Kayland Hyper Traction eVent® Mountaineering Boots (For Men)

Closeouts. Made for serious snow and ice climbs, Kayland's Hyper Traction mountaineering boots have a zip-up neoprene gaiter for cold weather comfort, PrimaLoft® insulation and an eVent® waterproof breathable membrane.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by Amanda from Seattle, WA on Thursday, January 2, 2014
    These boots were recommended to me by a friend, and they are extremely comfortable, and keep my usually cold feet warm even in 0 degree weather. I have hiked multiple hours in them daily for the last week. Also ice climbed in them - very stable boot.

    Sierra Trading Co originally sent me the size I ordered, but when I found them a little tight, I bought the next size up and was fully refunded when I returned the first pair of boots. Not only was a return label already included with the original purchase, but the shipping on both pairs was extremely fast, and the refund occurred within a couple of days.

    Thanks so much, I will definitely shop through STP again.
    Amanda
  • Reviewed by Rafers from Tarrytown, NY on Saturday, February 2, 2013
    I was very excited to find these boots at this price, however they don't fit. I am now on my 4th pair. The first pair was too small (my fault) and the subsequent 3 pairs have all been defective. Each pair has had something wrong with the closure on one of the boots. Even with the boot not on my foot the zipper either won't close or is incredibly hard to close. I'm concerned with how hard it will be to zip the boot while in sub zero temperatures when it is so difficult to zip while in the warmth of my own home.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AM Loving Ice Climbing from Michigan on Sunday, January 27, 2013
    Sweet boots. They are warm and comfortable. I have ice climbed twice in them now and have no complaints:)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RJL Climber from Northern Colorado on Saturday, January 5, 2013
    These boots fit well although the "zipper" style closure on the vamp is a bit tight. I expect this to become easier to use as the insulation packs down. I worn them on a 5 mile hike in very cold conditions and my feet were reasonably warm all day. Used them to climb some WI2 and they fit Black Diamond crampons very well. Lightweight too, easy to hike in and easy to kick with crampons on. The zipper/gaiter system seems unnecessarily complex but I'm thinking I'll be used to it. Plan to use them several times this winter for ice climbing in Colorado.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MDavis from Helena, MT on Monday, November 19, 2012
    Great ice climbing boot for a wonderful price.
  • Reviewed by Ice climber from South Portland,ME on Saturday, March 17, 2012
    Excellent boots!!!
    • Best Uses: Long Climbs, Outdoor
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Climber
    • Pros: Lightweight, Rugged, Versatile, Weather Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 14er fun from Colorado on Saturday, March 10, 2012
    I saw another review they ran small, but were great and warm for all day in snow. I bought a size up accordingly, and all is good. Have yet to travel outside of my house, but have trekked up and down my stairs enough to be completely satisfied to this point. Can't wait to get them outside!
    • Best Uses: Winter Climbing
    • Cons: None yet
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Rugged, Versatile, Weather Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Med5331 from Catskills, Ny on Thursday, February 2, 2012
    Comfortable enough to wear on a long approach, yet rigid in all the right places so you can front point on steep ice or kick steps all day without frying your calves. Surprisingly light weight. Prialoft Insulation is great. Waterproof. The only possible con is that you can't change the tightness of the zippered neoprane gator. These are the best ice climbing boots I have ever had. And they look cool.
    • Best Uses: General Mountaineering, ice climbing
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.