from Ma on Thursday, March 29, 2012
    Very well made and lasts a good while even with our very smart and skilful toy destroyer. We use it for water retrieve play.
    • Best Uses: Dogs
    • Describe Yourself: Long-Time Pet Owner
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by German Shorthair approved from Greenville, S C on Friday, March 23, 2012
    Great for play with our very active German Shorthair pointer
    • Describe Yourself: Long-Time Pet Owner
    • Pros: Easily Cleaned, Good Construction, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pit guy from Ma on Monday, March 12, 2012
    My dog loves this toy. It is holding up well so far which is a miracle as my part pit loves to chew and usually destroys fabric toys in seconds.
    • Best Uses: Active Dogs, Indoors, Larger Dogs, Outdoors, Puppies
    • Describe Yourself: Long-time Pet Owner
    • Pros: Colorful, Dog Likes It, Fun, Tough
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2